We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Surbiton Charcoal Grill

Kebab, Grill, Halal

51 Brighton Road, Surbiton, KT6 5LR

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.2

Based on the 124 most recent reviews

346 reviews of Surbiton Charcoal Grill

  • 10/10/2018
    Harriet
    5 stars out of 6
    i use them a lot and refer charcoal grill to anyone, the burger was amazing but the shish was over cooked donor under cooked
  • 08/10/2018
    Jason
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Shukrana
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Juliano
    5 stars out of 6
    amazing Food! only problem then i ask for 1 coke and come 1 pepsi
  • 28/09/2018
    Beatrice
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Michelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered chips with chicken donner and salad, then asked for no onions - I got far too many onions and no salad? Very disappointing when we have had great orders previously Also it had no taste compared to other deliveries we have had from here
  • 25/09/2018
    Jaime
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    David
    4 stars out of 6
    I orded a diet coke and got a normal pepsi YUK full of suger I can not drink that
  • 09/09/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing kebab would order again
  • 08/09/2018
    Micheal
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgraceful!!! Have ordered many times before tonight food arrived stone cold soggy and chewing phoned straight away line was engaged finally got through they said line was bad can you call back phoned again ten mins now after delivery was shouted at ofcouse your food is cold was delivered fifteen mins ago tried to explain we couldn’t get through for them to shout then hang up phone contacted just eat they phoned the shop for them to say no refund will be given just eat kindly offered £5 off next order and was very polite will never order again photos of my meal was posted on social media and lots of comments on this shops rude staff and apauling service never again !!!
  • 06/09/2018
    Roger
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very pleased with first order of 2 shish kebabs plus fries and nan. Quantities are excellent and quality good. Would use again.
  • 02/09/2018
    Mia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t even deliver half of my order- I ordered shish with rice and naan bread and some baklava. What I got was a box with 5 pieces of meat and a pita bread- no rice, no baklava, no naan bread. To top it all off the meal was 55 minutes late. Absolute waste of £11.
  • 01/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    The two young boys are hilarious I must say, they did make my night with their banter
  • 29/08/2018
    Vicki
    3.5 stars out of 6
    compared to my food i had a few days ago, te difference was like night and day. this time the donner was extremely salty and tasted older. the shish meat was horrible. burnt and very tough. my dog ate the shish meat as i coudnt. the donner ended up in the bin as i cant tolerate too much salt due to my epilepsy. very disappointed this time guys as the food the other night was lovely.
  • 22/08/2018
    Vicki
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely piping hot food. large shish was a bit small but tasted great. due to allergies i an only eat plain kebabs so if the meats terrible there is no way to cover it up. will order again.
  • 20/08/2018
    Agnes
    6 stars out of 6
    very good service
  • 18/08/2018
    Kris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Roberto
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Julian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    no salad on my small kebab and that’s what I ordered
  • 28/07/2018
    Amanda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the chicken kebab I ordered with Salad and no sauce came without salad, I rang to find what went wrong and was offered chips on my next order for free
  • 28/07/2018
    Aaron
    3 stars out of 6
    One meal was wrong and not what we ordered and my chicken donner was very very dry
  • 27/07/2018
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fuming at the service, ordered from surbiton charcoal grill. Called to confirm they got our note added at 19.02pm. Was told they didn’t have the order, therefore took it again and stated it would be ready and delivered by 19.45pm. At 20.00pm called them and was told the order would be a further 30mins. When questioning why this was- the male in the background was screaming, shouting and swearing. I stated I didn’t appreciate being spoken to this way and wanted to cancel the order as I wasn’t willing to wait over an hour and a half. A young male called me back shouting at me and told me to never order from them again. Absolutely appalled at the poor, unprofessional and Completely shocking service received.
  • 26/07/2018
    Keeley
    2 stars out of 6
    Burger was nice chips tasted stale
  • 14/07/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    really delicious kebab meat and chips and hot
  • 12/07/2018
    Simon
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2018
    Mashroor
    2.5 stars out of 6
    late delivery, only ordered 2 things but one was wrong
  • 11/07/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a half pounder, nuggets and chips but was given a lamb doner chips and a quarter pounder. Didn't bother to complain as the football was starting soon. Food was mediocre and not what I ordered.
  • 09/07/2018
    Jo
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Catherine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered at 8pm and the delivery time said 40 minutes. It arrived at 9.20pm. My special request for lots of salad and lemon juice wasn't done. The pitta bread was tiny and rock hard. And they forgot 1 of my drinks but that was delivered later that evening. Food was luke warm.
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order