We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tariq Manzils Indian

Indian, Curry

21 Bevois Way, Southampton, SO14 0JP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 713 most recent reviews

2746 reviews of Tariq Manzils Indian

  • 22/09/2018
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Rebeca
    6 stars out of 6
    good food 🥘
  • 18/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was all piping hot, tandoori chicken is delicious, so much flavour! Particularly loved the saag baji, the most overlooked delicious side dish in all of indian and they do it so well here! Naan delicious and fluffy, can't really complain, such good value for money! Driver followed my instructions. So sad am about to leave Southampton and can't have this as my go-to indian :(
  • 17/09/2018
    Gordon
    1 stars out of 6
    they refused to replace food that was missing and sent out a korma x3 that was spicy and not the food ordered was rude on the phone even after calling straight away to inform them they refuse to accept it was missing will never use again
  • 15/09/2018
    Charley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Jason
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was Ok, however turned up cold and shoved into 1 bag. The delivery time was pushed back twice and was still late. No Apology from the delivery driver who turned up not on a moped but in a brand new Range Rover. Hire some drivers and deliver your food hot.

    Tariq Manzils Indian replied

    Dear Jason Thanks for the review and the compliment about my Range Rover 😀.... it was very busy that particular day and I am the boss and was helping out with the deliveries. Your order was the first to be delivered on your notes you stated to call you on arrival st the particular pub you were at. I called you 4 times but got no response we also went inside the pub and asked for you still no response. We left for the other deliveries and then called you back to which you answered and said you had seen the missed calls and you had called back, but we had no calls at all. I did deliver your food but it was not our fault at all Jason Kinds regards

  • 12/09/2018
    Leah
    5 stars out of 6
    shame tikka balti was amazing, but korma was spicy which is wrong. partner did not like it, no indication on menu that lamb is spicy. rice was dry and hard to eat, but naans were delicious! shame about the korma, would have given full rating if not for this. but my partner did not eat his meal.
  • 11/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great and well worth it. price is also cheaper than other places and ideal or students to top up everything the best late night curry house thanks to all the staff
  • 10/09/2018
    Jakub
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I Have ordered two curries. Only got 1 large pot one half pot. Half pot had very little curry in there and 4 huge pieces of potatoes. Before we started eating we had to drain oil !!!! Very very pooor. Will never order again !!! I wanted to try because of 4 stars i regret it.
  • 10/09/2018
    Akrh
    6 stars out of 6
    food was very tasty and cooked very well.
  • 09/09/2018
    Jesicca
    6 stars out of 6
    very tasty food. service is always good will definitely be ordering again
  • 08/09/2018
    Sabhee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Claire
    2 stars out of 6
    would have been a lovely vegetarian meal, however we aren’t vegetarians nor canibals and would have appreciated cooked chicken, we have ordered from here a few times and have always had a good meal so very unfortunate to be out of by pink dewy chicken! My friend being pregnant and hungry suggested we just ate around the chicken as she didn’t want to wait for replacements etc. which again I didn’t mind as it was lovely! Just unfortunate that meat is the main cost of a meal and we weren’t even able to touch it which resulted in throwing away 50% of the food!
  • 05/09/2018
    Ema
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food
  • 04/09/2018
    Betty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good time ;) i like it
  • 02/09/2018
    Francis
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    We ordered tandoori chicken and tandoori mixed grill. It arrived cold and the chicken was dry and overcooked. The mixed grill was slightly better, but the chicken again was very dry and overcooked and the lamb was so tough it was almost impossible to eat. It also took 1 hour and ten minutes from order to delivery, which is too long. This is my first experience of the restaurant, so it may just he an off night, but I'd need to be convinced to order again!
  • 02/09/2018
    Donna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Poppadoms soggy and considering they added time to order it was still 15 mins late
  • 01/09/2018
    Charley
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Declan
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick and delicious! Perfect service
  • 31/08/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    fast delivery, great service and one of the tastiest Indian restaurants in Southampton!
  • 31/08/2018
    Mariam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Abraham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Eliot
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    very good experience,nice ambiance, very nice hospitality. food was delicious and has good quantity ..value for money...
  • 27/08/2018
    Akarshan
    3 stars out of 6
    VERY BAD. MEAT WAS UNCOOCKED. WORST BIRYANI OF MY LIFE
  • 27/08/2018
    Natasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very bad food. Not like any Indian food I've had before. Very oily. Very badly made onion bhaji and egg friend rice. Not like anything I've seen before. Wrong drink also. Would not order again
  • 26/08/2018
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    I found the food quite bland. Although I have to give credit to the restaurant giving me extra onions as requested
  • 25/08/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
1 of 92 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order