We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice of Bruerne

Indian, Bangladeshi

5 Canal Side, Bruerne, NN12 7SE

Opening at Thu 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.7

Based on the 193 most recent reviews

433 reviews of Spice of Bruerne

  • 22/06/2019
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, but very late
  • 19/06/2019
    Carrie
    5 stars out of 6
    given that these guys are 'the wrong side of the tracks' for us (they have to cross a very very busy main road and drive along fairly narrow country lanes to get to us), they always deliver our food hot and fresh and at least 10 - 15 mins earlier than the app says they will. WE LOVE Spice Of Bruerne.
  • 15/06/2019
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    ..
  • 12/06/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous!
  • 11/06/2019
    Clair
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful experience, 20 minutes late delivery, then our meal was incomplete with no rice, curry was cold and the onion bhaji was as hard as a rock. When I rang to advise they told me to microwave it! I won’t be using this curry house again.
  • 10/06/2019
    Maddy
    6 stars out of 6
    I am extremely impressed! VERY tasty food, everything was still piping hot when delivered and it came a lot quicker than expected! I will be ordering again and will definitely be popping into the restaurant soon :)
  • 09/06/2019
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Steve
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Sandy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Don’t know what happened with my curry but it tasted super salty and bizarrely like a chinese not very happy as I was a 35 quid meal. Won’t be rushing back any time.
  • 27/05/2019
    Tamlyn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Paratha was undercooked and rubbery. Cauliflower had clearly been cooked from frozen, not fresh, and lacked seasoning. Tasteless. The aubergine was also tasteless. We've loved eating at Spice of Bruerne and have had their takeaways many times. Quality of food has drastically slipped over the past 6 years. Will not use them again.
  • 27/05/2019
    Leila
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Amanda
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken dansak, received a veggie one! Not great, didn’t complain cos the order wS late and we wanted to eat!
  • 24/05/2019
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    Jekyll and Hyde restaurant. First order could not have been better, early and tasted great. This order was late, not very hot, and did not taste all that good either. I'll give them another go, but Im prepared to be disappointed.
  • 24/05/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Excellent service. Worth every penny. Love this restaurant!!
  • 18/05/2019
    Trevor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Total ship ship ship. Replace p for t. When I phoned the restaurant to ask where the delivery was they said it would be here in 10 mins. I live in Blisworth less than 10 mins from the restaurant. Really. Then they gave some pathetic excuses around the order, which I started to query, they then put the phone down on me. I phoned back and they said the line cut out. Really. Ordered 3 times through just eat and 2 out of 3 times late. I will never order again from this restaurant. The food quality is not as good as it was a couple of years ago. I will always pay a premium for food that is good. This is no longer in that category. If the restaurant replies to this with a pathetic customer service reply, I am more than happy to come to your restaurant to discuss face to face. That is how much you have pithed me off.
  • 17/05/2019
    Carrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    hot and fresh, delicious and delivered earlier than the 20:45 suggested time. Keep it up guys, you're fast becoming our favorite.
  • 17/05/2019
    D
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, tasty food, great communication and tonight was a speedy delivery! Thank you.
  • 16/05/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always. Driver delivered it right on the accepted delivery time. Can’t fault it 😁😁😁
  • 11/05/2019
    Caroline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing curry - total waste of the chef’s talents to order a boring old tikka masala though. The specials menu is well worth it. We had mussels and scallops for starters - absolutely fantastic. Then the seafood special and a lamb dish from the specials menu - just as good. Worth every penny.
  • 11/05/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Especially loved the crab starter, also scallops - just delicious
  • 11/05/2019
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Nick
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Neira
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Meng
    1 stars out of 6
    seriously,I ordered food from restaurant for 6 times and it’s always late and today it’s over 1 hour late.So basically that’s last time of me to order food from here. Good tips:change a faster car or fire the delivery guy
  • 03/05/2019
    Carrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    hot food, delivered early, and delicious.
  • 29/04/2019
    Linas
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order