We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sea Garden

Chinese, English

251 Eachelhurst Road, Walmley, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1DT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.1

Based on the 188 most recent reviews

1325 reviews of Sea Garden

  • 09/12/2018
    Vicki
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    First time order from here and absolutely great food. Piping hot and tasty. Spring rolls crispy and hot. 6*👍
  • 02/12/2018
    Ellen
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Kim
    3 stars out of 6
    Overpriced food and not very good either, very disappointed.Delivery man was so miserable.Never again
  • 24/11/2018
    Donato
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Donato 🤗😀

  • 23/11/2018
    Laurie
    2 stars out of 6
    Food took 2 hours to be delivered an was bland wont be ordering from here again .

    Sea Garden replied

    Oh sorry Laurie, so sad to hear😕 will do our best to deliver faster, we are not on top placement so can provide better and faster service to our customers now.

  • 23/11/2018
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    From order to delivery - 2 hours and 20 minutes when the restaurant is 0.8 miles away. Disappointed

    Sea Garden replied

    Sorry Katie, very busy due to just eat promotions, we are not on top placement now so be able to provide better service as we are too busy and popular.

  • 23/11/2018
    Ellen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    we had to wait 2 hours for our food, kept calling to see where it was and were promised £10 refund off the order because of how late it was, this so far hasn’t happened either! Do not recommend.

    Sea Garden replied

    Ellen, will look into this with the staff and will resolve this with you and just eat.

  • 22/11/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Oh Natalie. Thank you for your review❤️😀🙏

  • 12/11/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    can’t fault the place, amazing food and lovely delivery driver!!

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Jamie for your review.

  • 10/11/2018
    Vicky
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed. Watery food, bland, dry ribs and tasteless duck. We won’t be using this take away again.

    Sea Garden replied

    So sorry to hear Vicky😢

  • 10/11/2018
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Leon thanks for your review.

  • 04/11/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks for your review Chris

  • 04/11/2018
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6
    All of the food was cold, I spent 67 pound on take out as a treat for the family And we had to heat it up our selves, really disappointed

    Sea Garden replied

    Sorry to hear Tina. We do put big orders in boxes but in the winter we will now put them in bags to keep warm sorry about this😢😕

  • 03/11/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thank you Alice for your review.

  • 03/11/2018
    Eddie
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Eddie for your review.

  • 30/10/2018
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Daniel for your review.

  • 28/10/2018
    Harjinder
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Harjinder for your review.

  • 19/11/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Martin for your review !

  • 21/11/2018
    Karen
    4 stars out of 6
    Bland , greasy ... overpriced... and items missing ... v dissatisfied

    Sea Garden replied

    Karen, sorry to hear this. We do have some unbelieavable offers but not on j e

  • 23/11/2018
    Jake
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived slightly later than stated - but was on a friday night - one of the chicken dishes was mixed up and we were given shrimp instead but this was not too big of an issue as the food was excellent nonetheless, despite these, this is still my go to chinese restaurant

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Jake for your review.

  • 24/11/2018
    Ellie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was horrible....chips over cooked and dry...rice soggy... and chicken undercooked

    Sea Garden replied

    Ellie will take note and sorry you had bad experience.

  • 25/11/2018
    Arek
    3 stars out of 6
    I was expecting something better. I do not recommend

    Sea Garden replied

    Sorry to hear Arek😕

  • 29/11/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Matt for your review😀😀

  • 07/12/2018
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    food was horrible. chips were stale and dry. chow mien was powdery and the duck was not very nice. do not order.
  • 01/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Gemma for your review.

  • 02/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks James for your review

  • 04/11/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Steven for your review.

  • 08/11/2018
    Archi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    £17 for crispy chilli beef, egg fried rice and chicken balls. small portions and food was cold considering it was delivered 20mins early.”. Wasn’t great tasting I’m afraid too.

    Sea Garden replied

    Archie we do have so good offers but not available online

  • 11/11/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the food was cold the warst chowmain it was vile chicken balls in batter soggy curry sourse cold I am a very good customer with sea garden never agan not chepeeather dilverey man lovly cind paliet

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks for review James

1 of 45 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order