We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Gate

Indian, Curry

35-37 Friern Barnet Road, London, N11 1ND

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

116 reviews of Spice Gate

  • 09/12/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!
  • 25/11/2018
    HR
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Ac
    1 stars out of 6
    madras had no flavour
  • 21/11/2018
    Aleksandra
    5 stars out of 6
    All dishes were really good, great plain naan and samosas.
  • 17/11/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Glyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Casey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Glyn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Kaveh
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice food and delivery time was excellent thanks.👍👍👍
  • 07/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food. Delivered early, hot and exactly as ordered. Delivery driver was very polite.
  • 07/11/2018
    Nithiyan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Miss
    5.5 stars out of 6
    naga chilli was amazing, rich, hot and spicy and a nice amount of chillis. korma chicken was succulent, lots of sauce and value for money. The rogan josh was nice but s bit too subtle in flavour but overall very tasty, fast service and they gave us free poppadoms and raita 💪🏻😉♥️
  • 23/10/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    So tasty a good size portions yummy
  • 20/10/2018
    Nathanael
    5 stars out of 6
    thank you for the quality food and great attitude.
  • 26/09/2018
    VICTORIA
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is wonderful! I was so pleasantly surprised as this was my first time using spice gate! This will become my regular now!!
  • 21/09/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service and great food! The best Indian takeaway we have had in our area!!
  • 19/11/2018
    Fallon
    5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived very quickly. We enjoyed the meals very much, side order of spinach & potatoes was lovely. Only down side was we ordered roti but I’m pretty sure it was naan bread?
  • 20/11/2018
    Mariya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food
  • 23/11/2018
    Erkan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2018
    Ewa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, delicious food, good portions too. Definitely will order again. Thank you
  • 13/09/2018
    Nikolas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent aubergines
  • 28/09/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and food quality as always, food was perfect.
  • 28/09/2018
    Nigel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Susie
    1 stars out of 6
    We had to cancel the order as it was going to arrive almost one hour late. Spice Gate lied to my husband when he first chased them when our order was 15 minutes late, they said our order was on its way. Then when he called again 15 minutes later he was eventually told we had to wait another 20 minutes, at which point we assumed the food was not cooked as Spice Gate offered us a full refund. Which we expect Spice Gate to honour without us having to chase them. We also expect Just Eat to contact me ASAP as there were 84 people ahead of me in their “chat queue” and I was not willing to wait. Appalling service from both companies.
  • 30/09/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice and tasty
  • 27/10/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Bruce
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food 19.17...food arrived 21.50. Says it all....
  • 01/11/2018
    Erkan
    6 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order