We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spicy Nights

Indian, Curry

91 Haydn Road, Nottingham, NG5 2LA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 286 most recent reviews

1446 reviews of Spicy Nights

  • 18/09/2018
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Olivia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very late but got told it was just eats fault because their system was down but the curry was really good!
  • 15/09/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, and quick delivery, great set meal for two 👍🏻
  • 15/09/2018
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered at exact time required All food piping hot Lovely meal. Thank you.
  • 12/09/2018
    Lizzie
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered from here as I saw someone had recommended on a review from a different Indian take away. We ordered close to their finishing time which always makes us feel a bit weary. However, the food was delicious. Every part was gorgeous. The medium spiced curry was really hot so be mindful. We got pickles but no popodoms. We didn't order any as most take always give them away. Not that is was a problem, we just know to order them next time. 5** from us. Thank you
  • 09/09/2018
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Sadie
    2 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed when we ordered we were told arrival @8.40 but arrived 8.50 we were missing poppadoms ring the restaurant to be told 20 minutes by which time the food was cold requested they pick up food and give me my money back very disappointing won’t use again
  • 07/09/2018
    Jacob
    5 stars out of 6
    nice food, bit of a long wait
  • 07/09/2018
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Leema
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay but wasn't healthy as it was soaked in oil. I had to waste half of it. I used tissues to mop out the oil! it was that much of oil. would have been nice if less oil used. I left a note while ordering, regarding oil but still I got this.
  • 04/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food !
  • 02/09/2018
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality indian food delivered on time would recommend.
  • 31/08/2018
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoy the food. Have had it a few times and to be honest never had a problem. Haven't tried anywhere else and don't plan on changing. Even tho the order was slightly late it wasn't late enough to cause concern. Sometimes its early. Drivers are always friendly. It's a fav
  • 29/08/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice meal Thankyou...Only thing would like is bit more cheese on naan.👍
  • 26/08/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice but sauce a a bit hotter for Madras, Naan nice, chicken nice although small pieces. Try again tonight..
  • 19/08/2018
    Leigh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food which said ETA would be 30 - 40 mins to then be increased to an hour, then be told once I’d waited an hour an additional 20 mins for it to actually be 45 meaning it took just under 2h after ordering for me to receive. The staff kept telling me it was coming and they was busy. It had left the restaurant but didn’t turn up for 40 mins after. The driver couldn’t find my house although I live on a main road and then took an extra 20 mins!! The food turned up all spilt in the bag and hardly warm. As compensation they gave me an extra bottle of coke.. fantastic :| Despite the service being so bad the food was delicious, what a shame
  • 17/08/2018
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn’t order from here again unfortunately. My naan bread was hard, like it was stale & not remotely fresh. The curry had no flavour other than being too sweet & my portion of rice was only half filled. Very disappointing food & I’ll stick to my usual place in future. Ended up throwing most of it away.
  • 17/08/2018
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Clare
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Aaliyah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good on the whole, Chicken was nice but small. Tonight’s order is for friends that use KARAKANA! Very very over priced for what it is. Curry is nearly £8 everything else added is £2.95 Delivery £2.95 added card fee 50p... For 1 meal including adding above is £17.00 pounds...😩 Then isn’t even good!!!
  • 14/08/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    best Indian take away in nottingham. love the food always great quality..
  • 03/08/2018
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice meal of Tikka Masala, rice, Cheese Naan, Chips.. Only let down was chicken could of been better, some bits tough...Score 7 out of 10. Chicken been soft an moist would of been 10 out of 10...
  • 11/08/2018
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    chicken was good, Better than last. 👍
1 of 49 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order