We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tandoori Hut

Chicken, Indian, Halal

127 Rose Lane, Essex, RM6 5NR

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 237 most recent reviews

667 reviews of Tandoori Hut

  • 19/04/2019
    Utsav
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Kebab was good, but the fried chicken were bland.
  • 14/04/2019
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
    2 dishes were nice, 1 dish the chicken was very stringy with odd texture and bad flavour.
  • 13/04/2019
    Mizanur
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Pam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Sabir
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food good. Value good. Very late delivery.
  • 09/04/2019
    Shammi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Jamil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was terrible
  • 30/03/2019
    Mizanur
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Muhammed
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏻😋
  • 30/03/2019
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Fresh and hot
  • 29/03/2019
    Jamal
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered chicken donner, lamb donner and wings meal. Food came piping hot (very rare with fries being delivered hot) Donner's were nicely cooked and spicey - Asian style, could do with a bit of corriander as garnish... definitely on my future order list.
  • 29/03/2019
    Jewel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food 👍
  • 23/03/2019
    Mafuz
    4 stars out of 6
    The donar and chicken tikka were delicious and so were the samosas but the chicken burger was hard and not very nice and the kebabs had too much spices in them. Would order again just for the donar alone.
  • 15/03/2019
    Mashuk
    6 stars out of 6
    Probably the best kebabs and chicken in this part of East London. Food and service is top class, second to none.
  • 31/03/2019
    Tasnim
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 06/04/2019
    Josephus
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fantastic value, as always!
  • 06/04/2019
    Dean
    4 stars out of 6
    Disappointed got charged £4 for delivery
  • 10/04/2019
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was quick and all the correct food was delivered, however I'm afraid to say that the chicken korma I had ordered was distasteful. It arrived in a very watery, white coconut cream. The overall dish was bland and unfortunately, I could not eat. Such a shame as the rest of our meal was lovely.
  • 11/04/2019
    Leanne
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Jamal
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wasn't as good as last time but still ok
  • 16/04/2019
    ABBAS
    6 stars out of 6
    on time. great food. Will order again for sure. thank you.
  • 14/03/2019
    Zeshan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Mazharul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great, packed very well without anything leaking, food still hot and enjoyed it all the way. Will definitely order again.
  • 21/03/2019
    Brian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good tasty food, very good portions will definitely order again
  • 27/03/2019
    Shaheyd
    6 stars out of 6
    Always on time and always throw in little extras. Any issues always happy to help resolve. Definitely recommend.
  • 29/03/2019
    Rakib
    5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time but was slightly cold which was very disappointing. There were no sauces included which I asked for. Having said that I'm sure it's a one off. Also it might be worth joining foodhub.co.uk as it's cheaper than Just Eat.
  • 26/03/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very Polite service and food was fresh and satisfying as always
  • 31/03/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Honestly the best curry house in Essex. Food is cooked to perfection. The chicken is juicy and full of flavour. You can really taste all the spices in the curry. This place beats some top restaurants I’ve been to. It’s underrated rated gem. The chef here deserves an Award. The staff are also very polite. Home cooked food at its best, but on delivery.
  • 09/04/2019
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
    A Huge variety of fresh produce lovely grub I am a regular for special occassions
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order