We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Delivery charge £0 over £12, not available below £12

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 130 most recent reviews

285 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 27/03/2017
    Talla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    Food good as normal however ordered on Just Eat for 9.15 confirmed by restaurant for 9.45 turned up at 9.05 luckily we had just got home so didn't miss delivery man
  • 14/03/2017
    Winnie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bread a little dry but food very nice and came 30min earlier than expected , great 👍🏻
  • 04/03/2017
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good as always 😄😄😄
  • 19/02/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Onion bharjis have changed preferred them before new ones are slightly strange
  • 17/02/2017
    Becky
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food a little salty. Also, ordered and paid for 3 curries and 2 rice, got 3 rice. But is rice included in price of curry? In which case did I pay for 2 extra rice that I never got?
  • 16/02/2017
    Jyotirmay
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Catherine
    3 stars out of 6
    Always order from here for my curry as always normally very nice and tasty but this time was disappointing waited nearly 2 hours for delivery food wasn't that hot was just warm but didn't want to send it back to wait another long time for replacement, debating whether or not to re order from here again!
  • 11/02/2017
    Kirstin
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and an excellent service
  • 31/01/2017
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Helayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2017
    Catriona
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2017
    Danielle
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2017
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Selin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2017
    Belinda
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, arrived earlier than they said and when I rang the restaurant with a question they were really nice too! Very pleased will definitely order takeaway from here again :)
  • 24/12/2016
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food. Madras spicy! Best biriyani had. Quicker delivery then quoted. Staff were friendly and helpful
  • 14/01/2017
    Patrick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait 1 hour 20 mins for delivery and order was incomplete...disapponted!
  • 20/01/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and always hot when arrives
  • 12/01/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good as always
  • 09/12/2016
    Belinda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2016
    Anne
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered delivery for 6.30pm, arrived at 5.30pm! Am sure they have done this to me before. Food all good, but onion bhaji is still too doughy for me - my husband is ok with them but would prefer them crispier too.
  • 23/12/2016
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2016
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2017
    Alexander
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2017
    Tara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Hour and 20 min for delivery on a Tuesday! Food weren't that great
  • 06/01/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is really good every time I order.
  • 07/01/2017
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £0 over £12, not available below £12

View basket