We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sirkars

Indian, Pizza, Halal

283 Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2HF

Opening at 16:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 4.6
Service 3.4

Based on the 5 most recent reviews

136 reviews of Sirkars

  • 27/04/2019
    Sara
    3 stars out of 6
    Have used sirkars for some time now and always been pleased but really disssapointing tonight. Order placed and paid for online. They phoned to say a side dish was unavailable did I want a bottle of coke instead. Agreed to have another side dish is ordered made into a main meal instead. Collection was ontime however no free chicken tikka as promised for spending over £30. The £8 tandoori mixed grill was tiny compared to what we used to get. No lamb pieces or chops. Only 4 pieces of chicken tikka, a couple of drumsticks and kebabs. Asked why it was so small they said they had given us a free salad instead! If i wanted salad I would have asked for it!
  • 16/03/2019
    Austela
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Jake
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    after missing loads of our order rang up said would deliever in 10 mind waited over 30mins
  • 17/11/2018
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2018
    Lucymay
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway we have ever had! will be back again!
  • 08/04/2018
    Christianne
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on! Food was hot, fresh, tasty and on time. No complaints.
  • 30/03/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Joanne
    3 stars out of 6
    The curry was not of the usual standard and I honestly wish I'd saved my money! The chicken was disgusting and some of it was black inside. It's clearly not chicken breast that's used. It seemed more like the scrap pieces. Think this will be the last time I ever order from sirkars and it's a shame cause I normally enjoy the curries
  • 04/03/2018
    Leanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    normally I really enjoy the food but there was something different about the chicken in my stir fry it tasted like chicken tikka and not plain chicken we even had issues collecting as the pizza had been given to somebody else
  • 23/02/2018
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6
    Took over 3 hours for my food to arrive. I asked the driver to wait why I checked if it was warm because I didn't want it if it was cold but he just walked off and said if I have a problem I will have to phone up again. I rang up to explain it was cold and I wasn't willing to pay £12.95 for the king prawn dish that was cold as I couldn't heat it up. I was happy to pay full price for the rest of the cold order, as I could stick it in the microwave, but the seafood I couldn't... they wouldn't knock the price of the prawn dish off the order or let me get that complimentary next time so I won't be ordering again.
  • 19/02/2018
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    E
    3.5 stars out of 6
    normally really good - just cold this time.
  • 16/02/2018
    Jemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, chicken was very dry and tasteless and the salad was not fresh, 1st time I've ordered but also the last
  • 15/02/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    love the food the curry was to die for and the Parmo was lovely and tender right amount of cheese
  • 13/02/2018
    Gary
    2 stars out of 6
    If you like eating curry paste go here if not don't bother
  • 09/02/2018
    194
    2 stars out of 6
    Food is not great . Waste of money . Delivered late on top . Never agai
  • 09/02/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 31/01/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Courteney
    6 stars out of 6
    Unreal
  • 26/01/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Super tasty
  • 23/01/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Never had a takeaway like it, early delivery ! Fantastic food and cheap delivery. First time we’ve tried it and it’s already knocked our favourite off the top stop
  • 21/01/2018
    V
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing once again! must visit the restaurant one day 😋
  • 14/01/2018
    Phils
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was to standard, however could have been warmer. Customer service was great!
  • 13/01/2018
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice to have a different bread option with a kebab
  • 05/05/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    first class food from lovely staff
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order