We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Of Life

Indian

4 Main Street Coalsnaughton, Tillicoultry, FK13 6JP

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.40)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

331 reviews of Spice Of Life

  • 16/12/2017
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Arrived early, starters good but curries lacked flavour
  • 12/12/2017
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6

    Spice Of Life replied

    Hi Dean Thanks for your review.

  • 01/12/2017
    Gareth
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Rachael
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Scott
    3 stars out of 6
    I got 2 spiced onions but no popadoms. Not what I ordered. I got lamb tikka instead of a seehk kebab for some reason. Such a let down after the last time I ordered.

    Spice Of Life replied

    We are apologies for the mistakes. We will be very careful next time. Sorry once again for the mistake.

  • 24/11/2017
    Grant
    1 stars out of 6
    order never arrived staff were very rude and unprofessional in there manner would not use them very disgusting service
  • 22/11/2017
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2017
    Shannon
    3 stars out of 6
    food a bit cold
  • 18/11/2017
    Annie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chips were stone cold & chicken salad the chicken wasn’t even white with black blood bits running through it when I phoned to complain said would give discount next time service no good enough definitely not order from here again!!!!😡
  • 17/11/2017
    Caitlin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Fiona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely dreadful tonight. food was late and the nachos were burnt and indelible. And they forgot my 2nd bottle of diet coke. after much arguing and a big language difficulty, they eventually agreed to ensure I received a free meal with diet coke bottle next time. They refused to offer me a refund. The worst drlivery meal I have ever had anywhere.
  • 03/11/2017
    Louis
    2 stars out of 6
    Put the wrong postcode down only realised when it said it had been delivered but I never had it
  • 03/11/2017
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 23/10/2017
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    MARIE
    3 stars out of 6
    First time I had the veg fajitas which were great, although the nachos ordered for someone else had jalapeños in them when we specifically said none cause of an allergy. Second time the veg fajitas had changed and were full of curry sauce which was rotten so twice food has been binned. There certainly won’t be a third time! Oh and the delivery driver can’t shut a gate that has a big sign on it asking to please close the gate! #rude
  • 14/10/2017
    Martin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 14/10/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Rachael
    1 stars out of 6
    late order and wrong pizza toppings. got pepperoni instead of pineapple, pizza was for vegetarian who was then unable to eat it.
  • 30/09/2017
    Elaine
    2 stars out of 6
    First of all the driver turned up at my door with 2/3 kids with him with his car parked (why were they at my door too, there was no need) second I called the takeaway 10 mins over delivery time. Girl had no clue if my order had left but she asked someone and I heard him say "tell her it's left" so I asked her if it was just leaving or left, as in is it on route. She said the driver was driving. 15 mins later I get a call from the driver apologising saying he got lost. 10 mins later he is at my door saying my order was last to be delivered and he got lost. But it's convenient that it's actually consistent with the drive time from coalsnaughton to my house. Meal was hot and ok, if a little soggy. Kids seemed to enjoy it even if I didn't due to annoyance with the takeaway. Really not happy with service or delivery. I order here regularly but only because my kids enjoy the Euro box will probably steer them towards another restaurant in the future.
  • 29/09/2017
    Malgorzata
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Mitchell
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food forgot one of my cans of juice but I will receive next time a++
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.40)

View order