We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine

Indian, Curry, Halal

3 Staplegrave Road, Taunton, TA1 1DE

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 78 most recent reviews

79 reviews of Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine

  • 20/01/2018
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was nice and hot on arrival.very tasty and plenty of it.great.
  • 14/01/2018
    Kyla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    What we got was nothing like we expected biggest waste of £30 spent and when we called to complain we were told pretty much where to go the things that we did get were not good naan bread broke my tooth poppadoms rated stale disgusting if I'm honest won't be ordering again or recommending
  • 14/01/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food!
  • 08/01/2018
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, pleasant speedy delivery, good service.
  • 07/01/2018
    Tyler
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Nessi
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great I had I would definitely order again from here
  • 27/12/2017
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, and the curry was bulked out with more onion than a Frenchman might wear in Paris whilst riding a bicycle.
  • 27/12/2017
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    Rang to check my order was on the way which they said it was but turned up 45mins later was cold. The staff were rude and did nothing ( like send order again or refund) I won't order from here again. Used to be great but it has gone down hill.
  • 27/12/2017
    Alyx
    6 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food. Would order again.
  • 26/12/2017
    Carla
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When we rang to see where order was as had a text 30minutes before saying it was on route to us but still hadn't arrived we just had a rude response also when our food arrived 45minutes late it was all cold
  • 23/12/2017
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2017
    TUCKER‚ÄĚS
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Holly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived withinn about an hour but the quality of the curry was awful. All the food was stone cold, lids were not shut on the containers properly and the chicken definetely didn't live up to expectation tonight. Its all very well getting the food to arrive on time but the dish should be hot! And of far better quality than that. We are a regular customer and the currys are often on occasion cold but the curry itself is always delicious. After telling a company so many times about the food being cold issue and having no improvement i am unfortunately going to be spending my money in a different establishment.
  • 16/12/2017
    Rachael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Haven't ordered in a while very nice food hot and very yummy
  • 15/12/2017
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with this order. Turned up over an hour after expected delivery time (2 hours after placing order) food was not hot either. Shane as I usually love this restaurant.
  • 15/12/2017
    Matt
    3 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late. Cold when it arrived. It said it had been delivered on app so called the restaurant who said it would be any minute. Turned out to be another 40 mins. V poor.
  • 15/12/2017
    Mr
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible service. Received a text message stating food on route over an hour before it arrived, we live 10 mins away! When we rang to enquire we were told the food had just left. I informed the lady on the phone that the text stated the food had been on route for over an hour and was likely to be cold she stated the driver was lost. Suprising as the food left 5 mins ago. After a further 15 mins we rang back to be told the food had just left and on its way! When I explained I was told this the last time I rang the gentleman I was speaking to hung up. The food eventuality arrived STONE COLD. We had a similar experience a few months ago with Taj Mahal and stopped ordering. We gave them the benefit of the doubt on this occasion and clearly we should have learned our lesson the first time. Never again.
  • 15/12/2017
    Joe
    5 stars out of 6
    Long wait
  • 15/12/2017
    Philip
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food, very tasty, would recommend. Delivery took ages approx 1hr 30mins.
  • 15/12/2017
    Rhiannon
    1 stars out of 6
    The excuse 'Being busy' doesn't really cut it when the restaurant had my order over 2 hours before, more than enough notice, paid and nothing delivered. They then try ringing the delivery driver after phone calls to them, no information given just the excuse 'were busy'.... Never ever ordering from here again, the trip advisor reviews all say the same by looks of it. Can't comment on food because not here to try it!
  • 13/12/2017
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Clare
    1 stars out of 6
    still not here. no contact, terrible service
  • 08/12/2017
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Tamara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good food
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order