We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spicewoods

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

Unit 5 Hobs Moat Road, Solihull, B92 8JN

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.9

Based on the 60 most recent reviews

269 reviews of Spicewoods

  • 02/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Have eaten in the restaurant before and really enjoyed the food, wasn't sure about ordering a takeaway as its not always as tasty. Shouldn't have worried the food was delicious and hot, oh yes free poppadoms and onion salad was a bonus.
  • 13/10/2017
    Jennie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    There was no mint yogurt with the 4 starters we ordered. They were so dry without the mint yogurt that we threw them away after trying to eat them. Waste of an meal
  • 17/10/2017
    Debbie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    bit disappointed, food was combination meal but less food in trays than there used to be
  • 05/11/2017
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Jennie
    1 stars out of 6
    Ridiculous waiting time over 2 hours not acceptable at all
  • 24/11/2017
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Adele
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Considering i always order from here delivery tonight was bad.. he walked last the house like 4 times a good was luke warm
  • 15/01/2018
    Syed
    6 stars out of 6
    A*****
  • 29/08/2017
    Holly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2017
    Adele
    4 stars out of 6
    Half an hour late,.. I don't mind too much as it is always beautiful food but tonight popadoms were missing tonight:(
  • 16/08/2017
    Carl
    2 stars out of 6
    I originally asked for a delivery time of 8pm, and the confirmation email promised my food to arrive at 8:10pm. After waiting over an hour from the time of ordering, we expected the delivery to arrive pretty much bang on 8:10pm, but it didn't. Long story short, it was several phone calls and a hour and a half later when I was on my way to the restaurant to pick up my food myself, at 9:40pm. I was offered several recompenses, from free drinks to a free meal the following day, finally settling on a 50% refund. When I got to the restaurant, I was handed my food and told I would be given a full refund too, so I was happy, but it's now a month later and I had to contact customer support to get my refund. The food, as a result of the long wait, was cold and just not very nice. I was a regular customer but I am so put off ordering again by this one bad experience that it's a shame because the food is usually spot on and delivery is never normally considerably later than the time specified when your order is confirmed. I must add that the restaurant most likely did send the refund, as the Just Eat representative didn't need any details from me other than what date the order was placed on. So I'm guessing the refund wasn't processed by Just Eat's systems due to a glitch or technical issue.
  • 21/08/2017
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    they added 30 minutes to the delivery time which was annoying but the food was great
  • 24/08/2017
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    JOANNE
    1.5 stars out of 6
    tasted awful had to bin the order
  • 04/12/2017
    Adele
    6 stars out of 6
    Best ever! It surprises me every time with how fresh it is an hot!
  • 08/12/2017
    Jacqueline
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 19/12/2017
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
    Food lovely but bad service. I was told it had already been delivered and then order finally arrived 30 minutes after it was supposed to. Not the first time food has been delivered very late from here. Delivery driver was polite about it though.
  • 02/01/2018
    Sukhshant
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Heather
    1 stars out of 6
    wouldn't waste your money.. waited two hours rang 3 times and still not here.....
  • 01/08/2017
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 26/08/2017
    Tanya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, chips were a little cold by the time we got the food but everything else was hot. tasty food would order again
  • 30/12/2017
    Ashley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered a few times from here now. Never been a complaint yet 👍🏻
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order