We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sizzling China

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

273 Eversholt Street, Camden, NW1 1BA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

3 stars out of 6 3 / 6
Food quality 2.3
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.2

Based on the 65 most recent reviews

556 reviews of Sizzling China

  • 10/09/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food and delivery service. Thank you very much!
  • 03/09/2018
    Tobe
    2 stars out of 6
    worst Chinese food I’ve ever had
  • 02/09/2018
    Ronnie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Probably the worst Chinese food in London so far. The veg noodles especially bad and was discarded immediatly, the other two (chicken s&s + pork noodles) were of poor quality and were scraped halfway as well. Will not recommend.
  • 29/08/2018
    Alexandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn crackers were stale
  • 25/08/2018
    J
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Amelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    crispy seaweed... not crispy pancakes.. stuck together Duck was nice, sweet plum sauce.
  • 05/08/2018
    Farzana
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2018
    William
    2 stars out of 6
    the worst Chinese food I’ve eaten for years. Really quote revolting
  • 10/07/2018
    Annie
    3 stars out of 6
    food was tasteless, sauce spilt. this is not Chinese food. it’s almost like it’s made with pre cooked meats. it was all terrible
  • 10/07/2018
    Zaahir
    5 stars out of 6
    the shredded crispy is soggy and there is too much batter on the chicken. the chicken is thin and the batter is huge. the chow mein is great though.
  • 05/07/2018
    Dr.
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Shane-Giancarlo
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered wonton soup but I received chicken soup. I ordered a prawn curry but received a vegetarian dish.
  • 30/06/2018
    Mohibur
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Service is good, staff on the phone helpful and nice. Food arrived fast even after change of address. However, food was poor it lacked flavour, texture of the shredded chicken and beef was awful. I'm not sure if the beef was even beef. Would not recommend them (sorry)
  • 23/06/2018
    Katie
    3 stars out of 6
    Service great, food not so great
  • 22/06/2018
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    This was honestly the worst Chinese I have ever eaten it was tasteless, soggy, just very poor quality even for a takeaway place, please do yourself a big favour and avoid this place
  • 18/06/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    My apologies 2 the delivery driver thought £20 niotes stuck 2gether thn I shouted on the fone at him only 2 find it on my way dwn the hallway otherwise food hot tasty and il defo order again if the delivery drivers cool wiv that ?x 1 other thing almost £25 spent n u didn’t put in prawn crackers so I hope they r included in my orders nxt time
  • 17/06/2018
    Cece
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not all my food arrived and it tasted not so nice the banana fritters were amazing!
  • 16/06/2018
    Adriana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Isa
    1 stars out of 6
    terrible food 🤮 first and last!
  • 14/06/2018
    Joe
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Ruqaiyah
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite chinese takeout place! The food is delicious and the service has always been great. Would definitely recommend!
  • 04/06/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2018
    Luiza
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, and got free cheesecake 😊
  • 20/05/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    one of the best local chinese takeaways ive gone to! i ordered a special set meal 2 , all i can say is, the food is absoloutly amazing!!!
  • 17/05/2018
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Missed out Chicken Chow Mein from the order. Satay Chicken was awful, not cooked properly (microwaved from frozen). Beef with Onion Fried Rice, dry and beef was old and tough. Only good thing was Haagen Dazs Ice Cream!. I use to order from Sizzling China before directly and it was always good. Such a shame they've gone down hill greatly. I will never order from them again. At least Just Eat refunded my missing Chicken Chow Mein.
  • 14/05/2018
    Lawrence
    6 stars out of 6
    what can i say , i am well going to order again. The food tasted amazing and so fresh! Really gives a good reputation to chinese food!!!!
  • 09/05/2018
    Rezaan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2018
    Abdul
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Certainly will not be using this restaurant again as the food was 20 minutes late. Which ment the crispy beef was soggy. Other food was only luke warm. Order was missing rice . And driver lied about going to the wrong address. The driver did not apologise for being late. We had to re order from another take away
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order