We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian, Curry

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

30% off today on orders over £40

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.9

Based on the 119 most recent reviews

366 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 07/08/2017
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Derek
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but but barely warm. Delivery was way past the estimated due time.
  • 29/07/2017
    Donna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 4 x popadoms but only received 3, portions seemed smaller this time. My chicken korma tasted salty and the mushroom rice looked different maybe a different chef? Food arrived hot and on time overall ok but not as nice a previous meals .
  • 25/07/2017
    Katie
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. Best curry house ive tried will definitely be ordering again!!!
  • 23/07/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2017
    JULIE
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but charged £2.50 for a can of coke!
  • 19/07/2017
    Lawrance
    4.5 stars out of 6
    really nice curry and good portions. would highly recommend
  • 15/07/2017
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2017
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Firstly the offer of free dish doesnt stand if theyve added a discount 2ndly Food was very cold so had to be warm throughtly was also over 30 mins late and tasted like if was made from paste out of a jar
  • 25/06/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2017
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    THREE AND A QUARTER HOURS after ordering it still hadn't shown up and the guy on the phone failed to apologise and made it difficult to cancel the order. Abysmal service. Will never EVER give Sitar Tandoori my future business. Absolute shocker.
  • 25/06/2017
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Dana
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food for a great price!
  • 23/06/2017
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Layla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Hayden
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2017
    Kazaf
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2017
    Zahra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2017
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry from Sitar is really tasty, but they are always really let down by their appalling delivery service. Our food took over an hour and a half to arrive, 25 mins later than the delivery time stated. When we asked the driver if he'd got lost on his way to us, he looked at us blankly and didn't understand a word we were saying, no apology either. Prawns in the rogan josh were very miniature as well. This isn't the first time our order has been messed up here - don't think we'll be ordering again.
  • 06/05/2017
    Rebecca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    An item was left off my delivery when it arrived. Staff were very unhelpful when I rang to ask where the item was, couldn't deliver it for at least a few hours and were unwilling to refund the item unless I went to the shop and collected the money, even though I paid by card and live miles away. Was promised a discount off my next order however did not take my details and were promised that this case would be remembered. Very unlikely I will order again, which is a shame because the food is of good quality and I've never been displeased previously.
  • 01/05/2017
    Tess
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver was 30 minutes late and restaurant was unapologetic despite a confirmation time.
  • 01/05/2017
    Toby
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Definitely the best value Indian in the area, great quality food and reasonable prices. The set menus are excellent.
  • 30/04/2017
    Liza
    3 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order