We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Cottage

Indian, Curry

10a Union Street, Heckmondwike, WF16 0HH

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.1

Based on the 94 most recent reviews

447 reviews of Spice Cottage

  • 10/11/2018
    Lucy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of food was great but missed half my food was missing, I got chips instead of rice and it was late to be delivered
  • 10/11/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent no problems got exactly what ordered 👍
  • 10/11/2018
    Karen
    2 stars out of 6
    prawns and chicken was not cooked properly.had to throw it away
  • 10/11/2018
    Debby
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and excellent delivery
  • 09/11/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food again, will definitely reorder from this restraunt
  • 09/11/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food was hot when arrived garlic naan just needs more garlic and donner portions could be a bit bigger
  • 08/11/2018
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the Asian style pizza, chips and a large yogurt sauce. Really enjoyed it. Delivery was early and driver was a gentleman also. Based on this I would definitely order again.
  • 31/10/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Donna
    2 stars out of 6
    The cheese on pizza was off . and was little burnt they wouldn't refund and sent a other late atnight I explained I want refund and I was not going to wake my disabled child up to eat late . n the trust was broke they said that's how bbq chicken pizzas taste and r burnt . I have reported to trade standards could made my daughter poorly check other reviews the person was greedy to give refund no consideration for a child's needs
  • 21/10/2018
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver was nasty
  • 14/10/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot our cans of pop, there's no option to order kebab with no sauce so had to pick chilli and write in the comments section that I didn't want sauce and it came smothered in it. Chips were really undercooked and greasy burnt mixed starter. Curry was super sweet and burger dry and awful. The chapatti are nice though
  • 14/10/2018
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    Really impressed tonight..even rang to make sure my order was correct (did order probs not the norm so wanted to make sure I’d not missed anything) and food was spot on ..good job guys 👍
  • 12/10/2018
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Lee
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Starters were far too tough. Main course just didn't do anything for me. Big shame really because it was highly recommended to me.
  • 29/09/2018
    Liam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    awesome kebab!!
  • 08/09/2018
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered on time
  • 22/08/2018
    Matty
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was confirmed but never arrived
  • 22/08/2018
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Elyshia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely and hot. Delivery driver was very polite
  • 10/08/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food!
  • 09/08/2018
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
    Takeaway arrived after driver couldn’t find address, food was cold, Bhuna was tasteless and bland unless you love a plate full of corriander, popadoms were rubbery obviously old, not a good experience will not order again.
  • 26/07/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is fabulous
  • 21/07/2018
    Tracy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Josh
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
    Not had food from here in a while and now I remember why, both curry’s were watery and tasteless. If you are the owner and you are reading this I suggest sacking your chief as I’ve had better curry’s in a microwave meal.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order