We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway

Indian

261 Tile Cross Road, Birmingham, B33 0NA

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 52 most recent reviews

264 reviews of Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway

  • 08/12/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice would recommend
  • 07/12/2018
    Kevin
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was horrible
  • 06/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Garry
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food and fast delivery
  • 18/11/2018
    Susan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time of ordering from here. Delivery was on time and driver was very pleasant. Food was really good apart from the Korma, the sauce could have been a little thicker. I’m sure if I request this, it will be fine.
  • 17/11/2018
    Zoë
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 17/11/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious well worth the little delay
  • 11/11/2018
    Donna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Inese
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food, good service there was a little hick up with my order but they were very quick to resolve it, impressed.
  • 26/10/2018
    RACHEL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Jessica
    3 stars out of 6
    The curry was a little watery and the flavour was pretty bland no taste to it whatsoever. I was looking for chicken tikka main on the menu and I couldn’t seem to find it that’s my usual in a Balti. The nan was massive really soft I like mine a little crispy on some parts but it was ok.
  • 13/10/2018
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful fresh food.
  • 29/09/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Shalleen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fab food, sauce was slightly watery but enjoyed it, great service
  • 15/09/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 10/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food!

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 14/07/2018
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and more than enough to serve me and my hubby.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are proud in the portions we give to our customers and we thank you for your custom. Hope to see you soon

  • 30/06/2018
    Jonathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Smallest naan ever!

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are sorry to hear that. We will take this feedback and try and make changes to improve our service.

  • 21/06/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 18/06/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 09/06/2018
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 02/06/2018
    Dawn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My meat curry was disgusting the meat had been precooked was rock hard.i asked for it to be a bit hotter than medium . But it was to hot it went in bin. Fried rice never had any flavour. What a waste of money .Will never order from there again

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are really sorry to hear how bad your experience was. We will take the feedback given and ensure this is not to be repeated or to happen again. Please feel free to contact us so we can make your experience of Shippee Village a little more pleasant this time round.

  • 25/05/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    Have been using here for years, won't be anymore. Wrong rice and curry was a plate of slops.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are really disappointed that your order was wrong. Please contact us so we can make amends to your order and ensure your experience next time is a lot better.

  • 05/05/2018
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not bad, not like it used to be many years ago. Still enjoyed the food tho
  • 04/05/2018
    Lea
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant sent meat samosas instead of vegetable - food is rated poor because the remainder of the order was correct. Order was on time.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We apologise for the mix up in the starters. We hope this did not hinder your experience with us. We are glad that your remainder of the order was correct and it got to you in the designated time.

1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order