We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spicy Nights

Indian, Curry

91 Haydn Road, Nottingham, NG5 2LA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 279 most recent reviews

1500 reviews of Spicy Nights

  • 10/11/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered from spicy nights Saturday night at 18:50, confirmed with delivery expected by latest of 20:30. Little later than I would have liked but understood that it was Saturday night. At 20:25 received a phone call to say our order would now be a further 30 minutes as we were told we should understand that they were too busy on a Saturday and that we’d ordered a tandoori sizzler that would take 30 minutes. Asked to cancel at that point to be told that it would be no more than 30 minutes and they would throw in some extras to apologise. We decided to wait the 30 minutes given we’d be waiting the same amount of time at least if we then went on to order from elsewhere. 45 minutes later still hadn’t arrived so rang the restaurant again, the customer service was terrible. No apology or care and made it seem like it was our fault for ordering from them. Food probably arrived about 21:25 with no apology or the extras that were promised. Shame really as the food was probably the best Indian I’ve had in Nottingham but I will never order from them again due to the wait and awful customer service. Waiting nearly 3 hours for a takeaway to turn up is unacceptable. Had work early Sunday morning so couldn’t even enjoy it due to how late it was.
  • 10/11/2018
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was good but quite expensive. waited 1hr 45mins for food, when i phoned up they asked me to wait while speaking to a customer and i was told it was on its way, but then waited another 30mins for it to arrive. asked the driver what took so long and was simply told it was 5miles away! it isn’t that far away firstly but also that still shouldn’t take 1hr 45mins. won’t be a returning customer. ruined my night to be honest.
  • 10/11/2018
    Eleanor
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    M
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian takeaway for carnivorous connosieurs North of Notts.
  • 09/11/2018
    Katherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasted amazing and quick delivery. recommend
  • 02/11/2018
    Stuart
    4 stars out of 6
    ORDER WAS CHICKEN MADRAS, CHOSE MORE EXPENSIVE CHICKEN TIKKA. NEVER AGAIN WASTE OF MONEY, WAS DRY, TOUGH WASNT GOOD AT ALL.. WORST MEAL SO FAR.
  • 01/11/2018
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The service was friendly and quick, but the food wasn’t good. I won’t be going here again.
  • 28/10/2018
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent selection ...loads of food in the set meal for 2 Thank you
  • 26/10/2018
    Peace
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really great food. The madras was the right kind of hot and yet enjoyable. The naan was soft and hot and the rest of the food was lovely. However it was really early, alsmot 40 mins early. I did plan for it to come just after 7 to coincide with things I had planned. But overall would order from here again but be more aware of deliver times
  • 19/10/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always great quality! Great service and food normally arrives sooner than just eat estimates. 👍🏾😋
  • 19/10/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as normal 😊
  • 14/10/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, faster delivery time than estimated x
  • 13/10/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect meals, chicken was lovely an tender..👍👍
  • 01/11/2018
    Kiara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice but arrived late.
  • 09/11/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Molly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Martin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took 3 hours for this to be delivered. 3 hours. No takeaway is worth that wait. Was given two popadoms as an apology
  • 27/10/2018
    Virginia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Thomas
    4 stars out of 6
    Chicken tikka masala was literally 4 massive chunks of meat in sauce...no veg or anything. Naan bread was cold.
  • 13/10/2018
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    lovely curry shame the dips we ordered weren’t sent
  • 13/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 50 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order