We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sri India

Indian

1-2 Wilmington Parade, Brighton, BN1 8JJ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

1077 reviews of Sri India

  • 08/09/2018
    Stephanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, very tasty and normal price. Just the delivery didn’t arrive on time. Probably because of the location is far from us. Overall is good.
  • 08/09/2018
    Russ
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, but very late and had to call more than once to chase.
  • 08/09/2018
    Liarra
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and 30 minutes late even after giving us an hour and ten minute away delivery time. When it did arrive bits were missing from our order. We called up to ask about it and the person on the phone told us we didn’t order it and then HUNG UP.. never going to buy from here again and will make sure to let everyone I know not too. We saved up all month for this takeaway and are extremely disappointed
  • 08/09/2018
    Kim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Leigh
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Josie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Ghyllan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered late and was luke warm with not a lot of taste. Really disappointed, wont be ordering again.
  • 29/08/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Karl
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Corrina
    2 stars out of 6
    Restaurant failed to tell us the food was ready for collection - I chased the ordered after an hour to be told it had been sitting there for 40 mins! I asked for fresh food as it would be cold and the staff were really rude, but agreed. Surprise surprise they lied, the food was freezing cold and we ended up having to reheat in the oven for 40 mins. Totally pointless. Got a txt at 11.15pm telling me our food was ready for collection! Shocking service.
  • 22/08/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late, when I phone the restaurant they were rude, when it arrived it was cold. Order to door took over 2 1/2 hours. Terrible
  • 18/08/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Julia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Won't refund missing item. There was a missing item in the delivery. It was a main item. The restaurant said it was too busy to send a replacement and I needed to phone back to organise a refund. When I phoned back they had no idea what had happened and said they'd call me back. Of course they never have. Beware of being ripped off.
  • 16/08/2018
    Rosa
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Russell
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was fine but late delivery and when chased was told it would be less than 10 mins..it arrived 25 mins later
  • 14/08/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Came much earlier than expected (was originally told 40 mins, then 70, but arrived within 25) not a bad thing by any means Very good quality of food overall, better than Ladies Mile Tandoori which we had been using as our go-to place. Ordered Lamb Madras and a Standard Chicken Curry (with assorted breads, poppadums etc.) and overall very impressed, only complaint was they appear to use boiled chicken but still pleasant nonetheless. Will be making this our usual place for curry from now on.
  • 12/08/2018
    Bruno
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Alfie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Gaurish
    6 stars out of 6
    Very polite person delivered food on time, delicious food; good quantity neatly packaged, will buy again!
  • 04/08/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Best tasting delivery yet , restaurant quality definitely going back 👍
  • 02/08/2018
    Jak
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 28/07/2018
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always a great curry and is my absolute go to for a takeaway. Never had a problem and the staff are always super friendly and helpful.
  • 27/07/2018
    Louis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food.
  • 20/07/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2018
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
    Got to be the best Indian you can get delivered in Brighton.
  • 16/07/2018
    Ute
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order