We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tasnims

Indian, Curry

3 Tudor Parade, Well Hall Road, Eltham, London, SE9 6SY

Opening at 16:50

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 151 most recent reviews

986 reviews of Tasnims

  • 17/02/2019
    Lillie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived on time . However, the chicken korma had opened and spilled some out into bag and the remanded was cold due to it being open.
  • 09/02/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Chelsea
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was awful .. the chicken was dry.. the chips were hard but full of grease, my rice was soggy and filled my plate with water.. and popadoms were so salty. We will never order from here again
  • 08/02/2019
    Danielle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Appalling service. Rang the restaurant to ask where our food was and was told the driver had called (no missed calls on my phone and no voicemail) and rung the doorbell (he hadn't). The person we spoke to was incredibly rude and argumentative from the very beginning and tried repeatedly to say that we were lying because "he's a very experienced driver." No apology, just immediate rudeness. My boyfriend had to stand around in the cold waiting for the driver to finally appear and actually attempt the delivery. On the last order I made, the driver made us come out in the snow to collect the delivery as he couldn't see the illuminated door immediately in front of him. Will not be ordering from here ever again and will be advising others to do the same, appalling service lead to cold food and unbelievably rude staff - there are plenty of vastly superior Indian restaurants who actually speak civilly to customers when an issue is brought to them.
  • 07/02/2019
    Darren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    William
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The curries were nice, the sides didn't taste very good, more like stuff from Icelands than what I would expect from a takeaway, plus there was no mint sauce for the bhajis.
  • 27/01/2019
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Kelly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy as usual❤️
  • 25/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    nice authentic Indian flavours bit sparing with the chicken which was tough as if had been frozen also I was a tad disappointed there was no freebies as most other restaurants have always put in onion salad mint sauce and a couple of poppadum or such like . However it was all eaten
  • 24/01/2019
    Gordon
    6 stars out of 6
    Food as good as always but portion was tiny this time not usually this bad
  • 22/01/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 20/01/2019
    Jillian
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and super quick delivery
  • 19/01/2019
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
    Main dishes were bland and also got plain boiled rice when ordered pilau rice. Only good thing is it came on time.
  • 18/01/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    highly recommended, friendly service!
  • 11/01/2019
    Howard
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold on arrival, small portions and not much meat compared to other previously ordered Indian takeaways.
  • 11/01/2019
    Beata
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was hot and tasty.Friday night and delivery was earlier than I expected.
  • 09/01/2019
    Roksana
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but ive definitely had better indian meals, its like all the curry base is exactly the same.
  • 09/01/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Dahlia
    2 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I decided to pick it up as just eat was going to take 1hr 15 to deliver. This is not the restaurant’s fault.
  • 05/01/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Ally
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was disappointing. The chicken had an odd after taste so I had to stop eating it.
  • 04/01/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Used this restaurant many times for delivery Always really nice Would recommend
  • 02/01/2019
    John
    4 stars out of 6
    Use tasnims now and then this time lamb on the madras was un-eatable
  • 01/01/2019
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here. Ordered at 5:30 and the expected delivery time was 7:10. I understand it was probably very busy but really an hour and 40 minutes to make 3 simple dishes? Anyway, food arrived few minutes late which was ok and the driver was lovely. However, chicken was very tough. Food had hardly any flavour but Bombay Potatoes were lovely although don’t know if you can mess them up? Wont be ordering from them again. Shame
  • 30/12/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Ally
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order