We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway - Ellesmere Port

Sandwiches, Salads

39 Marina Drive, Ellesmere Port, CH65 0AN

Opening at 11:30

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 3.7
Service 4.1

Based on the 80 most recent reviews

81 reviews of Subway - Ellesmere Port

  • 20/08/2019
    Katrina
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was completely wrong not what u ordered very disappointed
  • 20/08/2019
    Gaz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from here twice and both times my food has been late, cold and they've given me half the order WRONG. Both times I've had two call the store to ask for my correct order and to ask where my food is. Will not be ordering again
  • 19/08/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was just as good as getting it from the shop.
  • 15/08/2019
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Good service and tasty food.
  • 15/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Gaz
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks for the free cookies
  • 10/08/2019
    Kathryn
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Tyler
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2019
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for my food to be delivered at 530. Then I got message saying it be with me at 550. I was fine with that as I had stuff to do and I like to sit down and have my tea. It came at 4. I didn’t ask for it at 4. It was too early Also I paid over an tenner more than normal for this And half the stuff I normally have on the subway wasn’t on the order form to tick for it. I think I’ll just Walk down and get subway myself.
  • 02/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Nathan
    1 stars out of 6
    Could not get the order right was over an hour late and when I phoned up they spoke to me with disrespect had to bin mine and the miss’s as they where cold and inedible ordered else where
  • 31/07/2019
    Pete
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Michael
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was pushed back after order by about 30 minutes. The order arrived 30 minutes after the pushed back time. Probably won't use just eat again
  • 30/07/2019
    Anthony
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived after 2 and a half hours of waiting, despite being marked as “delivered”. Not only do i have no lunch, i now have to wait 48 hours for Just Eat to “investigate” why it didn’t arrive before i can get a refund and i now have to pay out for lunch again... at 3:30pm.
  • 30/07/2019
    Rachel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 3 subs to get delivered to our work for lunch. Ordered at 1.05pm, received a notification a while later saying they were busy so there was a delay, it showed it should be delivered around 2.40pm which seemed a long time to make 3 subs! At 2.30 it showed it was out for delivery; and an hour later it finally arrived!! An hour!!! So in total it took 2 1/2 hours to receive our order! Only to find that our drinks and cookies were missing. So yet again I called subway to chase this and they say “oh yeah they are still here, as soon the driver gets back we’ll send her back out with them” that was over 30 mins ago and they still haven’t arrived. Baring in mind we are only 5 minutes away. Plus once we actually opened our subs all 3 of them were wrong, wrong fillings on the wrong bread, sauces missing and cheese missing.... it can’t be that difficult surely! Not happy at all...
  • 30/07/2019
    Toni
    3 stars out of 6
    Arrived 20 minutes late so food was cold!
  • 24/07/2019
    Ed
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It took 1hr and 45 minutes to deliver some sandwiches! They didn't have the bread requested and one of the sandwiches was missing the ordered sauce.
  • 20/07/2019
    Jenny
    3 stars out of 6
    I live with my gran who gets anxious with knocks on the door when she isnt used to it. The order never came up as on it's way on the app. So we got a what I thought was a nice surprise. But then three things were missing. I rang and the lush lady on the phone apologised and sent them to me. The driver was the same, handed me the food then ran across and tripped a little on my grans flowerbed. Wasnt impressed.
  • 20/07/2019
    Patryk
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    El
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t deliver all items and took over 20 minutes to deliver the item after already waiting 50 minutes .
  • 15/07/2019
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice and the delivery time was on point. The drinks were missing from the order, but with a quick phone call and that was easily fixed. Aside from that, it was as good as expected.
  • 13/07/2019
    Jonathon
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    Food looked like it had been thrown around.
  • 12/07/2019
    Jack
    4 stars out of 6
    Good food from subway as usual. However due to the long wait time for a sandwich (over an hour till estimated time of arrival) then being late on top of that it would have been quicker to walk there and back for a sandwich.
  • 09/07/2019
    Maddy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Damian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Kier
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order