We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Gourmet

Indian, Curry

133 Burnley Road, Padiham, Lancashire, BB12 8BA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.7 stars out of 6 5.7 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.8
Service 5.7

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

837 reviews of Taj Gourmet

  • 19/03/2019
    Roberto
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food, best curry I've had from the Just Eat app in my area.
  • 19/03/2019
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was really nice I enjoyed the meal I would however give feedback to add more meat and less potatoes in the mixed curry as it is the most expensive option and the meal was 3/4 potato... It costs more because we expect the various meat not mostly potato so will stick with a single meat in future
  • 16/03/2019
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Came 25 minutes late. Starter was good the main course not so, the bunha was ok the tikka masala was very mushy.
  • 14/03/2019
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment

  • 14/03/2019
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great as usual!!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment

  • 03/03/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    T
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment

  • 02/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food, very enjoyable. loved the onion rice

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment

  • 02/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your rating

  • 02/03/2019
    Aubrey
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your rating

  • 01/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and really nice staff
  • 27/02/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered earlier than expected. It was hot and tasted great. Thank you.
  • 19/02/2019
    Arlene
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, very friendly driver. Will order again
  • 19/02/2019
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay just like everywhere else I didn't like the pakoras but that was due to personal taste nothing the restaurant did. The curry was okay wasn't anything wrong with it but it wasn't anything amazing either mainly due to the fact it had to travel a cross town but again that couldn't be helped the delivery driver was lovely and pleasent said please and thank you and smiled I will try again when I'm home as it won't have far to travel
  • 16/02/2019
    LORNA
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time I have ordered from Taj Gourmet and I have to say once again the food was superb. A*. Delivered a few minutes early - thank you. Hot. Pleasant & friendly delivery drivers. A large order, everything remembered, free extra salad, chutneys, raitas, mint sauces, onion chutneys and popadoms - thank you. Ordered the chicken korma, prawn korma, lamb korma - all beautifully sweet, creamy and delicious. Chicken rogan josh - extremely tasty with a little kick to it. Butter chicken- yum! Chicken Dansak - really nice (this was mine & I would definitely get this again, slight spice but nice and mild, fantastic). Chicken tikka massala - gorgeous. Chicken tikka starters lovely and moist. Tasty salad and sundries. Nice chips. Best Indian cuisine locally. I would only order from here in future because the food is outstanding for taste and value. A must try!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you so much for your comment

  • 09/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 03/02/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 02/02/2019
    S
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was slightly later than stated, but I totally understand them being busy on a Sat evening. Delivery driver couldn't apologise enough which made up for the delivery time. The Lamb Sherazi was lovely although a little on the spicy side, Butter Chicken was ok we were expecting it mild but it was also more sweet than buttery. All the nan breads were absolutely bob on thanks... I will recommend and also definitely be ordering again :-)

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 02/02/2019
    Carolyn
    5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love food from here, use them every time we want an Indian takeaway delivered. The delivery guy is always very pleasant too. Fab place. thanks

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 30/01/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on
  • 26/01/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always quick delivery, good quality and great service!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 25/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 19/01/2019
    LORNA
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from TAJ GOURMET and will certainly be doing so in future. A* service. Placed a fairly large order of 6 mains (prawn korma, lamb korma, 2x chicken rogan josh, butter chicken & garlic chicken tikka masala), 6 rice (5 pilau, 1 plain), poppadoms, salads, naans, chicken tikka starter - all delicious, complements to the chefs! Arrived hot, on time, absolute bargain prices. Everybody enjoyed their food. Large portions - a main easily enough for two good sized dinners. Lovely sundries (mint dip, mango chutney, mixed pickle and yoghurt with cucumber- all free and 2 extra small free mixed salad bags), also loads of extra poppadoms sent free. Superb! Many thanks

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment

  • 18/01/2019
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tried the Donna kebab for a change meat hard and dry and very greasy won't be getting another 1 from here but the curry were good as usual

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment and next time we will be careful

  • 18/01/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food as always - prompt service and great value for money

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 11/01/2019
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and service

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 06/01/2019
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 05/01/2019
    Stacey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    To much onions in egg fried rice, the egg was burnt and rice was cold!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Sorry about this and hopefully next time we will be careful and thank you for your comment

1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1

View order