We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

St. Johns Curry Club

Indian, Curry

100 St. Johns Road, Edinburgh, EH12 8AT

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 244 most recent reviews

873 reviews of St. Johns Curry Club

  • 16/01/2018
    Mahesh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2018
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    again the food can not be faulted but when you ring the restaurant to find out where your food is and they tell you that it has only just left really endears you to the place. the only thing saving them is the food quality.
  • 13/01/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time using this restaurant after a friend recommended it. It was the best curry I have had in Edinburgh for months. Food was tasty, aromas were great. Will defo order again.
  • 11/01/2018
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service... I shall be back..
  • 10/01/2018
    Lynne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 09/01/2018
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was excellent, rice and naan a bit dry and the mango/onions were missing with the poppadom
  • 08/01/2018
    Lilian
    6 stars out of 6
    As usal superb
  • 07/01/2018
    Ryan
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice just a shame i had 2 warm it up in microwave. Was either made to early or was sent out with to many other delveries
  • 07/01/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice and hot.
  • 03/01/2018
    Iain
    1.5 stars out of 6
    For as good as it was last time this time was the polar opposite. Food arrived 20 mins late, cold and the potatoes were hard
  • 02/01/2018
    Ashley
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food! Was late and naan slightly cold but I'd order again as it was delicious and maybe they were just very busy.
  • 01/01/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Caroline
    3 stars out of 6
    Great food, very late delivery
  • 01/01/2018
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Could of been hotter, was tasty just a bit cold
  • 31/12/2017
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty! X
  • 31/12/2017
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Gordon
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice.
  • 28/12/2017
    Grant
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Diana
    5.5 stars out of 6
    At John's Curry club hasn't disappointed us yet.
  • 27/12/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2017
    Lilian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2017
    Kerry
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 4.55, was finally delivered stone cold t 7.10. Called twice to complain - first time 25 minutes after the expected delivery time of 6pm, and were told at this time that the driver had only left 10-15 minutes ago (driver therefore left the restaurant 10-15 minutes after our order was due to be delivered). We called again at 7.10 when our order was delivered stone cold (as it had been in transit for over an hour!) and the restaurant barely apologised, and offered us a discount on future orders - why would we order again from a restaurant that takes over 2hrs from order to delivery?! Absolutely ridiculous and will not be ordering from here again.
  • 19/12/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Kirsty
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Eoin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, usually arrives on time but for the first time it was late by 45minutes! I would still go again for the quality of food but was disappointed about the delivery time
  • 16/12/2017
    Richard
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent shame we needed to microwave it to warm it up. Delivery was late, all the restaurant needed to do was call to explain!!!!
  • 13/12/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    ADAM
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order