We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Indian Cuisine

Indian, English

20 Bothwell Road, Hamilton, ML3 0AY

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 58 most recent reviews

85 reviews of Spice Indian Cuisine

  • 30/09/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Steph
    3 stars out of 6
    good food as usual, prices have gone up though! and I ordered it for 8pm but it came at 6.45pm. not ideal!
  • 18/09/2017
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Lynsey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food quality and it arrived early which was a huge bonus. The only minor disappointment was receiving a 1.25 litre Diet Coke for the same price as the 2 litre bottle that we ordered. Not enough to complain about (60p or so) but worth noting when you're ordering drinks online.
  • 11/09/2017
    Miriam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2017
    Qasim
    4 stars out of 6
    Great service and food ready in advance of time stated however quality not great considering price paid. I paid £22 for a curry, mixed pakoras, naan, rice and a bottle of a soft drink. Pakoras didn't even come with salad which most competitors do and so much colouring in the curry it was very unappealing to eat.
  • 15/08/2017
    Miriam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fast efficient and delicious
  • 14/08/2017
    Keith
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent would definitely order again
  • 15/07/2017
    Stephanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Just receved my order and was looking forword to my LAMB TikKA and first of all i worked in the catering and i know all my meats evan the exsotic ones and i am not happy becaus i have been given beef it has been on rip of britan that some places are giving beef instade of lamb i will not be ording agan and i do not recomend .
  • 09/07/2017
    Isobel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always! By far the best Indian takeaway in the area.
  • 13/06/2017
    Frajja
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Graeme
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great as usual however we ordered 4 curries and 1 was wrong.
  • 29/04/2017
    Julie
    1 stars out of 6
    TERRIBLE never even got the order!!!!!!!!!! Seemingly went to another address, total out of order!!!!!!!
  • 29/04/2017
    Janet
    1 stars out of 6
    Don't order from here a waste of time
  • 22/04/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2017
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    With the good reviews, I was really looking forward to our lamb garlic chilli masala and chicken bhuna. What a disappointment . To start, the garlic chilli masala came as chicken, not lamb as ordered. I called to advise and was offered an exchange but the other meal would have went cold. I expected to be offered a refund of the difference (only a £ or two) but was offered the difference off my next order. Small amount so I didn't bother disagreeing. However, if anyone wants a couple of quid off their meal from here, they can use my discount as I certainly won't be back. Both sauces tasted the same with the exception of chilllis. It was bland, watery and, frankly, they should be embarrassed to sell this sauce and class it as an Indian sauce. It would barley pass as a flavoursome soup. It was dreadful. Secondly, the chicken from the bhuna was bland. No seasoning when cooking and clearly thrown in at the end as the chicken itself had absolutely no flavour. However, it may well have been in the sauce for ages, as it's not like it was absorb any flavour from that watery broth. The chicken in place of the lamb tasted like TCP according to my husband. It tasted quite "Peaty" is the only way I can think to describe it. The rice was quite nice, and the peshwari naan also quite good. However, certainly a huge thumbs down from me! Sorely disappointed!!
  • 11/03/2017
    Allan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery and cold , was regular customer , but not anymore
  • 24/02/2017
    Ian
    4 stars out of 6
    Not the best. Look warm and not much taste. Wouldn't order again.
  • 16/02/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2017
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Spice is our go-to Indian in Hamilton.
  • 01/10/2017
    Taylor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely
  • 13/08/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order