We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway

Indian

261 Tile Cross Road, Birmingham, B33 0NA

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.7

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

247 reviews of Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway

  • 13/10/2018
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful fresh food.
  • 29/09/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 14/07/2018
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and more than enough to serve me and my hubby.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are proud in the portions we give to our customers and we thank you for your custom. Hope to see you soon

  • 30/06/2018
    Jonathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Smallest naan ever!

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are sorry to hear that. We will take this feedback and try and make changes to improve our service.

  • 18/06/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 02/06/2018
    Dawn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My meat curry was disgusting the meat had been precooked was rock hard.i asked for it to be a bit hotter than medium . But it was to hot it went in bin. Fried rice never had any flavour. What a waste of money .Will never order from there again

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are really sorry to hear how bad your experience was. We will take the feedback given and ensure this is not to be repeated or to happen again. Please feel free to contact us so we can make your experience of Shippee Village a little more pleasant this time round.

  • 28/04/2018
    Shalleen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very quick delivery and nice food

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 31/03/2018
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    arrived on time but wrong curry I ordered a masala and got something extremely hot so had to repack all the food as they wanted it back when they eventually delivered the correct food 40 mins after food was nice but a shame I had to wait 1 hr 40 mins to eat it
  • 21/02/2018
    Donna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No taste at all to the food...all the food was wasted no one ate it
  • 08/02/2018
    Priscilla
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasting fresh food that my son and I enjoyed
  • 08/04/2018
    Lucy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Susan
    3 stars out of 6
    I rang twice to find out where food was and they said 10 mins still not arrived so rang back and response was I told you 10mins rather nasty and slammed phone down
  • 16/04/2018
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Great.
  • 27/04/2018
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Lea
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant sent meat samosas instead of vegetable - food is rated poor because the remainder of the order was correct. Order was on time.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We apologise for the mix up in the starters. We hope this did not hinder your experience with us. We are glad that your remainder of the order was correct and it got to you in the designated time.

  • 25/05/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    Have been using here for years, won't be anymore. Wrong rice and curry was a plate of slops.

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    We are really disappointed that your order was wrong. Please contact us so we can make amends to your order and ensure your experience next time is a lot better.

  • 09/06/2018
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 21/06/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 10/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food!

    Shippee Village Tandoori Takeaway replied

    Thank you. Hope to see you soon

  • 22/09/2018
    Shalleen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fab food, sauce was slightly watery but enjoyed it, great service
  • 25/03/2018
    Roger
    2 stars out of 6
    Items missing from order, food delivered was barely warm Wouldn't use again.
  • 20/01/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food fast delivery will eat here again
  • 01/02/2018
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Have had lots of meals from here but this one was by far the best
  • 07/02/2018
    Chelsie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered early, very happy.
  • 24/02/2018
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    Still haven't received my order even though it says delivered not very happy at all. Shop isn't answering phone either
  • 25/02/2018
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Ryan
    2 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order