We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway (Queen Street)

Sandwiches, American

8 St Botolphs Street, Colchester, CO2 7DU

Free delivery

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4
Service 3.8

Based on the 247 most recent reviews

544 reviews of Subway (Queen Street)

  • 18/08/2019
    Biancha-Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Robert
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Got the order wrong and missing items. I would go there again but certainly not for delivery
  • 13/08/2019
    Elalitha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was about half an hour late and was cold. Had to be reheated in the microwave. Barely toasted either.
  • 10/08/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Robin
    2 stars out of 6
    Food low quality staff at shop unhelpful when I complained refused to help.
  • 09/08/2019
    Shannon
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Niamh
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great service and great food
  • 07/08/2019
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived
  • 05/08/2019
    Will
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Melisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Subway as you’d expect it to be. Hit the spot!
  • 03/08/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Sami
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Charlie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Looked like it was put together by a 4 year old
  • 29/07/2019
    Shawnee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Rolls were stale, meat was dry! Barely any salad. And it looked like it was just thrown together!
  • 28/07/2019
    Martyn
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Mayson
    1 stars out of 6
    Food didn't turn up. Very disappointed paid for food to wait over 3 hours and nothing arrives. Refund requested
  • 27/07/2019
    Nigel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Steve
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a subway melt salad - arrived with no meat! Ordered a steak wrap no tomatoes - arrived with tomatoes! Phoned the restaurant. They have no drivers to deliver correct item. They can't refund you unless you give them your bank account details???? So remember, if your order is correct then all good, but when it is wrong because subway are now connected to just eat then tough! Had to ring up just eat to make sure that the refund is processed. The worst thing is the guy at subway who made my order knew he did wrong but basically told me there was nothing he could do. In fact, I joked I lived near enough to return it and he said "could you?". Disgusting customer service!
  • 25/07/2019
    Mel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Had two very good meals from here. Really tasty salads and will buy again.
  • 24/07/2019
    Lee
    2 stars out of 6
    FOOD was cold 10 mins late got sub wrong bread then missing a sub FAILED BIG TIME
  • 22/07/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy order, speedy delivery,great service, delivery driver was a very happy chappy, happy to order again
  • 22/07/2019
    Cameron
    1 stars out of 6
    Completely wrong order
  • 21/07/2019
    Melisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Packed out with toppings, was very tastesy, delivery was fast, very pleased.... Will be ordering agian from there.
  • 21/07/2019
    Alexander
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely abmysmal customer service. Driver arrives with someone else's order and the status of my order is changed to delivered. Tried calling the restaurant and they say my order is there but they have no drivers. Tried calling just eat but I'm just left on hold for ages.
  • 21/07/2019
    Ciaran
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order had missing items. Restaurant could not be reached agter multiple phone calls. In the end i had to go through Just Eat to claim a refund. I ordered extra bacon at a surplus charge and received 1 small rasher. Probably won't order again.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order