We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Star Cafe

Breakfast, Burgers, Halal

387 Lewisham High Street, London, SE13 6NZ

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4
Service 4

Based on the 63 most recent reviews

67 reviews of Star Cafe

  • 15/10/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect Hot food on time and a friendly delivery driver what more can you ask for will be ordering again :).
  • 10/10/2018
    Gabrielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Denise
    1 stars out of 6
    Took long and the food was cold
  • 22/09/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    1st time trying this. Just the job when you a quick hangover fix We didnt have To wait as long as expected so even better.
  • 12/09/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Sean
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food turned up after 1 hour 20 minutes cold and eggs uncooked. Would not order from this place again
  • 30/08/2018
    Cheyenne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    nice service 😊
  • 26/08/2018
    Amarildo
    6 stars out of 6
    Food quality excellent! The costumer service excellent! The delivery guy very kind and helpful. The guy on the phone the definition of a gentleman. Best service ever!
  • 23/08/2018
    Connor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Took nearly 2 hours to get here and when it did multiple items were missing. Called the restaurant 17 times and they kept hanging up before I could even say anything. Disgraceful behaviour from a restaurant. Never using again.
  • 24/07/2018
    June
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Usually they are great with delivery, but today was a let down as they forgot my coke and took forever in re-delivering it. Good food as always though.
  • 14/07/2018
    Marcilla
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold ,eggs overcooked drinks were inedible lumpy looked and smelt fermented. Very dissappointed considered the money paid.
  • 10/07/2018
    Grace
    2 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Jamie-Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous
  • 30/06/2018
    Beth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The first issue with this order arose when the restaurant called us to inform us that there was no salmon. We would have eaten elsewhere if this were stated on the website. As it was we were hungry and swapped our food for something different. I asked that the delivery person phone when they arrived for me to meet them with the food - which they did not. They walked around the building knocking on multiple flat doors - disturbing our neighbours. When I asked them why they did not phone like I requested, they just accused me of not having a clear enough number on my door for them to find. The food was mediocre at best but we ate it all the same so I can't make a huge complaint about this. However, the eggs benedict was the worst rendition of an eggs benedict I've ever seen. It was hard boiled eggs and semi soft spinach on untoasted white bread. No hollandaise sauce. I tried to call the restaurant but they were continually engaged. After speaking with Just-eat I got a refund on this item but nothing further from the restaurant. I don't usually like to leave bad reviews but I really would not recommend.
  • 18/06/2018
    Kirsty
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver stated that was confusing to find which is fair but if had satnav it would of taken him to the correct location for time of delivery, however was still warm & SMOOTHIE was lush!
  • 16/06/2018
    Carolina
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2018
    Cyrina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ok but not the best and was 30 minutes late
  • 29/05/2018
    Ferdi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2018
    Sergio
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2018
    Sergio
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2018
    Marlon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Leona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2018
    Terena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Sharon
    1 stars out of 6
    I haven't received any food and they said they've delivered it

    Star Cafe replied

    You did receive the food and you told the driver thanks and see you soon

  • 07/04/2018
    Roberto
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Cooked well. Presented nicely and delivered by a friendly delivery man.
  • 28/03/2018
    Autumn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was disappointed with the food, it made my husband and I feel quite unwell.
  • 25/03/2018
    Jeremiah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2018
    Ben
    1.5 stars out of 6
    it was late my drink came with no straw and the eggs were cold and they was not enough beans and I said no mushrooms and they gave me mushrooms
  • 17/03/2018
    Serena
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order