We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sizzling China

Chinese, Oriental, Halal

273 Eversholt Street, Camden, NW1 1BA

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 2.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.8

Based on the 73 most recent reviews

585 reviews of Sizzling China

  • 18/03/2019
    Ian
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered very early but tasted super greasy and blunt. Would rather they have taken a bit of time to make sure food was edible. Crispy beef was spongy and sauces was terrible. First time ever I saw a someone that can mess up Crispy shreddy beef. Sizzling duck tasted like stir fried rubber. Chicken Sweetcorn Soup was ok, still below average, no seasoning whatsoever! I have to say I was surprised they had the gut to deliver those food to customers!
  • 10/03/2019
    Amelia-Eve
    1 stars out of 6
    u suk
  • 03/03/2019
    Tahlia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
    The best !! Driver was great restaurant was perfect
  • 28/02/2019
    Tahlia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Friendly, order is always right, and good portions for price
  • 26/02/2019
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken balls?? No it was chicken in a sauce which was far too sweet. The curry was a mixed up mish-mash of what can only be described as powder and glue and the 'chop-suey' was basically a portion of bean sprouts with pieces of chicken. All in all, bland, tasteless over priced and not as described. You've been warned. Don't waste your money or your time.

    Sizzling China replied

    He placed an order sweet sour chicken in the order. Then call and said if you don't give me with sauce separate i give you bad review.He didn't read menu properly and isn't fair.

  • 25/02/2019
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I received the wrong items and what I got instead wasn't worth the money due to awful quality
  • 18/02/2019
    Nikita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Shakira
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food! All the chow meins where fab! Thanks!
  • 28/01/2019
    Arpana
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Brianna
    1 stars out of 6
    food was uncooked
  • 31/12/2018
    Jo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2018
    Rosalia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality. Highly Recommend
  • 22/12/2018
    Shaunn
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, good food, would recommend.
  • 15/12/2018
    EMMA
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the food was not great this time round. very disappointed. The sweet and sour chicken tasted like it was watered down. I had to throw it away. waste of money.
  • 12/12/2018
    Hani
    3 stars out of 6
    had better chow main
  • 03/12/2018
    Irina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Stasha
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting - the food was actually inedible
  • 19/11/2018
    Graeme
    4 stars out of 6
    The customer service was excellent. Quick to acknowledge the order, they called to confirm my items, and they delivered earlier than expected. But sadly the food wasn’t great. The chilli beef itself was ok but there was an electric pink coloured syrup that it came as the sauce, that was super sweet and synthetic tasting. Secondly, the chicken balls came with chopped celery. I don’t know why. The box had about 6 chicken balls and the rest of the order was about 250g of celery. I spent a while picking out the celery - I don’t know why a sweet and sour dish would contain so much stripped celery. Finally, the beef and black bean: my wife and I chewed our pieces of beef for a while then looked at each other and threw the rest in the bin. We both laughed st the same time when we couldn’t get the beef to breakdown in our mouths. We chewed and chewed. Out it went!
  • 16/11/2018
    EMMA
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and excellent service.👍🏾🤘🏾
  • 15/11/2018
    Abdul
    5 stars out of 6
    food is good and it was on time will order again
  • 14/11/2018
    Adel
    1 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t that good
  • 11/11/2018
    Noureldin
    5 stars out of 6
    not the best I’ve had.
  • 06/11/2018
    Faiz
    6 stars out of 6
    Well packed and very tasty!
  • 05/11/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food , amazing taste, however, diet coke was missing but once i spoke to the delivery man he was able to help me
  • 01/11/2018
    Sylwia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food really good.
  • 29/10/2018
    Alexander
    1 stars out of 6
    well i. cant comment on the food as it never arrived, tried to call the restaurant and had ‘user busy’ every time
  • 19/10/2018
    Aman
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was dry to be honest, first time I have ordered from here and it will be the last time too.
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order