We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taj Mahal

Indian, Curry, Halal

39 Lincoln Road, Peterborough, PE1 2RH

Delivery available on orders of £14.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 184 most recent reviews

1114 reviews of Taj Mahal

  • 18/05/2019
    Caron
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was not impressed with the food or the service. Room for improvement
  • 15/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent curry will order again
  • 14/05/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the place best Indian food ever
  • 13/05/2019
    Priya
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy to order...good choice...portions good...very fresh...only thing I am not sure about is did they see note left? Service was fab overall...deffo use again!
  • 12/05/2019
    Karl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was fantastic, i also live in where theres a concealed/hidden entrance, but the delivery guy used a little initiative and i got my food early for a change, thanks taj mahal 👍
  • 10/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food... missed an item from our delivery but soon made up for it... great service despite small issue and can’t wait to order again.
  • 10/05/2019
    Eleanor
    3 stars out of 6
    korma tasteless
  • 06/05/2019
    Craig
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Nice quick delivery, but the pasanda was weird. Didnt taste like a normal pasanda. Naan bread was hard and chewy. Won’t order again.
  • 04/05/2019
    Ewan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as expected and would order from again and again. 5/5
  • 27/04/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and delicious.could have been a tad warmer but I popped the naan bread in the micro for a min and it did the trick. Will order again x
  • 25/04/2019
    John
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Pracheta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Delicious food, arrived early delivery driver was Lovely and polite he also seems to be the only takeaway driver that knows how to knock on the door without bashing it down. 100% recommend and will 100% returning
  • 17/04/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Amy-Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Carl
    1 stars out of 6
    Nearly two hours for delivery. When I contacted them I was told one reason for the delay and when the delivery eventually turned up he gave another. Food was cold and we were unable to enjoy it, waste of money. Not a good experience at all. Would not recommend
  • 04/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual, excellent food. Ordered on line and collected in the restaurant at exactly the time stated. Recommended curry house.
  • 02/04/2019
    Arun
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Yen
    4 stars out of 6
    We ordered the nan bread but they forgot to put it in the delivery. Food was ok, nothing special.
  • 31/03/2019
    Carissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty and fresh.
  • 31/03/2019
    Kirsty
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Mat
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not great having pre-ordered to arrive with another restaurant. - a couple of guests had insisted on this place, which I really like too., We did get a couple of update texts, but both were advising of lateness we already new about., 20 mins quoted, an hour late.
  • 30/03/2019
    Peter
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Told 1 hour 30 delivery, took 2 hours 15!!
  • 29/03/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Shelley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I think you should be given the wait time before you place your order as had I known my wait time was 1 hour 30 minutes I would've gone elsewhere. On top of that it was 15 minutes later, so all in all 1 hour 45 minutes
  • 29/03/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Exellent food and speedy delivery.
  • 29/03/2019
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order