We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Surma

Indian, Halal

42 Lordship Lane, London, SE22 8HJ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 28 most recent reviews

98 reviews of Surma

  • 05/09/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Ami
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Lili
    2 stars out of 6
    Food delivered an hour late. They delivered to the wrong flat. They did not give courtesy call to us to apologise or explain lateness. We had to call to check on the status of the delivery. When the delivery was eventually delivered it was dropped off to the wrong flat. No one tried to call us if they were confused about which flat to deliver to. No one called us to explain what had happened or where our food was. The address was written clearly. We had to call them to find out this had happened. And then had to go to another flat to find the food.
  • 27/07/2018
    Z
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and great service from Surma! Really flavourful and fresh dishes, and has never arrived late yet.
  • 21/07/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 24/06/2018
    Charlie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2018
    Victoria
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious and fresh tasting
  • 27/04/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Alexis
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Niraj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Piotr
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food but quite small portions.
  • 09/02/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2018
    Damy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Horrible fish tikka. Certainly not fresh. Prawn tandoori was full of food color. Ordered goan fish curry, but got a diff one floating in oil. Skip this pls
  • 28/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    Ashaka
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bang on time, excellent food
  • 22/11/2017
    Madeline
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and great service!
  • 10/11/2017
    Kathryn
    3 stars out of 6
    Surma's food is always tasty, but firstly the delivery was pushed back ten minutes and then it didn't turn up until another half an hour after that. I would have less of a problem with this if the restaurant kept you in the loop. Let me know if my food is going to be even later, and offer some compensation in one way or another. It's a gesture that goes a long way when you have hungry customers. Needless to say, the food needed warming up when it arrived but, as mentioned previously, at least it tasted good.
  • 10/11/2017
    Rhona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food took an hour and 50 minutes to arrive, which was an hour later than expected delivery time. The food was cold by the time we got it and the chicken was very hard and tough.
  • 06/11/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasted fab had some obvious choices but they weren't over creamy or just bright red. Gorge!
  • 05/11/2017
    Anouska
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Angelique
    1 stars out of 6
    Not impressed to be honest.. 😤😤
  • 08/10/2017
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order