We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Route

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

101 Palmerston Road, Portsmouth, PO5 3PS

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5
Service 5.3

Based on the 52 most recent reviews

87 reviews of Spice Route

  • 18/04/2018
    Roger
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good
  • 11/04/2018
    Faraz
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Carrianne
    6 stars out of 6

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you very much Carrianne, we really appreciate your feedback.

  • 14/03/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curries in town! Never been let down. Thank you.

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you again for your positive feedback. Your comments really do mean a lot to us.

  • 12/03/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    What can I say.. Wow! The flavours here are bold. If you like Indian food, this is the only place to try. I’ve tried all of the other places in Portsmouth and trust me, this place is a hidden gem! They also use less oil which is a plus point. Can’t wait to order again.

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback Mike. We are pleased that you appreciate the love and care our chefs take into preparing each and every dish, using the freshest of ingredients and all cooked to order. We look forward to serving you again soon!

  • 09/03/2018
    Gavin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was fairly nice. The tarka daal was watery though

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you for the feedback Gavin. We are very sorry you were not entirely happy with your order this time. We have taken your comments on board and hope you will be satisfied with your next order.

  • 05/03/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Truly amazing curry. Great flavours. Thanks guys.

    Spice Route replied

    Thankyou Peter, we really appreciate your feedback. We will pass on your comments to the Chef.

  • 04/03/2018
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
    by far the best Indian. food is on point, flavours are bold, couldn’t fault it. thank you!

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you very much Vanessa, we are very glad you appreciate the care we take to ensure our food is of the highest quality and taste.

  • 16/02/2018
    Beau
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Nikola
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was very late and the curry for the biryani was missed (making for a very dry dinner!). Shame really as food is so nice here. Will be ordering again though.

    Spice Route replied

    Hi Nikola, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the missing item. We were unexpectedly busier than usual that particular evening, which also caused us some delays. Once again we apologise for this.

  • 10/02/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service and delivered on time.

    Spice Route replied

    We appreciate your feedback David, many thanks.

  • 20/01/2018
    Nikola
    6 stars out of 6
    Totally delicious. A little more expensive than other places, but worth every extra pound.

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you very much Nikola for the feedback and valued custom.

  • 11/01/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6

    Spice Route replied

    We appreciate your feedback Alex, many thanks.

  • 07/01/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the Chicken Jahl Tika and Naans. It was Amazing! Fresh & piping hot! 👌 Thanks guys.

    Spice Route replied

    We really appreciate your feedback, many thanks.

  • 06/01/2018
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Unusual dishes that tasted amazing! Will order again. Please put mixed pickle on the menu to save hassle when ordering.

    Spice Route replied

    Thank you very much Zoe, we really appreciate the feedback. We will pass your comments on to our chef and hopefully get Mixed Pickle onto the menu for you.

  • 13/12/2017
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    food was a little late which is usually fine but the food itself was really disappointing. Passanda, mint sauce, nann and chips were all really bland. I could barely touch the passanda because of this. however the service from the delivery driver was 10/10. He was a really friendly, happy guy but unfortunately, because food was so bad, we won’t be ordering again.
  • 13/12/2017
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Although the restaurant did phone us twice to update us where our order was, unfortunately it was not worth the wait. Nothing really had any flavour, the meat was chewy and for me inedible, and our side dishes were cold. Really dissapointed as was looking forward to a nice curry.
  • 31/12/2017
    Tristan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2018
    Moira
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time for us - delicious! Will order again from you.

    Spice Route replied

    Many Thanks for the feedback Moira, we are glad you enjoyed your meal.

  • 14/04/2018
    Poppy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately my food was delivered 25 minutes late and was almost cold, however the food from here is so good so it was worth the wait! Would definitely order from here again despite the delay
  • 26/08/2017
    Kim
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Philippa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We received our delivery with part of our order missing and stale poppodoms. I called and was told they would be redilvered within 10 minutes. Half an hour later they arrived by which time we had finished our meal. The restaurant did call to apologise.
  • 29/10/2017
    Jesse
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from Spice Route is amazing. It's taken me years to find a curry house in Portsmouth I go to again and again. This is the place! Well done Spice Route keep it up.
  • 23/11/2017
    Intisar
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered first time tonight and it was absolutely amazing! The food was so so good! The delivery man is the nicest delivery man I've ever had! Will definitely be ordering again soon! Thank you!
  • 03/12/2017
    Brien
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Sabrina
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!!! Thankyou.
  • 30/08/2017
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Bhanupriya
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good generally but unfortunately we had requested salad and mint sauce with one of the meals, which did not arrive. This was for a person with dietary requirements which means that her food has to be specific. As a result, though what she received was tasty, it was left lacking and dry. Disappointing.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order