We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sompting Spice (New)

Indian, Curry

1 The Parade, Cokeham Road, Sompting, BN15 0AH

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

93 reviews of Sompting Spice (New)

  • 12/07/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Well priced. And delivered on time by a very friendly driver.....
  • 06/07/2019
    Wiktoria
    6 stars out of 6
    All of the food tasted amazing, will order again and recommend to everyone.
  • 27/06/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, probably my new favourite Indian takeaway!
  • 15/06/2019
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food!
  • 28/05/2019
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic this is our now go to Indian
  • 28/05/2019
    Sara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was inedible in both dishes that we ordered. It was chewy and rubbery. The Masala sauce was really watery and thin. Really disappointing as been ordering from them for years.
  • 28/05/2019
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food at a good price. Moved here 6 weeks ago and have enjoyed a few takeaways.
  • 27/05/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Nidal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    3 time in 3 weeks have ordered from there and it is lovely food. definitely a place to order from when you cant be bothered cooking. I used to pay twice the amount in London for a similar meal
  • 27/04/2019
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Jo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very very salty . . Biriyani I threw it away
  • 12/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    M
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful curry. So much flavour and alot of very tender chicken in the tikka masala.
  • 30/03/2019
    Nigel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Nigel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal delivered 30min early from advised time.
  • 02/02/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Really Nice Curry! Nice and clean and not to Oily. Defo order again.
  • 07/02/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely smashin as usual. Thanks to the chef again.
  • 09/02/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Had lamb madras, lamb lovely and tender, madras sauce absolutely delicious. Vegetable masala was really tasty, depth of the sauce smashin. Thanks guys, great job as always.
  • 01/03/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    bloomin lovely, had chicken tikka massala and lamb madras (chunks of lamb were a little on the small side this time, not usually like that, however no matter), onion bhajis, mint dip, garlic naan. Always great food from here and they always deliver on time. Thaks guys, will be ordering again soon.
  • 05/03/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not to our liking. There was no cheese in our cheesy naan, bhajis were soggy, potatoes were hard and dry and the whole thing just lacked taste.
  • 08/03/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent lamb madras, meat tender and sauce really tasty. Excellent garlic chilli chicken as always, love the way it's made. Many thanks again guys, top Indian food and delivery.
  • 09/03/2019
    Clive
    2.5 stars out of 6
    short on chicken overall poor value
  • 10/03/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on time delivery, piping hot, lovely lady delivered it. Madras smashin, chicken tikka masala excellent. Got fresh onion salad, crispy poppadoms and tasty mint sauce too, many thanks, and a delicious pedhwari naan. Top Indian.
  • 16/03/2019
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Our keema naan smelt fishy inside, in our opinion it was really off, we threw it away. Extremely dissapointed, usually such good food. Lost trust in the place somewhat now.
  • 23/03/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I have had in a long while, definitely recommend
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order