We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sri India

Indian

1-2 Wilmington Parade, Brighton, BN1 8JJ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 230 most recent reviews

1005 reviews of Sri India

  • 21/04/2018
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Sri India food is always amazing!
  • 13/04/2018
    Hannah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I booked the meal to arrive at 19:40, when I made the order it was 18:20. There's no excuse as to why it was late or even apology! Could have at least got a free drink to apologise.
  • 25/03/2018
    Patrick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    One order cancelled after waiting over an hour, this order had to call restaurant then put on to a delivery driver??? Chips awful, curry average , will not revisit!
  • 24/03/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesime food, turned up early and discount - winning
  • 21/03/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    blown away this time! best curry ive had for ages. have had a couple that were not great before... like they have a chef rotation or something i dunno. but honestly im in a state of extacy right now. on the brink of curry flavoured nirvana. floating on a soft Peshawary naan!
  • 20/03/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Samuel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    are go to place for curry, it’s always good 🤤
  • 18/03/2018
    Zara
    1 stars out of 6
    The curry was either tasteless or just chilli heat with no depth of flavour. Really disappointing.
  • 17/03/2018
    Tracie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered 30 minutes late, however once it arrived it was really delicious. I had the prawn Dhansak and it was the best takeaway curry I’ve ever had, there were so many prawns! Would highly recommend to others and will definitely be ordering again.
  • 17/03/2018
    Sharmin
    1 stars out of 6
    Pre boiled meat, pre made sauce..no taste. Portion size was big will all the trimmings. Did not enjoy 😞
  • 13/03/2018
    Tanya
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2018
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Tastiest authentic curry with all the trimmings and big portions
  • 11/03/2018
    Roger
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Beth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Wouldn’t usually mind it being late but was in a rush. Would order again definitely!
  • 10/03/2018
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
    Not to bad all around standard taste and service
  • 10/03/2018
    Liz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The order arrived 15 minutes early, before we were home. We phoned to find out where it was and was told it had been taken back to restaurant. We then waited another 20 minutes for replacement delivery. Food was good when delivered.
  • 10/03/2018
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was fantastic
  • 26/02/2018
    Lily
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2018
    Hasvini
    2 stars out of 6
    the food was either too sweet or "marmitee", didn't taste indian at all. not worth the money or the wait :(
  • 17/02/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Generally very good service, as always but king prawn Karahi was very bland
  • 17/02/2018
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The fish curry was nice, but none of the sides had much flavour.
  • 17/02/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    It's always the best in the area and there are 3 tandoori restaurants, it came so fast we weren't expecting it and the TV was too loud for us to hear the guy knocking luckily someone heard and opened the door. Thanks and sorry
  • 16/02/2018
    Nia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My food was delivered on time so I was excited about that. However, the actual food was a bit bland for me. The lamb, shrimp or chicken weren't well seasoned. And I've also never had sag paneer that was on the sweet side so I didn't enjoy most of my dishes.
  • 16/02/2018
    Katherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasty and generous portions. However poor quality and selection of vegetables in the veg curry (broccoli, sweetcorn etc) and the 'raita' was a huge tub of plain lumpy watery yoghurt. Fast delivery
1 of 34 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order