We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Simply Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, Pizza

546 Hagley Road West, Oldbury, B68 0BZ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 3.8
Service 3.7

Based on the 98 most recent reviews

104 reviews of Simply Fish & Chips

  • 18/05/2019
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Chips was hard and some was black and didn't taste nice wont be going here again
  • 18/05/2019
    Charlotte
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We order from Simply every few months, we really fancied it tonight so i ordered a meal for me and my dad and it was horrendous!! Stale, dry and tasteless chips I ordered a sausage in batter and i received 3 tiny overcooked ones instead My dad ordered a mix kebab, they called and said they had none in so they replaced with a donner kebab which tasted as stale as the chips And the small peas i ordered were dry, almost like they were left over for 5 hours? Food was threw away almost instantly and we're £17 down from ordering this load of waste. Never ordering here again, absolutely ridiculous!
  • 18/05/2019
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, I ordered pizza and man said they have no one to cook pizza, so I said ok I shall have a burger no salad no cheese , I only want ketchup and onions on, when it came it was none eadible , the chips were cold and curry sauce was awful, I ordered a 1.5 litre of Diet Coke and they sent me a can , I rang the restaurant and they told me they weren’t bothered and put the phone down on me, I would never ever order from this place , it should be shut down
  • 03/05/2019
    Stuart
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful don't order from here chips was rock hard could of bounced them off the floor I threw it in the bin and drove somewhere looked disgusting
  • 01/05/2019
    Autumn
    1 stars out of 6
    Not happy. Usually great food but food was late! Pizza was smashed in the box and dry! Chicken and meat tasted awful! Phoned to see where the food was after original delivery time and told 10 minutes (which it did not arrive within) it came another 20 minutes later! Not good service
  • 01/05/2019
    Marie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really late, cold and one drink was missing. The food was supposed to be delivered at 18:45. I've called them at 19:15 they told, we've said sorry so stop complaining. Never again I'll order from them.
  • 24/04/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good fish and chips, prompt friendly delivery. Fish was chunky and not oily, chip portions are massive!
  • 24/04/2019
    Sally
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Regularly order from Simply Fish and normally it’s lovely. This was awful and I will not ordering again.
  • 11/04/2019
    Tiffanny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Miss
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2019
    Jay
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
    food was tasty
  • 16/03/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Fish was ok but the chips were vile and the mushy peas were really dry. Was really disappointed, considering the price! Sorry but wouldn't order from here again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always great, and the driver is a lovely guy. Always polite and food always arrives hot
  • 14/03/2019
    Loren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was disgusting, cold, over cooked and dry. curry sauce was freezing cold. food came late, then delivery driver had no change so they tried to charge me £20 when it was only £14. had to phone up the manager and she was telling the delivery driver to take my £20 then he will bring change later, which I said no too. whole order was an absolute mess
  • 10/03/2019
    Inderjit
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived waiting for 3 hrs
  • 08/03/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery came 35 minutes late. Nearly 15 mins after we spoke to the shop regarding it, who said it would be “any minute”. Disappointed.
  • 08/03/2019
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent. Thanks.
  • 22/02/2019
    Louisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food and fast delivery would definitely order again.
  • 17/02/2019
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Considering the price of the food I was expecting better quality, the chips looked like they had been warmed up from yesterday & were pretty tasteless, & although it didn't state there would be salad on the wraps I expected abit as it was just a piece of fish on a wrap it was very dry & again tasteless. Delivery was almost 1.5 hours & was still 15 mins late. Not worth the money & definitely wont be ordering again
  • 16/02/2019
    Sean
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    S
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great (as usual) - just a shame the driver stood outside pressing the DOORBELL even though the delivery notes clearly stated that they don't work so use the INTERCOM - but he admitted "I never read them" when he finally called me & I got him in. Oh dear !!!!!!
  • 25/01/2019
    Jordana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Tarlochan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Jenny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Deepak
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was a little late by 15 min ..... most of the order was here ..... but I spent extra money on a mixed lamb and chicken kebab .... but they sent me only single lamb kebab..... was very frustrated .... and did not listen to instructions I said about sauces ..... very disappointed .... it's been taken over by new staff .... yet these guys are who worse .....
  • 31/01/2019
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Sarfraz
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order