We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Gate

Indian, Curry

35-37 Friern Barnet Road, London, N11 1ND

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 89 most recent reviews

116 reviews of Spice Gate

  • 24/05/2019
    Catherine
    2 stars out of 6
    Sadly food was late and VERY oily. Have had a great experience in the restaurant so sad with delivery experience.
  • 19/05/2019
    Goursen
    1 stars out of 6
    Received my order late and cold. None of us eat other than dogs. My cooker was not working that was the reason we ordered and l couldn't rewarm!! I usually order from here but this time was big disappointed. I had to call just eat. Other times that l ordered or eat in the restaurant food was good.
  • 17/05/2019
    Tyler
    2 stars out of 6
    My food was terrible compared to the usual orders that I get from there. I called Spice Gate to ask if they had a new chef or something. It came with barely any meat inside and was not worth the £17 that I paid for it. Their naan bread's tasted like they were out of date, stale and been sitting inside the bag for ages. I called to complain about my order and the disturbing taste of a PLAIN naan bread and they said they would re-deliver two... I'm yet to receive my bread and have finished what was edible of the meal. All in all, I will not be using Spice Gate again for take-away or deliver via Just eat or at any time.
  • 28/04/2019
    Janene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Latia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful taste and flavour. So yummy never disappoints 🥰
  • 07/04/2019
    Katy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Some of our order wasn’t available
  • 07/04/2019
    Nicole
    2 stars out of 6
    They must have a new chef. The past 2 times I've ordered from here the food has been quite bad. There was about a cm deep pool of oil sitting on top of the curry that I had to pour down the sink before trying to mix the sauce that had seperated. Half of the bread was hard and rubbery and the rice had burnt garlic in it. However the starter was good. And the delivery man apologised for being 15-20 mins late.
  • 23/03/2019
    Lukasz
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was late and we didn't get coca cola what we paid for
  • 23/03/2019
    Joel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Costas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Ewa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2019
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Nick
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold
  • 06/03/2019
    Ewa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!!!
  • 26/02/2019
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Christina
    5 stars out of 6
    We love ordering food from here because it tastes lovely, however, the last few times they have forgotten something. This order they forgot our onion bahji.
  • 15/02/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered nice and hot and was very tasty and not at all oily. The saag paneer in particular was excellent. We would definitely order from here again.
  • 09/02/2019
    Erkan
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian around the area by miles
  • 03/02/2019
    Costas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food,I ordered under there menu was incorrect . when I called them they said I ordered something but it was clear on the site they have made a mistake . they then told me to order and pay again and they will send correct order , food was decent but service disgraceful
  • 25/01/2019
    PALI
    5 stars out of 6
    Fab food with lot of taste !
  • 30/12/2018
    Peter
    1 stars out of 6
    failed to deliver full order and wouldn’t deliver missing item OR refund it! Crazily bad customer service.
  • 28/12/2018
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Geoffrey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came piping hot. Lovely quality and full of flavour. This will become our regular Indian.
  • 17/12/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Sokratis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Majid
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice , tasty and delicious food , fast and good service , many thanks 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order