We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sizzling China

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

273 Eversholt Street, Camden, NW1 1BA

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 2.8
Delivery time 4
Service 3.7

Based on the 69 most recent reviews

580 reviews of Sizzling China

  • 09/01/2019
    Brianna
    1 stars out of 6
    food was uncooked
  • 31/12/2018
    Jo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality. Highly Recommend
  • 22/12/2018
    Shaunn
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, good food, would recommend.
  • 15/12/2018
    EMMA
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the food was not great this time round. very disappointed. The sweet and sour chicken tasted like it was watered down. I had to throw it away. waste of money.
  • 12/12/2018
    Hani
    3 stars out of 6
    had better chow main
  • 03/12/2018
    Irina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Stasha
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting - the food was actually inedible
  • 19/11/2018
    Graeme
    4 stars out of 6
    The customer service was excellent. Quick to acknowledge the order, they called to confirm my items, and they delivered earlier than expected. But sadly the food wasn’t great. The chilli beef itself was ok but there was an electric pink coloured syrup that it came as the sauce, that was super sweet and synthetic tasting. Secondly, the chicken balls came with chopped celery. I don’t know why. The box had about 6 chicken balls and the rest of the order was about 250g of celery. I spent a while picking out the celery - I don’t know why a sweet and sour dish would contain so much stripped celery. Finally, the beef and black bean: my wife and I chewed our pieces of beef for a while then looked at each other and threw the rest in the bin. We both laughed st the same time when we couldn’t get the beef to breakdown in our mouths. We chewed and chewed. Out it went!
  • 16/11/2018
    EMMA
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and excellent service.👍🏾🤘🏾
  • 15/11/2018
    Abdul
    5 stars out of 6
    food is good and it was on time will order again
  • 14/11/2018
    Adel
    1 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t that good
  • 11/11/2018
    Noureldin
    5 stars out of 6
    not the best I’ve had.
  • 06/11/2018
    Faiz
    6 stars out of 6
    Well packed and very tasty!
  • 05/11/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food , amazing taste, however, diet coke was missing but once i spoke to the delivery man he was able to help me
  • 01/11/2018
    Sylwia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food really good.
  • 29/10/2018
    Alexander
    1 stars out of 6
    well i. cant comment on the food as it never arrived, tried to call the restaurant and had ‘user busy’ every time
  • 19/10/2018
    Aman
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was dry to be honest, first time I have ordered from here and it will be the last time too.
  • 07/10/2018
    Nuno
    4.5 stars out of 6
    quick delivery but food not so good unfortunately.
  • 03/10/2018
    Maj
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Saron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Sayed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sharnell
    1 stars out of 6
    this food was so disgusting, I wasted £30, I had a few bites and left it all. so nasty. do not order from here
  • 20/09/2018
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered shredded chilli chicken, chicken was chewy like squid. Batter was not cooked. Very disappointed. Had to reorder food from a different place. Truly mad.
  • 10/09/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food and delivery service. Thank you very much!
  • 03/09/2018
    Tobe
    2 stars out of 6
    worst Chinese food I’ve ever had
  • 02/09/2018
    Ronnie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Probably the worst Chinese food in London so far. The veg noodles especially bad and was discarded immediatly, the other two (chicken s&s + pork noodles) were of poor quality and were scraped halfway as well. Will not recommend.
  • 29/08/2018
    Alexandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn crackers were stale
  • 25/08/2018
    J
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Amelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    crispy seaweed... not crispy pancakes.. stuck together Duck was nice, sweet plum sauce.
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order