We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sri India

Indian

1-2 Wilmington Parade, Brighton, BN1 8JJ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 283 most recent reviews

978 reviews of Sri India

  • 17/02/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Generally very good service, as always but king prawn Karahi was very bland
  • 17/02/2018
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The fish curry was nice, but none of the sides had much flavour.
  • 17/02/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    It's always the best in the area and there are 3 tandoori restaurants, it came so fast we weren't expecting it and the TV was too loud for us to hear the guy knocking luckily someone heard and opened the door. Thanks and sorry
  • 16/02/2018
    Nia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My food was delivered on time so I was excited about that. However, the actual food was a bit bland for me. The lamb, shrimp or chicken weren't well seasoned. And I've also never had sag paneer that was on the sweet side so I didn't enjoy most of my dishes.
  • 16/02/2018
    Katherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasty and generous portions. However poor quality and selection of vegetables in the veg curry (broccoli, sweetcorn etc) and the 'raita' was a huge tub of plain lumpy watery yoghurt. Fast delivery
  • 14/02/2018
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Maisy
    6 stars out of 6
    This food was absolutely gorgeous - best Indian I've had in Brighton so far. The quantities were huge! We ordered one plain rice and one pilau rice and received 3 boxes of pilau and one box of plain which was just incredible! The delivery guy was an angel - I'd forgotten my phone was on silent the poor guy who had tried ringing 4 times and was so sweet when we answered and so if he reads this I am deeply sorry! Amazing food - would recommend.
  • 11/02/2018
    Skyrah
    2 stars out of 6
    After the restaurant added extra time they were still late, it took over 90mins and when it arrived most went in the bin. It was like warm, the popadoms tasted of stale oil and the curry of nothing... no flavour. I don’t like leaving bad feedback but this was really disappointing.
  • 11/02/2018
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    korma was bland absolute no taste what so ever, cheese garlic naan was dry and hard.
  • 11/02/2018
    Charlotte
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold and the raita was plain yogurt. when we queried it, they denied the food was cold, and that raita is just plain yogurt! avoid!!
  • 11/02/2018
    Charlotte
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, excellent service :)
  • 10/02/2018
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice but cold by the time it arrived.
  • 09/02/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice and hot temperature, great king prawns!
  • 07/02/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent, thank u!!!
  • 05/02/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Reece
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Georgy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Poppy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome takeaway, cooked everything vegan for us, delivered early & the food was really delicious, unusual dishes on the menu as well. LOVED IT!!!
  • 21/01/2018
    Jen
    1 stars out of 6
    Order veg Somosa but they send me lamb nearly vomited after as I have never ate meat in my life . Food was just luke warm very bland . Will never order again from this place
  • 19/01/2018
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food at this restaurant has been good in the past, but it was very disappointing this time. Everything was rather mediocre. However, I will give them one more try in future.
  • 19/01/2018
    Nic
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the king prawn karahi was a let down with only half the amount of prawns I received compared to previous orders. the sauce also was watery, and one poppadom less than normal. I did telephone the restaurant to Explain and the man was nice enough to offer me another one for free for next time I order however let’s see if they pull through this. if not then I will be going somewhere else in future
  • 19/01/2018
    C
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order