We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian, Curry

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Opening at 17:00

30% off today on orders over £40

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 122 most recent reviews

357 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 18/10/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always and great value with the just eat offer!
  • 13/10/2017
    Leila
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered here plenty of times now can't fault it, fresh lovely tasting food, can't recommend it enough.
  • 30/09/2017
    Flossie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Lawrence
    2.5 stars out of 6
    dansak far too sweet, tasted like golden syrup. NO FREE DISH DELIVERED for spending over £30
  • 25/09/2017
    Liza
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good and arrived on time, but some items were missing. We didn't realise at first and when I contacted Just Eat to report this, and they contacted Sitar, the restaurant said they had delivered everything. Sitar has been our takeaway of choice for a couple of years, but we won't be ordering from them again..
  • 24/09/2017
    Tina
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2017
    Gayle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food has to wait 90 minutes for it though.
  • 11/09/2017
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Great quality and unbelievable value. I recommend the Weekday Specials.
  • 26/08/2017
    George
    2 stars out of 6
    food spilt all over the inside of bag and late.
  • 23/08/2017
    Emmaline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal and nice extras :) thank you
  • 20/08/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Lily
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Me
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow! These guys are great, the food is clearly made using good quality ingredients and is not oily at all. The sauces were think with a decent amount of high quality meat and tasted very well balanced. The onion bahjis were the best we've ever had, they did forget my nann bread but got me another one in about 15mins which in a satarday night is fantastic. Will be using again for sure.
  • 07/08/2017
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Donna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 4 x popadoms but only received 3, portions seemed smaller this time. My chicken korma tasted salty and the mushroom rice looked different maybe a different chef? Food arrived hot and on time overall ok but not as nice a previous meals .
  • 25/07/2017
    Katie
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. Best curry house ive tried will definitely be ordering again!!!
  • 23/07/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2017
    JULIE
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but charged £2.50 for a can of coke!
  • 19/07/2017
    Lawrance
    4.5 stars out of 6
    really nice curry and good portions. would highly recommend
  • 08/10/2017
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Derek
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but but barely warm. Delivery was way past the estimated due time.
  • 06/08/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2017
    Talla
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order