We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sea Garden

Chinese, English

251 Eachelhurst Road, Walmley, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1DT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4

Based on the 176 most recent reviews

1278 reviews of Sea Garden

  • 12/10/2018
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    over 2 hours and our food still hasn’t turned up. been ringing for over half hour. nobody answers and when they do they instantly hangup. I think it’s safe to say I’ll never use sea garden again. absolutely disgraceful service
  • 12/10/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Andy
    4 stars out of 6
    Nice food , plenty and hot when arrived.

    Sea Garden replied

    Thank Andy😀 hope for order again ☎️☎️🙏

  • 30/09/2018
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Sonia 👍❤️ hope for your custom again ☎️☎️😀

  • 28/09/2018
    Mandi
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always

    Sea Garden replied

    Oh Thanks Mandi!👍❤️

  • 21/09/2018
    Anthony
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All of the food had no flavour what so ever
  • 14/09/2018
    Gareth
    4 stars out of 6
    Hidden surcharges

    Sea Garden replied

    Hi Gareth, the service charge is from just eat, not us. We don’t control the service charge.

  • 08/09/2018
    Dexter
    5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Dexter for your review. 😀 looking forwards to your next order ☎️🙏

  • 07/09/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    No complaints,nice food, generous portions would order again

    Sea Garden replied

    Thank you for your review Richard

  • 05/09/2018
    Keely
    2.5 stars out of 6
    after leaving directions to our front door, the delivery driver found our house and said ‘there’s no lights out here I had no idea which house you were you need a sign, in future we won’t accept your order’... we do have a sign clearly stating house number and also many private roads do not have street lighting. he was very rude and murmered something as he walked off! I ordered quarter duck and have to say I received about a twelfth of a duck which for almost £9 was ridiculous. not too happy with the service or quality. won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 15/09/2018
    Kelly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived over an over late, cold and soggy. Restaurant ensured me delivery had been sent out still waited 25 mins from the phone call for food. order incomplete but definitely wasn’t waiting for delivery again.
  • 16/09/2018
    Sofia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery, will order again soon:)

    Sea Garden replied

    Wow thanks Sophia😀 for your review.

  • 18/09/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chow Mein we ordered smelt badly of cigarettes. do you smoke while cooking?! It made me look at the FSA website and saw the 1 Star Major Improvement Necessary rating. Never again.
  • 22/09/2018
    Alice
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks Alice 🙏😀 hope you order again ☎️☎️☎️🍱😀

  • 28/09/2018
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was bland and cold. The meat was a funny grey colour and chewy and tough. Expensive prices for what you get wouldn’t order for here again
  • 05/10/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thank you Alice for your review!!! 😀❤️

  • 07/10/2018
    Peter
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 1hr 20mins. We're not particularly far away and it was a sunday evening. Sweet & Sour 'special' turned out to be just chicken and prawn. Prawn crackers were a bit stale albeit free. Mushrooms were nice.

    Sea Garden replied

    Sorry Peter, 😕 my day off on Sunday , normally delivery is very good. 🙏will try better, drivers and staff notified. Hope to see your custom again ☎️☎️😀

  • 12/10/2018
    Sue
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food delivery man polite and apologetic for the short late time. Would recommend.
  • 13/10/2018
    Debbie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Alice
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Zoe
    4 stars out of 6
    Forgot curry sauce and by the time it came we ate most our food

    Sea Garden replied

    Sorry 😢 that our staff let you down.

  • 08/09/2018
    Gayle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the spare ribs dry were really tasty a meal in its self . the chicken in curry chunky and tasty. polite delivery man .

    Sea Garden replied

    🤗 thanks Gayle , order again 😀😋☎️

  • 27/08/2018
    Warren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Simon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food, spare ribs in bbq sauce was flavourless and gloopy, sweet and sour chicken wasnt sweet or sour. Not recommended.
  • 31/08/2018
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Thank you for your review Paul.

  • 02/09/2018
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I won’t be ordering from again as the food quality for the price is not good enough. the late delivery I understand as it was a Sunday and it can be busy.
  • 04/09/2018
    Ashleigh
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Sea Garden replied

    Ashleigh thanks for your review.

  • 08/09/2018
    Andy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    chips and chicken inedible.
  • 17/09/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    good Chinese take-away food delivered hot Cooked lovely and fast delivery from order highly recommend to use

    Sea Garden replied

    Thanks 🙏 Paul for your review. Check out sea garden chinese & english takeaway fb pge

  • 05/10/2018
    Alyson
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Awful chips with a funny taste! Sorry but wouldn't order from here again
1 of 43 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order