We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sizzling China

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

273 Eversholt Street, Camden, NW1 1BA

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

3.2 stars out of 6 3.2 / 6
Food quality 2.5
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.4

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

566 reviews of Sizzling China

  • 06/11/2018
    Faiz
    6 stars out of 6
    Well packed and very tasty!
  • 05/11/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food , amazing taste, however, diet coke was missing but once i spoke to the delivery man he was able to help me
  • 01/11/2018
    Sylwia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food really good.
  • 19/10/2018
    Aman
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was dry to be honest, first time I have ordered from here and it will be the last time too.
  • 03/10/2018
    Maj
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Sayed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sharnell
    1 stars out of 6
    this food was so disgusting, I wasted £30, I had a few bites and left it all. so nasty. do not order from here
  • 20/09/2018
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered shredded chilli chicken, chicken was chewy like squid. Batter was not cooked. Very disappointed. Had to reorder food from a different place. Truly mad.
  • 10/09/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food and delivery service. Thank you very much!
  • 19/08/2018
    Amelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    crispy seaweed... not crispy pancakes.. stuck together Duck was nice, sweet plum sauce.
  • 10/07/2018
    Annie
    3 stars out of 6
    food was tasteless, sauce spilt. this is not Chinese food. it’s almost like it’s made with pre cooked meats. it was all terrible
  • 01/07/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered wonton soup but I received chicken soup. I ordered a prawn curry but received a vegetarian dish.
  • 30/06/2018
    Mohibur
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Service is good, staff on the phone helpful and nice. Food arrived fast even after change of address. However, food was poor it lacked flavour, texture of the shredded chicken and beef was awful. I'm not sure if the beef was even beef. Would not recommend them (sorry)
  • 23/06/2018
    Katie
    3 stars out of 6
    Service great, food not so great
  • 22/06/2018
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    This was honestly the worst Chinese I have ever eaten it was tasteless, soggy, just very poor quality even for a takeaway place, please do yourself a big favour and avoid this place
  • 18/06/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    My apologies 2 the delivery driver thought £20 niotes stuck 2gether thn I shouted on the fone at him only 2 find it on my way dwn the hallway otherwise food hot tasty and il defo order again if the delivery drivers cool wiv that ?x 1 other thing almost £25 spent n u didn’t put in prawn crackers so I hope they r included in my orders nxt time
  • 17/06/2018
    Cece
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not all my food arrived and it tasted not so nice the banana fritters were amazing!
  • 05/08/2018
    Farzana
    1 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    J
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Alexandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn crackers were stale
  • 02/09/2018
    Ronnie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Probably the worst Chinese food in London so far. The veg noodles especially bad and was discarded immediatly, the other two (chicken s&s + pork noodles) were of poor quality and were scraped halfway as well. Will not recommend.
  • 03/09/2018
    Tobe
    2 stars out of 6
    worst Chinese food I’ve ever had
  • 07/10/2018
    Nuno
    4.5 stars out of 6
    quick delivery but food not so good unfortunately.
  • 29/10/2018
    Alexander
    1 stars out of 6
    well i. cant comment on the food as it never arrived, tried to call the restaurant and had ‘user busy’ every time
  • 16/06/2018
    Adriana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Shane-Giancarlo
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Zaahir
    5 stars out of 6
    the shredded crispy is soggy and there is too much batter on the chicken. the chicken is thin and the batter is huge. the chow mein is great though.
  • 12/07/2018
    William
    2 stars out of 6
    the worst Chinese food I’ve eaten for years. Really quote revolting
  • 05/07/2018
    Dr.
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order