We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shopna Tandoori

Indian, English, Halal

12 Front Street, Tyne And Wear, NE37 2BN

Opening at 18:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 199 most recent reviews

594 reviews of Shopna Tandoori

  • 17/02/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Was so so nice and we were a bit sad when Albany spice shut down so pleased we fount one we really enjoyed food was hot and so so yummy thanks again
  • 12/02/2019
    Brian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not as good as normal not much chicken in Kashmiri and chicken bone in the biryani
  • 10/02/2019
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    love the food fantastic
  • 05/02/2019
    Melissa
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was still piping hot & very good thank you!
  • 04/02/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We always, always buy curry from the same places but tonight we’ve tried somewhere new, just for a change and we are really pleased we did! Absolutely beautiful food... and the garlic keema nan bread was unbelievably tasty! We will now be a regular customer here! We don’t usually write reviews but the food was genuinely this nice I had to!) I hope I filled it in properly. Ps to improve further we would love to see cans, of bottles, of pop on the menu.. 😊
  • 03/02/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    The actual curry was outstanding but and there is a BIG BUT ..... I ordered keema naan and got plain also the chips were revolting they were old potatoes and tasted awful and tuff .... amazing curry amazing service but chips and naan a big let down ☹️
  • 02/02/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely flavour of sauces bit lacking in the meat content, and what meat there was in the sauce was diced far too small. It was tender however.
  • 01/02/2019
    Malcolm
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was lousy. Cold, tasteless and spilt all over the inside of the bag it was delivered in. The lid had come undone and leaked everywhere.. the chips were cold hard and tasted old. Even the dog wouldn't touch them. I'm very upset with Shopna and will never order from them again. I would have rang them direct, but I Felt so annoyed, I would only have shouted at them, which isn't good for me.
  • 31/01/2019
    Collin
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous
  • 27/01/2019
    Nathalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was on time, was hot and very tasty, will defo order from there again!
  • 27/01/2019
    Susan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice when it arrived but was 15 mins late even though wait time was originally 45 mins
  • 26/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    MICK
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken dry
  • 25/01/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    nice food overall to be fair !!
  • 25/01/2019
    Jeff
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great quality. By far the best in the area by my judgement. Great service friendly delivery cant wait to order again even got some little extras free. Try it, its top quality food i love it and you will too if you try it
  • 20/01/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, hot, tasty, plenty of it, i will enjoy it for lunch tomorrow, earlier that expected,(which is great for an all day hangover) thank you so much
  • 15/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    When you've got it good there s no need to go anywhere else cheers lads
  • 10/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Layla
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food.speedy delivery.. By illiant
  • 08/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Colin
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Colin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time we have ordered from here to be honest wasn't impressed with the food, the curry when you opened the container was not in a curry format is it was clumpy,also the rice and chips were cold.the good thing I can say is that it arrived on time and a friendly driver.
  • 31/12/2018
    Dawn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The both chicken curries had no taste
  • 31/12/2018
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order