We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice King

Indian, Halal

22 Queen Street, Wakefield, WF4 6LP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 3.3
Service 3.3

Based on the 47 most recent reviews

372 reviews of Spice King

  • 18/11/2018
    Suzanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, piping hot and on time. Only criticism is that there was no salad on the burger and I had requested it.
  • 08/11/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    really slow delivery and once arrived he ran to the door handed it over and ran off without saying a word
  • 08/11/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    well after now having 4 orders from here I’m gona leave a review. I waited till I’d had a few due to the amount of negative reviews but I can honestly say that so far everything I’ve had from them has been spot on and been delivered on time or even early. I’ve not tried their curries but the pizza ,burgers an kebabs are really nice and I’m not easily pleased usually when it comes to food!
  • 14/10/2018
    Aishia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overall lovely but chips over cooked
  • 10/10/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Tim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice but not worth a 2 hour wait. For that reason I wouldn't order from here again. To be fair to the restaraunt there was a portion of donner meat in with our order(wasted unfortunately) but no verbal apology.
  • 06/10/2018
    Chrisfromemley
    4 stars out of 6
    Spice king owe us £2.80 just been to collect an order and not been given bottle of pop. Really annoying seen as it’s expensive
  • 27/09/2018
    Lewis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    my dad left me when i was three month old and i’m expecting to see him before i see food i’ve ordered
  • 26/09/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour late but when it did arrive the food was amazing
  • 22/09/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t enjoy the food will not be ordering again
  • 08/09/2018
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Food delivered early was very unhelpful. Called the takeaway. The gentleman told me it was on its way (even though it was sat in my kitchen) and he couldn’t understand English. A real disappointment for a special occasion at home
  • 29/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    see some mixed reviews but I’ve used this place for years and the food is always fresh and tasty. The chicken tikka on Naan is great and the garlic bread pomodoro is superb. should have a loyalty scheme cos I must be due a free kebab by now.
  • 25/08/2018
    Mollie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My burger bread was soggy but everything else was fab definitely have more
  • 17/08/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    KEELEY
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Burger was extremely sloppy, chips tasted funny and curry wasn't very nice although portion sizes enough for 2 in each curry
  • 25/06/2018
    Stacey
    3 stars out of 6
    Very bland, I paid £4.50 for a tray of donner meat and that's all it was, no salad and sauce like I requested. Everytime I order here unfortunately something is either missing or wrong
  • 02/06/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely my favourite place to order! Food is amazing😍
  • 19/05/2018
    My
    1 stars out of 6
    food was terrible and delivery charge was £0.50 and then when delivery arrived 20 minutes late they wanted an extra £2 as our address is too far then when contacted spice king gentleman on the phone was rude and said we should contact just eat we shall never order from these again!!!!!
  • 19/05/2018
    Anne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Belinda
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a special kebab with onions n garlic nation it only came 20mins later n had salad & chilli sauce instead rang them up about 6 times n every time they told me I had to wait 30mins well 30mins never came in total I waited 2hrs & 50mins disgrace such arrogant staff
  • 05/05/2018
    Luke
    1 stars out of 6
    Cant actually comment on how the food was at the moment as I am still awaiting the takeaway 45 minutes late but yet according to this its been delivered...
  • 04/05/2018
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Tommy
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Kids ordered pizza and garlic bread and loved it
  • 12/04/2018
    Megan-Tori
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2018
    Lewis
    2 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £8 or more)

View order