We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sidemoor Fish Bar & Pronto Pizza

Fish & Chips, Pizza

67 Crabtree Lane, Birmingham, B61 8NY

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.5

Based on the 177 most recent reviews

882 reviews of Sidemoor Fish Bar & Pronto Pizza

  • 17/02/2019
    Mica
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was ordered for a specific time (25 minutes after the reccomended time on the app) and managed to arrive 20 minutes late so this shouldn't have been the case. The food was average quality generally, chips were ok, if not a little "old" looking but the doner meat was really poor quality; lots of little pieces of thickly chopped meat rather than the long thin strips you usually get and seemed boiled rather than grilled as it had an odd texuture which was very disappointing. Usually order elsewhere but as they're closed on a Sunday tried here - very unlikely to order again.
  • 17/02/2019
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Lestat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Tizz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, delivered to the hotel and straight to room door, Thank you guys
  • 14/02/2019
    Sue
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality! Friendly staff. Would visit again
  • 08/02/2019
    Russ
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Danni
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The shakes are great, the food however was very greasy with grease leaking all over the wrapping and even a puddle in the bottom of the tray. This was not just one meal but two, we also had a over done fish cake, disappointed and won't be using them again.
  • 08/02/2019
    Wendy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was as I ordered. My only complaint was that it arrived barely warm.
  • 02/02/2019
    Lydia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizzas piping hot. Fast delivery would reccomend
  • 01/02/2019
    Roxanne
    2 stars out of 6
    Milkshakes were lovely but the pizzas and curly fries were disgusting. Fries blatantly reheated. Pizza was vile.. literally inedible. Sorting out a refund - STEER CLEAR OF THE PIZZAS
  • 01/02/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 30/01/2019
    Paige
    3.5 stars out of 6
    when I got my food the was cold and dry. not enough sauce
  • 26/01/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Tanya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Erica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Kieran
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Matthew
    4 stars out of 6
    Very hit and miss. We order from here a lot, sometimes the chips are bang on, sometimes soggy. Sometimes fish is lovely, sometimes it's dry and sickly. This time however the order was wrong. Asked specifically for separate chips which were put in with the fish and so wasn't a correct portion size and the burger was asked for with no salad, which had salad stuck to the cheese and made it taste bad! Come on sidemoor, I know you're better than this!
  • 16/01/2019
    Neal
    6 stars out of 6
    If you order large chips BE CAREFUL. you get an INSANELY large portion! Enough for at least 4 if not 6 people. Extremely good food/service, can’t be faulted.
  • 13/01/2019
    Mitch
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
    I have used this takeout for many years and have always found the food to be really good. Recently though I have had a number of orders that have been delivered incomplete which has meant calling them back and waiting for food to be re delivered. from my point of view this is a pain as the family has had to wait in most cases an additional 30mins to eat food together. I will say that they have always been apologetic and ensured the problem is rectified I just wish they would take the time to check the orders are correct before sending out to the customer. please do what you can to resolve this as it is starting to become annoying
  • 12/01/2019
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered the wrong meal
  • 12/01/2019
    Ayden
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food all perfect and still hot, cheesy chips could have been better!
  • 08/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order