We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Indian Cuisine

Indian, English

20 Bothwell Road, Hamilton, ML3 0AY

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.4
Service 3.9

Based on the 36 most recent reviews

125 reviews of Spice Indian Cuisine

  • 29/11/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Carolann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    food was very average and cost more than other Indian restaurants with better food. The food wasn’t as good for the amount of money it cost
  • 10/11/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Mairi-Therese
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Always very nice. 5 stars
  • 27/10/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold. Disappointed.
  • 21/10/2018
    Lauren
    3 stars out of 6
    Paid for 2 cans of Coca Cola which we did not receive.
  • 30/09/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it
  • 31/08/2018
    Jim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When the food was late we phoned the restaurant who blamed just eat we phoned just eat who blamed the restaurant we had been given a delivery time 1 hour from ordering it became almost 2 hours. No compensation was given and apologies were given grudgingly all in all a very poor experience
  • 24/08/2018
    Beth
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The expected delivery time was 1300, changed too 1310 which was fine so by 1325 I phoned spice to be told it could be another 35 minutes at least as there not even supposed to start deliveries till 5 o’clock at night, so why are they on just eat to deliver from 12 o’clock? Don’t really understand. Rude rude staff aswell over the phone as if it was my issue/fault that my food I had just paid £26 for was late.
  • 20/07/2018
    D
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2018
    P
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2018
    Joyce
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Derek
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Stuart
    4 stars out of 6
    Very small portions not worth the money spice of life far better
  • 02/05/2018
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Warm fresh food. Yummy 🤤
  • 28/03/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Best meal I've had in a while
  • 27/03/2018
    Lynnette
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    2.5 hours for a delivery Dry chicken & Prawns Tasted like a reheat Wouldn’t order again
  • 03/03/2018
    Nicki
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was fab! But the let down was it was cold and our delivery had no rice. I had to put our food in the oven and cook rice. Kinda defeats the purpose of a take away.
  • 11/02/2018
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good was brilliant, really fresh and arrived really quickly!
  • 03/02/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    great food as always.
  • 27/01/2018
    Neil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when received.
  • 27/01/2018
    Fiona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice. Was very late though and pakora sauce and juice was missing. Restaurant stated they had no juice left (other than cans which they didn’t send) and there was nothing they could do. Didn’t refund missing item but said we could get a discount next time we order. Not holding my breath.
  • 20/01/2018
    Murray
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order