We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian, Curry

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Free delivery

30% off today on orders over £40

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.9

Based on the 115 most recent reviews

369 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 07/12/2017
    Brent
    5.5 stars out of 6
    but they advised the delay so no problems...As for the food IT WAS AMAZING....thank you
  • 02/12/2017
    Richi
    3 stars out of 6
    Awful tasteless food. Everything tasted of nothing. The chicken korma was vile and quite frankly this is the worst curry I have ever eaten in Brighton. It went in the bin.
  • 21/11/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 19/11/2017
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Kimmie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Karma
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Ruby
    5.5 stars out of 6
    very easy to order, the delivery driver was lovely and the food was great!! will be my new fave Indian takeaway!!
  • 10/11/2017
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    good flavours
  • 01/11/2017
    G
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Poor communication from the restaurant - I had to call to find why food hadn't arrived.
  • 28/10/2017
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    The chicken madras only had 6 small pieces of chicken My tandoori chicken arrived without any sauce and The usual onion salad was missing from the order. Still tasted nice but not up to usual standard with all the missing bits and also arriving late.
  • 21/10/2017
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always and great value with the just eat offer!
  • 13/10/2017
    Leila
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered here plenty of times now can't fault it, fresh lovely tasting food, can't recommend it enough.
  • 30/09/2017
    Flossie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Lawrence
    2.5 stars out of 6
    dansak far too sweet, tasted like golden syrup. NO FREE DISH DELIVERED for spending over £30
  • 25/09/2017
    Liza
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good and arrived on time, but some items were missing. We didn't realise at first and when I contacted Just Eat to report this, and they contacted Sitar, the restaurant said they had delivered everything. Sitar has been our takeaway of choice for a couple of years, but we won't be ordering from them again..
  • 24/09/2017
    Tina
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2017
    Gayle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food has to wait 90 minutes for it though.
  • 12/09/2017
    Talla
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2017
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Great quality and unbelievable value. I recommend the Weekday Specials.
  • 26/08/2017
    George
    2 stars out of 6
    food spilt all over the inside of bag and late.
  • 23/08/2017
    Emmaline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal and nice extras :) thank you
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order