We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct

Chicken, Pizza, Halal

48a Calverton Road, Luton, LU3 2SZ

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 163 most recent reviews

859 reviews of Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct

  • 17/11/2018
    Pat
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    See you again soon Pat

  • 17/11/2018
    Shafena
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the chicken wasn’t nice it tasted burn and was really dry the burgers were all tiny and the sauce in the burgers seemed as if they had some acid of some sort in as it left mine and my sisters tongues feeling funny
  • 17/11/2018
    Karolina
    6 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thank you Karolina 👍🏼

  • 14/11/2018
    Angel
    5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thank you Angel

  • 11/11/2018
    Khadija
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on time food was good. Thank you :)

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Cheers John see you again soon

  • 08/11/2018
    Ebun
    6 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Many thanks Ebun we're happy to know you were extremely satisfied See you again soon

  • 03/11/2018
    Charlie
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Many thanks Charlie for the review

  • 03/11/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was not very hot
  • 01/11/2018
    Keith
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Cheers Keith Thanks for your custom

  • 01/11/2018
    Wajid
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Quality Of Food, Thanks, Higly Recommend

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Cheers Wajid See you again soon 👍🏼

  • 31/10/2018
    Kylie
    6 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thank you Kylie 😊

  • 31/10/2018
    Alyson
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Rifhit
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was at a good standard but there was no sauces. a meal without sauces isn't a good one. so I was left disappointed with my meal. even though the food was cooked well.

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Hi Rifhit Many thanks for the review but unfortunately you didn't order any sauces. Please be sure to ORDER them along with the rest of your food to avoid disappointment Cheers

  • 27/10/2018
    Naz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I wouldn’t order again from here. Not a single pot of chilli sauce or mayo provided with our meal. If the shop is that tight then it’s just ruining the food experience that they send out. Terrible. I even requested some pits of chilli sauce or mayo after depending £20. If you go eat in the shop then this is provided free off charge in large jugs

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    🤦🏻‍♂️ Please just order them along with the rest of your items. Unfortunately we don't give out jugs of our delicious sauces you need to pay for them just like everyone else does Naz!

  • 27/10/2018
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
    it was really good and as I was hungry and I didt want to cook so as I want a takeaway and the meal was ok and I said to myself im still hungry, but might be next time I will order again, thank you

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Glad to hear you were pleased with our food / service Janet You know where to order next time you don't feel like cooking Thanks

  • 26/10/2018
    Lorraine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The order was cancelled without informing me.

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Hi Lorraine there was a mix up between ourselves, yourself and Just Eat that led to your order being cancelled.

  • 23/10/2018
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Always had a good experience with restaurant until this one time my order wasn’t fulfilled as I expected it to be had a problem with half cooked burger

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Hi Daniel Apologies to hear about this. We weren't actually aware of any problem until this comment but please please do let us know if your order isn't fulfilled as we are always happy to help sort out any issues. Many thanks

  • 22/10/2018
    Kady
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chips tasted dry like cardboard, the wing piece of chicken was dry also. It tasted like the chips and chicken had been pre cooked and left out for hours, food was not fresh. No sauces were given either poor service. Resturant has gone down hill, will not be returning! The only decent thing was the shish kebab and leg of chicken.
  • 21/10/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thanks Mike

  • 18/10/2018
    Kieran
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Cheers Mike for the response. See you again soon 👍🏼

  • 15/10/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    waited 1 1/2 hours for food to be delivered. far to long
  • 11/10/2018
    Mr
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Kacper
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing, good and juicy, fries were made perfectly and it was a decent size! Will definitely buy from here again

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thanks Kacper

  • 03/10/2018
    Nabeel
    6 stars out of 6
    Even though my delivery was late I really didn’t care as the food quality is amazing. This is the 3rd or 4th time ordering and the food is so fresh and piping hot, its like they’ve cooked and prepared it in my kitchen and they never fail to disappoint.

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Nabeel thank you for your review. Very pleased to know your were satisfied with your lunch. See you again soon

  • 02/10/2018
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Order was accepted straight away. It arrived 10 minutes early and was really hot. Food was of good quality and tasted amazing. Restaurant even made sure to include sauces that I had requested in the additional comment/instructions section. Have ordered from here many times and always pleased. Food is very affordable. Thankyou :)

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Many thanks Scott

  • 01/10/2018
    Angelica
    1 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Hi Angelica Apologies if you felt hard done by saying your food was cold but it was YOU who made our driver wait for 10 minutes to accept it at your own front door. 🤷🏻‍♂️

  • 01/10/2018
    Nikko
    5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Cheers Nikko mate 👍🏼

  • 30/09/2018
    Muhammad
    1 stars out of 6
    arrived late. no sauce with sf chicken. avoid.

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Hi Muhammad. Apologies for the delay in getting your order to you although we did make you aware of it beforehand. In regards to the sauces YOU need to ORDER them along with your food. Hopefully you can give us another try again in the future but be sure to order the dips next time 😉

1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order