We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice of India

Indian, Kebab

55 Between Towns Road Cowley, Oxford, OX4 3LR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 17 most recent reviews

408 reviews of Spice of India

  • 30/01/2019
    Sandeep
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 29/01/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing and very tasty even the kebab was so much nicer then half of these kebab shops
  • 19/01/2019
    Stef
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Our meal arrived by the specified time. The drink we ordered wasn't delivered with the meal, however the restaurant contacted the delivery driver who came back with it.
  • 04/01/2019
    Sandeep
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 03/01/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, lots of. I may switch to this place rather than my usual, check out other menu items. So far, no complaints.
  • 26/12/2018
    Sandeep
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 14/12/2018
    Francis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 13/12/2018
    Sandeep
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 01/12/2018
    Evi
    6 stars out of 6
    Come on time, piping hot and delicious! Would 100% order again
  • 10/11/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food 🥘 love it 😍
  • 14/10/2018
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Sandeep
    3 stars out of 6
    Chutneys and salads were delivered even though I left a note asking them not to be delivered. The chicken biryani was terrible, plus contained cucumbers and peppers which no proper biryani should contain. The chicken did not taste like it was marinated as it should have been in a proper biryani. It tasted like it had been cooked separately earlier and then reheated and mixed with the rice. Flavourless and terrible. Normally Spice of India are good but perhaps this time their regular chef was not on duty.
  • 28/09/2018
    Nathan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    On good
  • 07/05/2018
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and everything was there but it was 45 minutes late.
  • 09/04/2018
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2018
    Nitin
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2018
    Christine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but delivery was late. Not everything turned up. Asked Just Eat about it but they never replied so ended up being overcharged.
  • 27/12/2017
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Corvin
    2 stars out of 6
    Our order was delayed by 25 minutes , my kebab was almost entirely salad, forgot the naan and when I called they said they'd give me naan "Next time". No offer to do anything about it today. The food quality isn't good enough for me to get taken for almost three pounds .
  • 07/12/2017
    Paige
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it
  • 28/10/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time but did take 1 hour . Still worth the wait
  • 21/09/2017
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Denis
    6 stars out of 6
    realy good food as always
  • 31/07/2017
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2017
    Erol
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as expected....
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order