We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Of Life

Indian

4 Main Street Coalsnaughton, Tillicoultry, FK13 6JP

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

309 reviews of Spice Of Life

  • 17/10/2017
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Rachael
    1 stars out of 6
    late order and wrong pizza toppings. got pepperoni instead of pineapple, pizza was for vegetarian who was then unable to eat it.
  • 29/09/2017
    Malgorzata
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Mitchell
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food forgot one of my cans of juice but I will receive next time a++
  • 08/09/2017
    Caitlin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    food arrived bang on 8pm, amazing quality and value for money, only thing i wish is that you got 2 tubs of garlic mayo witha variety box as one wasn't enough and i had to buy another. other than that, the best mumch box i've had in a long time!!
  • 17/08/2017
    Rachael
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Paula
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing rice from order. Phoned and they sent 1 portion back with delivery driver but should have been 2. Disappointed, it's not rocket science. 2 meals 2 rice....it's on the order!!

    Spice Of Life replied

    Hi Paula, very sorry for the confusion there was a mistake on the just eat website which resulted in the confusion. Meal c has should only have been 1 rice not two. It has been resolved so should not happen again. Thank you

  • 28/07/2017
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
    For a start my curry had 4 bits of chicken(low quality chewy chicken). My Peshawari naan looked half eaten and was burnt. The kids meals chips were cold and soggy. And when I phoned to complain about this all I got was attitude over the phone from a very unfriendly employee. Worst service & the worst food in Clackmannanshire. Will never use again and will warn everybody away from spice of life!!!

    Spice Of Life replied

    Hello Rayan . You phoned in and complained about the food. You were demanding half your money back because you had eaten half the meal. I am sorry but no takeaway would have taken your request in seriously. Because we value our costumers and take complaints in seriously we gave you the full meal again free of charge.

  • 06/07/2017
    Nicola
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Half an hour late, food cold, all take away said they could do was apologise as they had new driver but I know the driver and she is reliable.
  • 09/08/2017
    MARIE
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering. Thought it was very good. Will order from here again
  • 10/08/2017
    Caroline
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
    Mince curry calzone was spot on! 10/10
  • 12/08/2017
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    Caitlin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Malgorzata
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Elaine
    2 stars out of 6
    First of all the driver turned up at my door with 2/3 kids with him with his car parked (why were they at my door too, there was no need) second I called the takeaway 10 mins over delivery time. Girl had no clue if my order had left but she asked someone and I heard him say "tell her it's left" so I asked her if it was just leaving or left, as in is it on route. She said the driver was driving. 15 mins later I get a call from the driver apologising saying he got lost. 10 mins later he is at my door saying my order was last to be delivered and he got lost. But it's convenient that it's actually consistent with the drive time from coalsnaughton to my house. Meal was hot and ok, if a little soggy. Kids seemed to enjoy it even if I didn't due to annoyance with the takeaway. Really not happy with service or delivery. I order here regularly but only because my kids enjoy the Euro box will probably steer them towards another restaurant in the future.
  • 17/10/2017
    MARIE
    3 stars out of 6
    First time I had the veg fajitas which were great, although the nachos ordered for someone else had jalapeños in them when we specifically said none cause of an allergy. Second time the veg fajitas had changed and were full of curry sauce which was rotten so twice food has been binned. There certainly won’t be a third time! Oh and the delivery driver can’t shut a gate that has a big sign on it asking to please close the gate! #rude
  • 07/08/2017
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Osman
    5 stars out of 6
    pizza was good but the samosa was burnt baldly on one side. normally the are good but only samosa was downside
  • 25/07/2017
    Fiona
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Aiden
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2017
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
    Biryani was bangin!

    Spice Of Life replied

    Thank you Grant , we are glad you enjoyed the biryani. happy to serve you 😊

  • 31/07/2017
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    really good munchy box!

    Spice Of Life replied

    Thank you very much for your review, We are happy you enjoyed the meal 😀

  • 05/08/2017
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Was OK but not great

    Spice Of Life replied

    Hi , Clair we are sorry the meal was only "ok" for you At Spice of life we Try our best to deliver food of the highest quality, We are constantly making improvements to make sure our food suites the taste of our customers. Thankyou for your review.

  • 06/08/2017
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I can comment on restaurant service as I ordered and didn't have any communication with staff and I wasn't in store but the food was amazing! The chicken korma was one of the best ones I've had. I would have liked the other curries labeled as I was unsure which was which and had to guess. The Naan bread was lovely and soft, and still warm, which having ordered from other places found it often comes cold. The chips were really good and the meal in general was of very high standard and quality and it was a very reasonable price. I got a set meal for 3-4 for me and my four children and it there was more than enough. Would absolutely recommend this place for something to eat and will definitely order the Korma again!

    Spice Of Life replied

    Thank you very much Louise for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the meal. Looking forward to your next order.

1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.20

View order