We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Of Life

Indian

4 Main Street Coalsnaughton, Tillicoultry, FK13 6JP

Opens at Wed 16:00

Overall rating

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on 104 most recent ratings

198 reviews of Spice Of Life

  • 26/08/2016
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    By far the best takeaway in Clackmannanshire. First time ordering and it'll be the only place I order from in the future. Thank you.
  • 23/08/2016
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizza would recommend
  • 19/08/2016
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food as always friendly delivery driver service with a smile :)
  • 13/08/2016
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2016
    Jack
    2 stars out of 6
    This took a ridiculous amount off time to be delivered way over 2 hours when we phoned up he barely spoke English, did not get a clear answer. not happy.
  • 12/08/2016
    Lee-Anne
    1 stars out of 6
    Food came very late. Barely any meat on my pizza and tasted like rubber. Usually always order from here, it'll be the last time now.
  • 12/08/2016
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    Back on form. Delicious as usual
  • 08/08/2016
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2016
    BRIAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2016
    Ewan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2016
    BRIAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Paula
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Spice of Life are usually spot on. Not tonight. Ordered a special mixed (lamb, chicken, prawn) korma at 6.05, email confirmation at 6.08. I asked for the prawns to be swapped for mushrooms (and/or veg). It finally turned up at 7.12, uncharacteristically slow delivery. I opened it to find a veg korma, no meat at all. I phoned but didn't seem to be understood so I went to the shop, showed my email that clearly said chicken and lamb and my notes asking for prawn swap. 10 mins later after explaining several times and showing the email they agreed to change it and redeliver. Another order arrived.... Without chicken. Another phonecall and 3Rd time lucky. We sat down to eat at 7.55. Yes we got free pakora, very appreciated and not asked for but in comparison with the usual excellent service this was ridiculous. I'm a very frequent customer and after a really long day don't expect such incompetence from somewhere I trust usually. Yes, I'd order again but I'm really not impressed tonight. Fyi just eat. If I'm ordering a "special" with 3 ingredients, the necessity to click on a choice is null and void. Sort this out, it's easily confusing and totally unnecessary and has obviously caused a problem in translation with an otherwise reliable outlet. (regardless of the order being clear on reciept)
  • 30/07/2016
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 29/07/2016
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2016
    BRIAN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2016
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2016
    Grant
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2016
    Brian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Salad was old , looked like the day before. Takeaway arrived 30 mins too early. Been good before not this time.
  • 22/07/2016
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2016
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2016
    Alistair
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2016
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2016
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
    To much peppers on pizza but everything else was great highly recommend
  • 10/07/2016
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2016
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2016
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2016
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2016
    Laura
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2016
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb curry from this place was amazing. 10/10
  • 12/06/2016
    Gregor
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food really good only negative was poppadoms were a bit stale, service fantastic though and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
1 of 7 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.20

View basket