We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Star Of India

Indian, Curry, Halal

875 High Road, Leytonstone, E11 1HR

Opening at 12:30

10% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 166 most recent reviews

247 reviews of Star Of India

  • 11/07/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Susan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2019
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place, great good and value for money. Interesting vegetarian dishes which go beyond the usual suspects. Menu very clearly marked with allergens which makes it easy to order if you need to be mindful of that stuff
  • 30/06/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Crystal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Freddie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and excellent customer service!
  • 20/06/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and an excellent service!
  • 16/06/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Extremely tasty!
  • 12/06/2019
    Tamara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    No complaints on any account, just great food, in just the time I was told :)
  • 07/06/2019
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    This restaurant used to be a favourite in my house it certainly isn't anymore!! I hot 1 poppadom smashed to bits! Half a tiny cup of mint sauce , I ordered tikka mixed grill and got all chicken in the blandest tikka sauce ever!! Way to rushed way to many corners cut! . Bland and tasteless
  • 23/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Haven’t eaten here for years and I’m not sure why. . . Really tasty Indian tonight. Tested fresh and authentic. I think I will be ordering again from here soon. 5 stars!!
  • 18/05/2019
    Julie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missing items Cold food Not happy at all
  • 11/05/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty , little pricey but worth the extra money for good quality tasty food
  • 06/05/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was good. Containers where not full and a bit tight on the chicken but all in all a good meal. I will be ordering again
  • 05/05/2019
    Kulbir
    1 stars out of 6
    Atrocious customer service from the restaurant..firstly items from the ordered food were missing, the telephone number on the receipt didn’t work, the restaurant number constantly engaged.. On contacting just eat, the operator spoke to owner and he said he can send the missing item but will take some time..I asked to return the food and get a refund because I was fed up by this time and that also was refused by the owner.. The paneer dish I ordered came dry without gravy, there were so many blunders that it would certainly put me off from takeaways for a period of time.. Any decent restaurant would offer a replacement especially after causing a blunder with missing items and further delay but Star of India’s stuck up owner don’t give a toss about customer service..

    Star Of India replied

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate and value all feedback. Unfortunately, on this occasion we feel that this restaurant and the food in this industry is not appropriate for your culinary. Best wishes.

  • 05/05/2019
    Talya
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was an hour late. Food was stone cold. Naan was soggy. Service was the worst I've experienced in a long time. Was laughed at and mocked and never given an ETA and hung up on twice. So disappointed in the star of India as I've been going there since I was a little girl.

    Star Of India replied

    Dear Talya We are really disappointed with your experience with us in this occasion. Unfortunately, the traffic in Leytonstone on this day was so much that it was difficult to to give an ETA. This was made clear to you and we offer you to cancel your order and obtain a refund from JustEat. I hope you can appreciate that it is not always convenient for drivers to answer our calls. As you ordered with Just Eat we were unable to send you any refund directly from the restaurant.

  • 03/05/2019
    Crystal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered early and enjoyed by all
  • 23/04/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Babs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Ms
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was very happy
  • 11/06/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Jan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My chicken was tough and dry, with bits that I didn’t want to eat. Shame, because the korma was decent, Tara Dahl was beautiful, as was the naan bread. Guess I should go vegetarian... 🤷🏻‍♂️
  • 30/06/2019
    Shiraaz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty average.
  • 03/05/2019
    Helen
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always.
  • 17/05/2019
    Jules
    2 stars out of 6
    The worst curry I have ever eaten.
  • 02/07/2019
    Ameera
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £18 or more)

View order