We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sunshine Inn

Chinese, Noodles

68 Bolckow Road, Middlesborough, TS6 7EG

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 200 most recent reviews

1315 reviews of Sunshine Inn

  • 17/02/2019
    Kim
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Jodie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Wendy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally love the duck but it was all fat tonight no meat. Nice ribs though and rice, still our fave Chinese takeaway.
  • 14/02/2019
    Susan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Never have a problem, food is always lovely 😊
  • 14/02/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    No problem very efficient and on time
  • 14/02/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely
  • 09/02/2019
    Leaha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    we ordered 3 cans off pop and only got two and we paid the full amount
  • 08/02/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful as ever
  • 02/02/2019
    GARY
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery service. Food was hot and fresh. However, seafood Chow Mein could have done with having more seafood in to justify the cost. Curry sauce in King prawn curry was a bit runny and not as tasty. I've had worse take aways but I've also had better.
  • 02/02/2019
    Mo
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food,but came without ordered drink
  • 01/02/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful
  • 30/01/2019
    Debster
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautifull
  • 30/01/2019
    Celeste
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always and piping hot when delivered! 😊
  • 26/01/2019
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    Recommended
  • 23/01/2019
    Lynette
    5 stars out of 6
    Just wish the food had been as good as the service.1st time ordering.the pork was so very dry and tough the chicken breast looked and tasted processed .the chips were mushed and dry the fried rice and prawn crackers were the only good things.the gravy sauce was black!!!and way to much garlic infusion for my liking.very disappointed sorry won't be ordering again.
  • 23/01/2019
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived 30 mins late Luke warm and lemon sauce was watery. 1 of the sweet n sour sauce had spilled out into the bag so we had 1 tub of sweet n sour sauce between 2 portions. very disappointing. 1st time we've ordered from here.
  • 22/01/2019
    Dale
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I didnt receive my free prawn crackers and the bbq sauce was very very watery !
  • 20/01/2019
    Peet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Tanya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and definitely wont be the last beautiful food
  • 17/01/2019
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
    After my local Chinese closed due to rents going up I was unable to find a good Chinese as everywhere else I tried was either tasteless and bland or everything the same. This was even with the numerous recommendations from other people. After trying sunshine Inn I can safely say that we have once again found a delicious and reliable Chinese. Everything we have tried to date has been to die for and everything is different as opposed to the same brown colour and flavour of many of the other establishments I have tried. Delivery can sometimes be hit and miss but food always arrives hot and is well worth any wait everytime. Sunshine Inn 10/10 will be ordering again. And again and again and again
  • 17/01/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    we have ordered from here quite a few times now and everytime it has been amazing. thank you
  • 16/01/2019
    Natalie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and very tasty. Tasted very fresh. However spring rolls were not an acquired taste for me :(
  • 15/01/2019
    Geoffrey
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent tasty value for money food will definitely be ordering from here again soon
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order