We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sundarbon Restaurant

Indian, Curry

590-592 Bristol Road, Selly Oak, B29 6BQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 80 most recent reviews

80 reviews of Sundarbon Restaurant

  • 19/04/2018
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely
  • 16/04/2018
    Jak
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold, bland and slow. Will not be reusing.
  • 15/04/2018
    Winny
    6 stars out of 6
    food is delicious from this restaurant, and the customer service is fantastic too 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
  • 12/04/2018
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food really cold will not order food from sundarbon restaurant again. ps I left a not saying nice and hot please.
  • 10/04/2018
    Winny
    6 stars out of 6
    food tasted so good everything was cooked to perfection will definitely order from here again thank you chef 😊
  • 07/04/2018
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
  • 05/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Ramanpreet
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant loved the food delivery driver was friendly. Deffiently recommend and deffiently going to order again.
  • 18/03/2018
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The sauce was amazing but the chicken was a bit dry. The delivery driver was so rude to both me on the phone and my girlfriend in person.
  • 17/03/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was quick for a saturday night and all the food was much better than your standard takeaway. The paneer was really nice (and nice to see it not dyed bright red) as was the jalfrezi and everything else.
  • 15/03/2018
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Rosie
    5 stars out of 6
    Food looked pale but was very tasy
  • 06/03/2018
    Phoebe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Miles
    6 stars out of 6
    FOKIN WIKID
  • 03/03/2018
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was sent a curry with a significant amount of cream, which I can't eat because I'm lactose intolerant, not because of any preference. When I spoke to the manager he laughed at me and was generally rude. The other staff were very nice though.

    Sundarbon Restaurant replied

    you should remeber that the restaurant did not placed your order for you

  • 02/03/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as usual! Thank you for delivering in the rubbish weather too!
  • 02/03/2018
    Dalton
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was early in snowy conditions but food quality was poor for how expensive it was won't be using again.
  • 25/02/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Kelton
    1 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Alisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Zowie
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food recommend to all good quality food. Nice an hot the dansak is lovely and has a nice kick to it
  • 10/02/2018
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Lewis
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway curry I ever had. Madras was just hot enough and loads of flavour, special naan could have been cooked a bit more but tasted great, even the pilau rice was great. I'd be happy to get this in a good restaurant. Fast delivery too, will definitely order again.
  • 18/01/2018
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2018
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late then never revceived what I ordered getting chicken in my curry not lamb tikka. Food was good but clearly I paid for a more expensive meat.
  • 18/01/2018
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    A+
  • 13/01/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £12 or more)

View order