We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sweet Lemon

Indian, Curry, Halal

6 Manor Parade, Manor Road, London, N16 5SG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

740 reviews of Sweet Lemon

  • 17/12/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Really happy with the food tonight. Lamb chops were superb. Great value for money and everything was piping hot.
  • 16/12/2018
    Ayanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, good portion sizes/value for money. Can’t fault it!
  • 12/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, very tasty food, good prices will Order again
  • 03/12/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Thank you for your great feedback rating. Regards Sweet Lemon

  • 02/12/2018
    Cat
    5.5 stars out of 6
    delicious and flavoursome and really good service.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Cat- Thank you for your appreciation, hope to carry on serving you delicious food. Hope to see you soon. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 01/12/2018
    Sebastian
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Thank you Sebastian, hope to serve you again and give you the service, taste and experience. Kind regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 29/11/2018
    Khaleda
    5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Madam Khaleda, Thank you for your kind 5* rating, nearly full marks, we want to give our customers the best as possible so do let us know how to better ourselves to get full stars on your next order. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 23/11/2018
    Hakim
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, great food will definitely order again.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Wow, delivery was a little late if I remember correctly but the food was fresh, nice and hot. As it was the weekend and we were quite busy, we appreciate customers such as yourself. We applaud you kind sir. Many thanks Sweet Lemon Management

  • 23/11/2018
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, punctual delivery. Will definitely order again in the future!

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks for your kind feedback. 😊 :Sweet Lemon Management

  • 23/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, Really tasty and fresh tasting Excellent value Nice delivery guy Will definitely order again Thank you

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Mark, much appreciated for your kind feedback and compliments. See you soon

  • 09/11/2018
    Alison
    2.5 stars out of 6
    cold food

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi madam, My deepest apologies, unacceptable from us, we at Sweet Lemon have been trying very hard to make sure our food is going out with quality, taste and most importantly piping hot,. Very disappointed as we have been doing really well lately, if you can give us a chance to amend our short coming, please call us, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 02/11/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks for your review, hope to serve you again soon Sweet Lemon Management

  • 20/10/2018
    Phillip
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks kind sir, 👍🏼 Sweet Lemon Management

  • 19/10/2018
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food, really great rice and paneer dishes especially

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated and hope to serve you again soon, Regards Sweet Lemon

  • 13/10/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Luke, Thank you for your maximum star rating, means a lot, more than you know my friend.. Pleasant customer, as I personally delivered and was given a polite greeting, take care and hopefully see you again soon, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 11/10/2018
    Nissa
    5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks, nearly full stars on your feedback, hope we better ourselves for maximum stars next time. Sweet Lemon Management

  • 06/10/2018
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Paneer tikka was fantastic. Will have it again. Dhansak really delicious too. Spicy and thick. It was let down a bit by fatty lamb, and not many pieces. If Sweet Lemon improved the quality of their meat a little bit, it would be a really first-rate place.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Rob, Thank you for your great feedback,. Upon reading this I got onto my supplier right away about the lamb, I can honestly say, I know what you mean about the fatty bits, this shall be put right. We aim to listen and correct any shortcomings on our food and service therefore your feedback was most welcome, Anything to better ourselves at Sweet Lemon.. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 16/09/2018
    33
    2.5 stars out of 6
    not great really

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dearest customer, Very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food, I would be grateful if you could maybe give us a call so I can see where or should I say on what, we lacked on- Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 01/09/2018
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Service - great Food - wonderful. Right mix of spice and big meaty portions, no filler here. All round brilliant takeaway, couldn't recommend enough.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear Jamie, Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to see you again soon and continue to provide great all round service. Regards Sweet Lemon Managemet

  • 30/08/2018
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was most enjoyable and lots of it, we will definitely order again.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear Joan, Thank you for your feedback See you soon, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 29/08/2018
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    usually very good. but this time sadly 45 minutes late and cold, so a big disappointment.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear valued customer, Unacceptable from us, especially 45mins late, yes we were extremely busy but that’s no excuse for delivering COLD food. I can only apologise and hope you can take this as a one off experience and order with us again. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 27/08/2018
    Christopher
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have been ordering from here for two years and this was the first bad takeaway. Issue was with the chicken korma and the extra korma sauce. Two different Kormas arrived. Chicken korma was spicy and the extra sauce was thin like water. Edible but not what I wanted. Gutted.

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Dear valued customer, Please accept our apology for your bad experience this time round. We were extremely busy and looks like this mishap occurred during that time, I hope you can give us another chance to carry on delivering to you. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 25/08/2018
    Whyne
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Thank you for your feedback Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 10/08/2018
    Kazz
    2 stars out of 6
    Papadam was missing

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Honest mistake made but unacceptable, hope we can make it up to you in the near future. Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 10/08/2018
    Ruhena
    6 stars out of 6
    Marshallah food was delicious!

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Many thanks for you kind feedback, Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 09/08/2018
    Yasmin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was decent, however too much sauce and less meat. Delivery time and customer service was good 👍🏽

    Sweet Lemon replied

    Hi Yasmin, thank you for your feedback. We shall take your feedback into consideration and make sure this doesn’t happen again Regards Sweet Lemon Management

  • 25/06/2018
    Boma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Shanel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Ayfer
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order