We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Star of India

Indian, Curry

6 Byron Parade, Uxbridge Road, Uxbridge, UB10 0LZ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.8

Based on the 51 most recent reviews

61 reviews of Star of India

  • 09/11/2018
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    15 mins late
  • 31/10/2018
    Shanice
    1 stars out of 6
    DO NOT EAT FROM THIS RESTAURANT WARNING!!!!!!!
  • 23/09/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Taz
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 15/05/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
    I was really pleased with their service tonight. Food arrived 30 minutes early.. Thought I should give a good review where it's due
  • 11/07/2018
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t enjoy as much as usual, chicken was not as tender and the popadoms had a funny taste.

    Star of India replied

    Hi Keven, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your meal experience wasn’t as great as the usual. We always use fresh ingredients in all our meals. If this happens again, please give us a call and we will be able to act accordingly. Many thanks, Star of India Management

  • 20/07/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered several times now and food is always delicious. Would recommend.
  • 10/08/2018
    Joanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yummy :)
  • 19/08/2018
    Ewelina
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, delicious:)
  • 30/08/2018
    Diabelkova
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Jacqueline
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a king prawn jarves paid £11.95 only got 4small prawns which is not related to king prawns by any mean and full of sauce , I was not happy with this meal , chicken tikka was Ok
  • 17/09/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    always order from them, always good food
  • 29/09/2018
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Dawn
    5 stars out of 6
    We always use star of Indian ,wouldn’t go anywhere else . Always good food and service
  • 06/10/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered at 6pm got a delivery time or 7:10m. It came ten minutes late but I did receive a text telling me it was late. I order a chilli masala but received a normal tikka masala but at this point, I was hungry and I don’t mind a tikka so ate it. it wasn’t very hot so had to re heat. The overall taste of the food was lovely. Just made a slight mistake in the order and it needed reheating but the quality and taste was nice. but it was Saturday evening so expect they were very busy .
  • 16/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is always great from this place. I was going to order on uber eats but it said it was unavailable. So I used just eats!. Marvellous food as usual. Keep up the good work and food guys😊
  • 07/11/2018
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Used the star of India many many times and never been disappointed!!!
  • 17/11/2018
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfection on a plate :)
  • 17/03/2018
    Param
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Well if you order from here not much goes wrong.apart from food being 40 minutes late,cold,rubbery oh and few items missing from your order.and when you phone them they promise to send the missing items in your next order.absolutely amazing.who wouldn't want their naan breads to turn up a few weeks later.
  • 24/03/2018
    Chats
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Strictly average on all accounts. The order was missing Dahl. I hope it improves 😬
  • 18/04/2018
    K
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was really delicious as always as we have eaten there before. The delivery guy is always very pleasant and polite. He always closes the main gate too.
  • 11/06/2018
    Jeremy
    1 stars out of 6
    rude staff
  • 15/06/2018
    Monika
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food 👍
  • 25/06/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2018
    Vignesh
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Thought we'd try a different restaurant as it turned up new on Just Eat. Really enjoyed the food, hot, tasty and on time. Will definitely use Star of India again.

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order