We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

300 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 22/04/2017
    Nikki
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Kit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Kirstin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Leah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food!
  • 25/03/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    On this occasion sitar tandoori have delivered.by.far the best curry they Cooked in long time, and they delivered a but early which was.also good
  • 18/03/2017
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    Food good as normal however ordered on Just Eat for 9.15 confirmed by restaurant for 9.45 turned up at 9.05 luckily we had just got home so didn't miss delivery man
  • 14/03/2017
    Winnie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bread a little dry but food very nice and came 30min earlier than expected , great 👍🏻
  • 04/03/2017
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good as always 😄😄😄
  • 17/02/2017
    Becky
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food a little salty. Also, ordered and paid for 3 curries and 2 rice, got 3 rice. But is rice included in price of curry? In which case did I pay for 2 extra rice that I never got?
  • 16/02/2017
    Jyotirmay
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2017
    Kirstin
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and an excellent service
  • 31/01/2017
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Helayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and always hot when arrives
  • 13/04/2017
    Connie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yummy
  • 22/04/2017
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We go to Sitar quite regularly. 99% of the time I pick the food up myself. However, yesterday I had stuff to do so I ordered it to be delivered. We were subsequently given a waiting time of 1hr 30mins, which is long considering the restaurant is a 10 minute walk from my house. Anyway, we were content to wait. ............ 9pm arrives and no sign of our food. I decide to wait until 9.15 before calling up, which I do. The guy offers no apology and just tells me he will phone the driver and call me back. 5 mins later I get a call back - he proceeds to tell me that the driver has been in an accident (quite why the driver was able to take a phone call from the restaurant to explain this to them, but wasn't able to let them know in the first place, I am not sure...). Anyway, now he was very apologetic and told me they are preparing a new meal to be sent out as soon as possible. I asked him how long this would take. He said about 20 minutes, which ended up being about right. When we finally got our food, I asked the delivery driver about the accident the other driver had been in; he just looked nervous, muttered a few things I couldn't understand, and then apologised for the delay. The food here is very good, we knew this because we are regular customers, but I am shocked and appalled at this delivery service (I notice a lot of the reviews here are regarding the delivery). We should have received some sort of compensation, a few quid off at least for waiting over 2 hours for our food, but no such offer was forthcoming. I did kick myself afterwards for not demanding this - I should have refused to give the delivery driver the full price. Anyway, I am very angry about this and even though the food is good, I will not be treated like this again and so have decided I will start going to the other 5-star Indian a few doors down, Agra Tandoori.
  • 23/04/2017
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always weekly curry went downa treat thanks :)
  • 24/04/2017
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The driver would not accept my tip haha
  • 21/01/2017
    Danielle
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2017
    Talla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2017
    Ed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2017
    Catriona
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Catherine
    3 stars out of 6
    Always order from here for my curry as always normally very nice and tasty but this time was disappointing waited nearly 2 hours for delivery food wasn't that hot was just warm but didn't want to send it back to wait another long time for replacement, debating whether or not to re order from here again!
  • 22/04/2017
    Liza
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2017
    Leah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Onion bharjis have changed preferred them before new ones are slightly strange
1 of 10 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £0 over £12, not available below £12

View basket