We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Mahal

Indian, Curry, Halal

42 Poole Road, Bournmouth, BH4 9DW

Opening at 18:00

20% off today on orders over £32

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 73 most recent reviews

360 reviews of Taj Mahal

  • 17/05/2019
    Jen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was late and cold and telephone service was terrible. Order arrived incorrect and was then sent again, still with the wrong rice. Heard brilliant things about Taj but won’t be using again. Stick to Indi’s!
  • 17/05/2019
    Joanna
    3 stars out of 6
    I love the Taj, has been a family favourite years but the last few times ordering Food has been cold like tonight and items missing even though I left a reminder comment as items were previously missing in previous orders. Love the service but it’s frustrating when items are missing that you paid for.
  • 11/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always and super quick delivery. 100% would recommend. We had 5 curries and all of them were delicious. .
  • 04/05/2019
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
    While the food tasted amazing it arrived late enough it had nearly gone cold and was at best lukewarm.
  • 28/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Derek
    5 stars out of 6
    lovely food, but only criticism is that it the food was luke warm and the naan bread was cold
  • 20/04/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always highly recommended
  • 16/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food,polite friendly delivery driver...highly recomended
  • 06/04/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    After reading about the ‘Best Indian’ restaurant, and all its awards, in the local paper, we decided to try it. Takeaways are nowhere near the quality of eating it just as it’s cooked and brought out, but this was one of the very best meals we have ever had. The Scallops and Salmon were tender and succulent, and the overall quality of the other dishes were exceptional, so much so, that we have to go and have a meal there! A little on the pricey side, and you don’t get a lot of salmon, or scallops, but it is in-keeping with the prices and portions of other top quality restaurants, and the taste is what you pay for. Definitely a treat for anyone who wants to taste one of the best on the South Coast.
  • 05/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not bad, bit bland. ok though
  • 31/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Susan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't great compared to other good local Indian restaurants. One of us didn't eat their meal. It was a sloppy mess of taste; prawns in one dish were like rubber. Not much finesse. Also MUCH hotter than comparable dishes from other places, so be warned. If over-hot slop after a load of alcohol on a night out is the plan, it might be fine. But as a decent take-away, sorry no.
  • 29/03/2019
    Mabel
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you so much for a fantastic Friday night meal! This essay the best curry we have had in a long time and will certainly be coming back!
  • 27/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent will be ordering again
  • 19/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Alessandro
    6 stars out of 6
    Taj Mahal is an amazing food experience that I am so proud to have even witness this mouth watering sensation is something only some could even DREAM of. To describe this restaurants food can be described with one sentence it’s an absolutely memorable experience and that you should 100% try. It’s actually fantastic and I’m just astonished of the quality of the food and quantity!!! Absolutely FANTASTIC
  • 22/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Kate
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food
  • 01/02/2019
    Ronan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is amazing!!! I always order my Currys from here, they're so good :)
  • 28/01/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived 45 minutes late, food cold, Nans soggy. Shame really. Not to sure what happened as usually good, must be having an off night or something.
  • 21/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order