We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tamarind Spice Restaurant

Indian

234 - 236 Chessington Road, West Ewell, KT19 9XF

Opening at 18:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5

Based on the 6 most recent reviews

41 reviews of Tamarind Spice Restaurant

  • 08/05/2019
    Jo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really poor biryani. Paratha was burnt and had weird score marks all over it.
  • 03/05/2019
    Eve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Brenda
    6 stars out of 6
    As always the food was delicious
  • 14/03/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2017
    Michaela
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Derek
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2016
    Farris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2016
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food. Thoroughly recommended.
  • 28/02/2016
    Allan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Shame really, as I had high hopes for this restaurant, but though delivery was extremely quick I found the food quite bland and expensive when compared to other local takeaways. There are plenty of cheaper and tastier ones in my area but a look on the Food Hygiene website has been a real eye opener. At least this one was rated clean, the vast majority in Epsom and Ewell get a 1 or 0.
  • 27/02/2016
    Kate
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great as usual. Shame it took 90 mins to arrive along with three calls to the shop before it actually got here.
  • 19/02/2016
    Natalie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2015
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place
  • 20/10/2015
    Lois
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant meal from Tamarind Spice as always. Delivered on time. Lovely food still piping hot. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a good quality Indian restaurant.
  • 10/10/2015
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food OK if a little bland. Delivery took a while, but I was a Saturday night.
  • 02/10/2015
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We waited 1 hour 50 mins for our food to be delivered.
  • 26/09/2015
    Bethan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2015
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2015
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2015
    Katarzyna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Well, basic mistake: I ordered "shami kebabs" for starter and received a portion of "sheek kebabs" like there was no difference between those two...
  • 06/06/2015
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2015
    Callum
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2015
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2015
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb chops were tasty but a bit bony, the curry, rice and side were poor, very disappointing, takeaways are a treat these days this one fell way short.
  • 28/04/2018
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered for 19:30 but didn’t realise they didn’t do delivery until after the order was out through. My husband called at 18:05 see if they could deliver but said they didn’t do delivery from Just-Eat. They said to pick up the order in 20 mins but my husband mentioned on the phone it was supposed to be later at 19:30. Got a call at 19:04 to see if we were going to collect our order, he seemed confused that we ordered to pick it up at 19:30. When my husband picked up the food it was so cold so had obviously been sat waiting for a very long time. Flavours seemed good but disappointing about the temperature of all the food
  • 16/06/2018
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    While we have heard from several people that told us the food here was outstanding, sadly we did not find this to be the case. The ‘speciality’ dish Murghi Musafir was tasteless with the chicken very tough. Items poorly marked up making it hard to identify dishes - some were illegibly scrawled on and some had no markings at all resulting in two people eating the wrong dishes. The bags the items were packed in must have been placed on a food preparation surface as there was cooked rice on the bottom of the bags that transferred to our floor - a potential concern for how things are organised back of house from a cross contamination/food safety standpoint. Overall we were underwhelmed, expecting to have a different experience to the one we got.
  • 01/08/2015
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2017
    Penny
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, really tasty not at all greasy. My favourite local takeaway
  • 07/11/2017
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    food was not ready when collected, was rudely told it was not ready and to come back in 10, the food was not nice and the sauces where very thin. would not recommend/ far too expensive for the quality you receive/
  • 06/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and excellent service. They even delivered at no charge when I’d ordered collect by mistake!
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order