We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sweet Munchies

Desserts, Cakes

124 Oxford Road, Hartlepool, TS25 5RH

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 127 most recent reviews

132 reviews of Sweet Munchies

  • 23/06/2019
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice treats very friendly service would recommend🌝
  • 23/06/2019
    Dylon
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Jody
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    So I ordered at 8:30pm it said the expected delivery time was 9:30, It still wasn’t here at 9:35 so I checked the app and it said delayed till 9:40, still not here at 10 so I go to phone them, they’re CLOSED! Baring in mind I paid over just eat so they got money I waited an hour and a half and they didn’t even bring my order.. I will be phoning up tomorrow to put in a further complaint and arrange a refund! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi jade, we have looked over your order and cannot understand how you did not receive it. You order may have been delayed due to the busy period we had however we make sure week not leave the store until every last delivery has gone and we didn't receive any call from yourself the next day regarding your order. in which case you must of recieved your delivery. ? Please accept our apology for the delay in your order however we aim to get our orders to our customers before we Close... we look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 08/06/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was beautifull,highley recomend,will definitly be back to try more cheese cakes 😍

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you were happy with our service we look forward to seeing you in the future Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 30/05/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Collection time was spot on, milkshakes are unbelievable with loads of flavours to choose from and staff are always super friendly and polite. Lovely little business!

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Thank you for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your order we look forward to hearing from you in the future . Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 29/05/2019
    Kristie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Olivia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Thank you so much for your feedback it's really important to us that we get everything right...🙂

  • 19/05/2019
    Ethan
    4 stars out of 6
    Collected from here quite often and I have never had a problem before. However, ordered a number of things to be delivered tonight, when it arrived the waffle that I ordered was stone cold and smothered in a Nutella base when I asked for dairy milk. Rather disappointing as I could not eat it and was therefore wasted.

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Ethan, we are sorry to hear this however. We checked your order in which case was for an luxury milk chocolate base with aero mint... unless you selected the wrong item. Please call the shop and we will try to resolve the issue as best as we can. Kind regards Sweet munchies

  • 18/05/2019
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was gorgeous like always. Shake was amazing. Enjoyed everything thanks so much
  • 11/05/2019
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was late. Rang the shop and the person did apologise saying they were busy and it was out for delivery. Put phone down and 10 minites later it shows up. Also one cake they did not have in so they called as usual to find out what else we would want (which gets irritating with it having happend everytime) none the less chose a new cake and when it turned up the cake we had chose was not there a completly different option was added?? Why bother ringing if you are going to put in what you want anyways??

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi ben, thank you for your feedback it's really important to us sorry for the inconvenience that evening. We have been having issues with the just eat updating Due to the Menu team not Cooperating. Hopefully this issue will be resolved soon.... please call the shop number and quote your order number and Name and We can Offer you A Discount as an apology... Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 11/05/2019
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    No balls in ice blast that I’d paid extra for but other than that everything was unreal

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Lauren thanks for your feedback.... you should of recieved a cash refund at the door for your blast balls as they are currently out of stock. Please let us know in the future comments and we will either replace or add them to your next order..... Kind regard Sweet Munchies

  • 06/05/2019
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Arrived freezing both waffles

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Richard sorry to hear about that... our waffles are made fresh in Store and wrapped in foil for insulation to keep them hot and then Bagged. please contact the shop and speak to a member of the team and we will try our best to come to a conclusion to resolve this. Kind regards Sweet munchies

  • 05/05/2019
    Sammyjo
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing cake as always

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Thank you for your feedback sammyjo. if your happy, we're happy.....😊 Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 04/05/2019
    Shelby
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Shelby thank you for your feedback it's really important to us. Please let us know how we can improve to receive full 6 stars and improve our services. Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 04/05/2019
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
    1.5 hours for 2 milkshakes

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi ben, sorry for the delay in your order. Sometimes we are extremely busy and our staff try to be as quick as they can in getting your order to you.... this is not always the case however and we do aim to get it out within the Hour.... please accept our apology and we hope this doesn't put you off from ordering in the future.... Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 02/05/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering, cakes were nice, bit dry but still nice and they forgot my apple balls in my iceblast ... would still go there again

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Kim, Thank you so much for your feedback it's really important to us that we get everything right and also so we can improve our services.... you should of been cash refunded for the blast balls by a driver. If you didn't receive this please let us know by mentioning in the comments on your next order and we will either replace or add them to your next order.... Kind regards SWEET MUNCHIES

  • 30/04/2019
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Rachael thank you for your feedback it's really important to us that we get everything right..... We look forward to receiving your orders in the future Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 30/04/2019
    Anika
    5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Anita, Thank you for your feedback.... please let us know how we can improve our services in any way... your feedback is really important to us. Kind regards Sweet Munchies

  • 28/04/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Munchies replied

    Hi Angie thank you for your amazing feedback we are very happy you where very satisfied with your order.... looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Sweet munchies

  • 27/04/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was slightly late but all the food and ice blast was in perfect order we were informed of a refund for certain things as the shop had run out. Staff were very polite
  • 27/04/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Caitlin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order