We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sweet Lemon

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

6 Manor Parade, Manor Road, London, N16 5SG

Opening at 16:30

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 60 most recent reviews

726 reviews of Sweet Lemon

  • 13/10/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Luke, Thank you for your maximum star rating, means a lot, more than you know my friend.. Pleasant customer, as I personally delivered and was given a polite greeting, take care and hopefully see you again soon, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 11/10/2018
    Nissa
    5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks, nearly full stars on your feedback, hope we better ourselves for maximum stars next time. Sweet Lemon Management

  • 06/10/2018
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Paneer tikka was fantastic. Will have it again. Dhansak really delicious too. Spicy and thick. It was let down a bit by fatty lamb, and not many pieces. If Sweet Lemon improved the quality of their meat a little bit, it would be a really first-rate place.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Rob, Thank you for your great feedback,. Upon reading this I got onto my supplier right away about the lamb, I can honestly say, I know what you mean about the fatty bits, this shall be put right. We aim to listen and correct any shortcomings on our food and service therefore your feedback was most welcome, Anything to better ourselves at Sweet Lemon.. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 16/09/2018
    33
    2.5 stars out of 6
    not great really

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dearest customer, Very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food, I would be grateful if you could maybe give us a call so I can see where or should I say on what, we lacked on- Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 01/09/2018
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Service - great Food - wonderful. Right mix of spice and big meaty portions, no filler here. All round brilliant takeaway, couldn't recommend enough.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear Jamie, Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to see you again soon and continue to provide great all round service. Regards Sweet Lemon Managemet

  • 30/08/2018
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was most enjoyable and lots of it, we will definitely order again.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear Joan, Thank you for your feedback See you soon, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 29/08/2018
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    usually very good. but this time sadly 45 minutes late and cold, so a big disappointment.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear valued customer, Unacceptable from us, especially 45mins late, yes we were extremely busy but that’s no excuse for delivering COLD food. I can only apologise and hope you can take this as a one off experience and order with us again. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 27/08/2018
    Christopher
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have been ordering from here for two years and this was the first bad takeaway. Issue was with the chicken korma and the extra korma sauce. Two different Kormas arrived. Chicken korma was spicy and the extra sauce was thin like water. Edible but not what I wanted. Gutted.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear valued customer, Please accept our apology for your bad experience this time round. We were extremely busy and looks like this mishap occurred during that time, I hope you can give us another chance to carry on delivering to you. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 25/08/2018
    Whyne
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Thank you for your feedback Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 10/08/2018
    Kazz
    2 stars out of 6
    Papadam was missing

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Honest mistake made but unacceptable, hope we can make it up to you in the near future. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 10/08/2018
    Ruhena
    6 stars out of 6
    Marshallah food was delicious!

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks for you kind feedback, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 09/08/2018
    Yasmin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was decent, however too much sauce and less meat. Delivery time and customer service was good 👍🏽

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Yasmin, thank you for your feedback. We shall take your feedback into consideration and make sure this doesn’t happen again Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 25/06/2018
    Boma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Shanel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Ayfer
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Nicole
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery time may be good but it doesn’t make up for the bad tasting food . The food use to be good but they changed the menu and the same things I usually order ( which at the madras , plain and garlic naan) taste horrible. will not be ordering again.
  • 02/06/2018
    Julian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    I've never had a bad takeaway in the 3 years I've been ordering from here. Food is delicious and always delivered on time or early. Keep it up!
  • 24/05/2018
    Sabrina
    2 stars out of 6
    Only order biryani from here, normally really nice but this time very disappointing. Chunks of white rice in biryani and not the usual flavour. Lamb buna over powered by tomato taste, didn't enjoy this order. Last time they gave complimentary salad but not this time.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Sabrina we are sorry you did not enjoy the biriyani and that the salad was forgotten please give us a call at your convenience so we can make right

  • 12/05/2018
    Tafari
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot the rice And didn't give me the free orange juice When I spent over 18 pound.
  • 29/04/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Jeannine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Matteo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Order due to take a hour but arrived in 15 mins , food was great ,
  • 16/03/2018
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food and great value. Will definitely order again.
  • 10/03/2018
    Krupa
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Nicole
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order