We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sugoi JPN

Japanese, Sushi

7 Arch, Gales Gardens, London, E2 0EJ

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.8

Based on the 33 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Sugoi JPN

  • 24/05/2019
    Amrin
    6 stars out of 6
    Sugoi great as usual mouthwatering tacos!
  • 13/05/2019
    Rima
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Rima
    6 stars out of 6
    We had Chicken Karaage, Katsu, Bocaditos and Chapulin - all really delicious! Every single dish is full of flavour and their noritaco is just the best invention. We've ordered from them before and will definitely order again, really recommend it.
  • 12/05/2019
    Bonny
    5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious Japanese/Mexican fusion. I can't comment on the authenticity of the Mexican food, but as a Japanese person, I can say that the Japanese flavours and textures were on point. Also, worth noting, I only order food from places with at least 3/5 Food Hygiene Rating by the Food Standards Agency. Sugoi has a Food Hygiene Rating of 5/5, which is very reassuring when many places on Just Eat, Deliver and Uber Eats only have hygiene ratings of 0-2/5.
  • 11/05/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant had prepared the food on time but the driver was 15ish minutes late. Super tasty food again.
  • 07/05/2019
    Antonio
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and damaged, I really unhappy about it. I would like to get refund

    Sugoi JPN replied

    WT!!!! this is unacceptable!!! We will look after this right now 😡... Something went wrong for sure and we will fix it! If you could contact us by email or by phone it would be cool. susherito@gmail.com Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 03/05/2019
    Rm
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😎 Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 28/04/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    I liked the tacos/sushi fusion especially. A tasty take on the concept.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    You are so Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) 😎 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you for those words!

  • 27/04/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, very unique and delicious. It took 10 minutes for our order to be ready to collect and the service was excellent. It’s definitely up there as one of the best takeaways in Bethan green.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    YAYYYYYYYYYYY That is so 😎 Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) We are speechless and jumping on one foot. 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 26/04/2019
    Sara
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but delivery was half an hour early, when I wasn't yet home. The delivery man was angry at me for making him wait which wasn't a very pleasant experience.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    WT... That is not cool at all, we will look after this immediately, apologize for the rider's attitude, shouldn't happen, if he has to wait, he needs to wait. However, 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you for let us know so we could follow it properly. We really appreciate you patience, comment and review. Glad you like it! Have a cool day ^O^

  • 23/04/2019
    Riko
    5 stars out of 6
    Decent food and OK price, nice soft drinks too but wish the menu was slightly longer!

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😎 Domo / Gracias / Thank you for the feedback, we just added a new noritaco in our menu, the katsu (pork-tonkatsu)! Soon we will add more cool things ^O^ Have a cool Sunday!

  • 11/04/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😎 Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 06/04/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😎 Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 18/03/2019
    Arianna
    6 stars out of 6
    BEST FOOD EVER.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    No, no, no, no, no, no señora.... You are la mejor de todas! You are so Sugoi (Cool 😎 in Japanese) Domo / Gracias / Thank you guapa!

  • 14/03/2019
    Massimo
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😎 Sugoi!!! (Cool in Japanese) 😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 13/03/2019
    Angus
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great. Karaage and vegetable gyoza were best I've had. I didn't like the salmon hand roll (it has mexican style salsa in it, weird mix of tastes for me) I tried the chicken teriyaki one as well though and that was great.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Domo arigato Angus San ^O^ speechless mode on... You are super sugoi!!! (cool in Japanese) We are so happy to get this feedback ^O^ Our kitchen is totally yours, hope to see you soon here. It means a lot for us that you could make such impartial and open minded critic/review, you are right, the noritaco Chingon has a strong flavor, either you love it or hate it... If you are looking for a noritaco with tuna or salmon, next time try the Tropical ^O^ ask for extra eel sauce (shhh don't say to anyone) it is a secret. Domo / Gracias / Thank you again.

  • 05/03/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 04/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Best quality on ebay.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you but Ebay? 😂 You are so Sugoi (Cool 😎 in Japanese) We just love it!!!!

  • 01/03/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh, tasty and original dishes. Excellent!

    Sugoi JPN replied

    We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the cool mark for you 😎

  • 01/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    really really tasty sushi and cheap prices.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    We’re so happy you loved our NoriTacos and can’t wait to hear from you again, you got it right! Domo /Gracias / Thank you! 😎

  • 28/02/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty sushi.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Domo / Gracias /Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with our flavors 😎

  • 18/02/2019
    Rima
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food

    Sugoi JPN replied

    ^0^ yayyyyyy Domo / Gracias / Thank you so much. We always made our food with cool and good vibes!!! This is Sugoi (cool in Japanese). Glad you liked it...

  • 31/01/2019
    Athanasia
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing - presentation, flavor, toppings and sides and packaging. It was good value for money too. Moreover I found the menu very creative - the sushi taco was very tasty, and I had never tried it before. Thank you

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Speechless mode on!!!!! We have no words to say how much we love and mean your review to us, makes us push harder ^O^ Domo / gracias / thank you. You make our day!!!

  • 30/01/2019
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely awesome!!

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Sugoiiiiiiiiii (cool or awesome in Japanese) ^O^ Domo / gracias / thank you so much! We are so happy you liked it and take the time to reviewed us. Mi casa es tu casa!

  • 18/01/2019
    R.
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 06/01/2019
    Ariful
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    😍 Domo / Gracias / Thank you!

  • 18/12/2018
    Erin
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing flavours, super fresh ingredients, it was more than we would usually spend on a takeaway but was a real treat so will definitely be ordering from here again soon. We were also pretty greedy, because we weren't sure how big the portions would be! I'd say one taco and one side per person is good. The tempura salmon side was amazing, and so were the gyoza (and tasted/looked home made, which is unusual). Such a good meal thankyou!

    Sugoi JPN replied

    WOW we are speechless!!!! This is too much sugoi (cool in Japanese), domo / gracias / thank you for such a nice and cool review, it is priceless for us... Make our effort worthwhile and push harder ^O^ Once again domo arigato!!!! Next time give us call ;)

  • 14/12/2018
    Esben
    6 stars out of 6

    Sugoi JPN replied

    ^O^ Domo arigato / Gracias / Thank you... 5 * for you too!

  • 14/10/2018
    Kian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal, a little pricey, nevertheless worth a try.

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Arigato gozaimasu Kian San, that's all about, it is Sugoi!!!! Happy that our food worth it ^O^

  • 08/10/2018
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good but I had issues with Just Eat delivery. The restaurant sorted out the order and delivery issues for me, Just Eat team seemed to have dropped the ball in their end. Hopefully my next order has less drama involved :)

    Sugoi JPN replied

    Domo arigato for your review Marko San, we truly apologise for any inconvenience caused for the misunderstanding, apparently there was an issue with the app and our kitchen's address, the driver went to the wrong one and thought it was closed :( We are working with Just Eat to avoid this issue occurs in the future again and to try to compensate it for you somehow. Please accept our apologies again and fell free to contact us at any time. We are glad you like our noritacos ^O^

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order