We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spicy Aroma Balti

Indian, Bangladeshi

191 Caerleon Road, Newport, NP19 7HA

Free delivery

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.7

Based on the 251 most recent reviews

1307 reviews of Spicy Aroma Balti

  • 21/05/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. All still lovely and hot when it arrived. Easily one of the best curries ive had in a long time. Will 100% be ordering from here again. Not one single bad thing about it. Thanks a lot.
  • 19/05/2019
    Jenna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Alexandra
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    FEMI
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not a great idea to order if you're very hungry. But food quality was worth the wait. Good value for money...
  • 15/05/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as always can’t fault the quality had a bit of an issue with the delivery but both manager and driver very apologetic thanks for a lovely meal guys
  • 12/05/2019
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Had a lovely meal. Very busy place, but all staff were friendly and efficient. Ordered online and order was ready on time and tasted delicious. Very pleased.
  • 11/05/2019
    Jenna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The seat balti was a little watery but not u pleasant and the Bhaji was a bit hard
  • 11/05/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    We really enjoyed our meal. It was ready for collection sooner than expected and it was really tasty. We'll definitely order from this restaurant again.
  • 10/05/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Banging
  • 08/05/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    5* Would highly recommend
  • 05/05/2019
    Sylvia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely delivered on time. Couldn't fault it.
  • 05/05/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Shannon-Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Yum goodness
  • 04/05/2019
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    I don’t normally write reviews but the food was excellent i will definitely order again ,,,
  • 04/05/2019
    Ceri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Would definitely recommend food was lovely
  • 03/05/2019
    Avery
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely stunning! Will order again and recommend! Best curry I’ve had in years, finally found the takeaway restaurant I’ve been searching for! Thanks
  • 30/04/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Not one to normally write reviews, ive been trying different indian restuarants for a while now (im fussy). I was given an estimated dellivery time of 65/80 mins, it arrived 20 mins before, the food was hot. Absoloutly delicious, really enjoyed the bombay aloo, chicken tikka masala was lovely, everything down to the chips and keema nan was great! My partner was slightly dissapointed with the meat somosas thought they was a bit bland but overall great expeirence and will definately be ordering again in the future. 100% recommend!
  • 28/04/2019
    Erica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I’ve used this take away and it definitely won’t be the last. Each dish was piping hot and delicious and exactly as ordered. Really friendly delivery man too. Thank you.
  • 27/04/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite Indian taken, always a friendly service. Wouldn’t go anywhere else
  • 22/04/2019
    Michael
    4 stars out of 6
    Always use never had a bad meal apart from today Jinga purée only contained two king prawns rest was sauce. Always order regular curry so no to spicy both curries tonight were spicy and inedible disappointing
  • 22/04/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    First time using this take away. The menu has plenty of choice and is competitively priced Would recommend.
  • 21/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service as usual, hot food friendly delivery man
  • 20/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived quickly, food hot and tasty and a really good portion size, very impressed would defo recommend 😁
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order