We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Gourmet

Indian, Curry

133 Burnley Road, Padiham, Lancashire, BB12 8BA

Delivery fee £1

Overall

5.7 stars out of 6 5.7 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.8
Service 5.7

Based on the 89 most recent reviews

776 reviews of Taj Gourmet

  • 13/11/2018
    Emily
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Nicole
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 04/11/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd order. Really enjoy the food. Lamb saag was really tasty

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 02/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always perfect!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 28/10/2018
    Callam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always 😊

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 27/10/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 27/10/2018
    Will
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good. Delivered within 10mins of the time they gave. Chips were abit hard and the naan was cold. But I'd order from here again

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Sorry about this and next time we will be careful

  • 26/10/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 23/10/2018
    Billie
    6 stars out of 6
    As always - friendly service, tasty food and good prices. Always happy to recommend Taj gourmet.

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 12/10/2018
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Curry and chapatis as always nice popaddoms not fresh like out of date crisps dissapointed as i order here regulary

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you for your comment and we will be careful with the order next time

  • 12/10/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 11/10/2018
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 11/10/2018
    Vikki
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was a bit tasteless, japati was that nice, and poppodums were soggy.

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you so much for your comment and we will be careful next time

  • 10/10/2018
    Norman
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food first class service

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 06/10/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 05/10/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 08/09/2018
    Chas
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 03/09/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 02/09/2018
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 01/09/2018
    Shofique
    4.5 stars out of 6
    biryani was powdery

    Taj Gourmet replied

    We normally make it like this but next time we will be careful, especially when you order

  • 30/08/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 28/08/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic lovely food n great price!

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 23/08/2018
    Ryan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, no complaints. Arrived ten minutes earlier which is a bonus

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 21/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 20/08/2018
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
    Was really disappointed with this takeaway i dont know where to start. The lamb rogan josh was not rogan josh, more like a korma with tomatoes and a few herbs. The lamb was really bad mutton chopped into tiny pieces too. The keema nan was stone cold and the little keema in side had sunk to one side of the nann. Starters okay ish flavour wise. Too much batter on the pakora so it was stodgy not crispy. The samosa was wrapped using a chapati not filo. Garlic chicken was half a chopped chicken breast in the smallest of pieces pan fryed with onions tasted little of garlic. Chips just dry. Food really bad compared to other places around the area, wont be ordering again. We only orderd as the spice lounge was closed which is by far the best we have tatsed.

    Taj Gourmet replied

    We are feeling sorry for you that you can't enjoy your meal and if you had phoned then we would try our best to make you happy and if you come again then we will try our best to make you happy

  • 19/08/2018
    Anete
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered set meal for 4. We have ordered few set meals from other takeaways but this has been so far the best. Hopefully it stays like that.

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 18/08/2018
    Davidkeirby
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

  • 18/08/2018
    Ilona
    5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty takeaway meal. Only suggestion to source better quality mutton.

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you so much for your comment and we will try our best to source better quality mutton

  • 17/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    Taj Gourmet replied

    Thank you

1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1

View order