We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct

Chicken, Pizza, Halal

48a Calverton Road, Luton, LU3 2SZ

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

904 reviews of Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct

  • 17/01/2019
    Kirstie-Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Usman
    2 stars out of 6
    over 30mins late! the food was ok but not worth the wait
  • 15/01/2019
    Spencer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Saul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Sidrah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    terrible food quality, and the didn’t even give sauces with the food. The chicken was too hard. would not be ordering from here again.
  • 09/01/2019
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Jahid
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Kaynaat
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 20 minutes late and was cold when it arrived. Usually order from here so I’m disappointed and it will be the last time I order from here.
  • 29/12/2018
    Cheryl
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. Good timing, very happy! Thankyou 🙋👌
  • 29/12/2018
    Rashida
    1.5 stars out of 6
    No sauce given with any of the food not even complimentry which is ridiculous because if i was to order the same in the shop they would of given me mayo and chilli. I had a very DRY meal wont be ordering again sorry!
  • 28/12/2018
    Shiraz
    3 stars out of 6
    food was ok pizza was Luke warm though delivery driver didn’t want to come up 12 steps to my front door so had to go down and meet him while my 3 year old stood at the top of the stairs in the cold other than that it was ok
  • 27/12/2018
    Ruth
    2 stars out of 6
    Chicken was cold and pizza dough was stodgy . No sauces were given with the meal .
  • 27/12/2018
    Naima
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Sabina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered many pieces of chicken nothing but thighs only and wings didn’t taste that great either ☹️
  • 22/12/2018
    Taylor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Alisha
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Saul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    D
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    but the food was worth the wait, the chicken and chips were amazing thank you
  • 16/12/2018
    Claudiu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Saul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Nic
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Saul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Jill
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but I asked for no drumsticks but got one on the order it was also late when I tryed to call they were constantly engaged dissapointing

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Apologies Jill. We were mega busy tonight hence why you were having trouble getting through. We endeavour to provide the requested pieces of chicken you request to all our customers but with us being busy and a bucket of 12 pieces of chicken we apologise. Just didn't want to get your order late by waiting on the next load to come out. Hope tonight didn't put you off and we look forward to serving you again.

  • 08/12/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    The food is good and very good quality

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thanks Adam mate 👍🏼

  • 08/12/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza Direct replied

    Thanks Lauren for the review

  • 07/12/2018
    Rick
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order