We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Talay Thai

Thai

64 Streatham High Road, London, SW16 1DA

Opening at 13:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 189 most recent reviews

1101 reviews of Talay Thai

  • 23/03/2019
    Jo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately as well as the food being half an hour late, the pad Thai had only 2 prawns in it and a small amount of chicken. For the cost of the meal I think that was very disappointing. The taste however was lovely.
  • 16/03/2019
    Phillippa
    1 stars out of 6
    Sadly a very disappointing experience. The food was bland, the pad Thai was slimey and lacking in ingredients. The chicken curry was gristly and the ‘chargrilled’ beef salad had somewhat grey beef that looked boiled rather than char grilled. So far removed from an authentic Thai experience that I’m afraid we won’t be ordering again.
  • 14/03/2019
    Janet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Aurelie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Ed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    great food
  • 09/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and delivery time
  • 24/02/2019
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious
  • 23/02/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food- my favourite Thai in London. Never been into the restaurant though- there is an error in the questionnaire.
  • 20/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Dimple
    4.5 stars out of 6
    wings and beans were ok but mains were poor. Pad Thai was not the best with barely any chicken and way too sour. First time trying this place but unlikely we will order again. delivery was on time.
  • 17/02/2019
    Quan
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food, quick service, highly recommended thanks x
  • 16/02/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I love Talay Thai which is why it’s my go to take out. I was really upset to see there was no vegetables in my tofu red curry as there is usually. Very disappointing on this occasion. I would like to be reembursed for this.
  • 16/02/2019
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Steven
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bland food
  • 14/02/2019
    Holly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Lawrence
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was a bit late from latest delivery time but arrived hot and was delicious
  • 08/02/2019
    Harriet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Meera
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Edward
    1.5 stars out of 6
    An hour and a half delivery time - ridiculous! Pad Thai was very bland.
  • 02/02/2019
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Nigel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was the usual good, flavoursome quality. However, unusually the food arrived nearly 30 mins late and therefore needed reheating.
  • 01/02/2019
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (free when you spend £20 or more)

View order