;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taste Indian Cuisine

Indian

27 St. Mungo Street, Bishopbriggs, G64 1QT

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

439 reviews of Taste Indian Cuisine

  • 19/05/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the curries was wrong as we ordered family feast so came with 4 curries. All too hungry so didn’t contact restaraunt to rectify. Food was amazing really tasty and fresh and quick delivery.
  • 04/05/2018
    Jen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2018
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2018
    Kathleen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service, even helped us get out table into our new home so we could enjoy our first meal ☺️
  • 06/04/2018
    L.Dickson
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal deal consisting of poppadoms, spiced onions, plain nan, veg pakora & veg korma. Nan was cold & chewy. Veg pakora had virtually no veg and really floury. Veg korma really watery (must’ve been thinned) no flavour of coconut or spices ....few pieces of potato & loads of peas. Will not be ordering again.....very disappointed.
  • 02/04/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2018
    Chantelle
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2018
    Leoni
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from this restaurant,food was delicious ,warm and was delivered on time.Will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 24/03/2018
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
    Naans breads were both stone cold. Very disappointed. Kormas were spicy despite asking for very mild.
  • 18/03/2018
    Campbell
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic had no complaints. Customer service was great but could have been a bit better was just due to it being really busy in there restaurant. But would definetly go bak
  • 17/03/2018
    Karen
    3 stars out of 6
    After being advised on just eat that my order would take an hr, the restaurant then added 10 mins then the order finally arrived another 20 mins after that! So I think this justifies the 1 star! you got that only because the food turned up and the delivery driver was very pleasant and understanding of my comments to the delay. The food was lovely though and as much as it would be good to taste the nan bread warm, overall it was a very tasty meal. I would recommend anyone to try here however go and collect which is what I'll be doing next time!
  • 12/03/2018
    Mae
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Brian
    3 stars out of 6
    Normally a good service but tonight delivery took over an hour and a half after order, 30 minutes later than advised. Food was a little over luke warm instead of the usual piping hot. Disappointed
  • 04/03/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2018
    Barry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We really enjoy the food from Taste, but it was pretty cold by the time it arrived tonight. Disappointed
  • 18/02/2018
    Carol
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We mistakenly ordered an item from the chefs specialities menu that stated all came with rice, from Just Eat website it doesn’t. Thankfully I had a nan bread. The garlic mushrooms were awful, far too much sauce and a warm “salad” in the tray. The quality of the 2 main meals however were excellent. If I was to order again I would avoid the mushrooms and double check the dish came with rice.
  • 09/02/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using taste, pleasantly pleased the food came within stated time, it was hot and very tasty. Would definitely order from here again. We had actually heard about the restaurant first and wanted to try it but couldn't go this week, will definitely be trying it out now we've used their takeAway
  • 09/02/2018
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Maybe learn to pack the bag properly both curries were leaking out the bag never noticed till took them out the car.
  • 19/01/2018
    Leeann
    4 stars out of 6
    The pakora & chips were freezing cold disappointed as I love taste
  • 11/01/2018
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was positive except I wish the bread was kept separately as the steam from the hot food makes it's bag and it wet. Apart from this everything was really good.
  • 02/01/2018
    Aileen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed with tonight’s dinner. We have ordered from taste for as long as I can remember and tonight we had no popadoms (we ordered and paid for two extra) and our delivery was squashed. My chicken was no longer edible. The driver was very apologetic and we couldn’t have faulted his service and kindness but it was already 30 mins late. He told us he would come with replacements but never did. I don’t know if we will be as happy to order with them again after tonight’s mess.
  • 30/12/2017
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal reasonable prices
  • 17/12/2017
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold waited 1hour and 40mins! But we called amd they did replace the cold food
  • 11/12/2017
    Barry
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've never had an issue with Taste until this evening. Food arrived 45 mins late and felt like no-one had actually Tasted it before sending. No seasoning and overall generally poor. Might give it a go again as all other orders have been decent. Staff that I spoke to and delivery personnel are all good.
  • 09/12/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I understand that it was an extremely busy evening, however my food came an hour late, and due to it sitting in a containers for so long the starters were cold and soggy. The main meal however was warm enough and very nice. Overall I was disappointed with the service provided which is unfortunate as I'm sure the food would have been delicious if the delivery didn't take so long.
  • 19/11/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2017
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was good. Rice contained no pineapple and not very pleasant to eat, not authentic India rice, use of artificial colourants.. Although curry itself was nice really don't think it was worth the money. Delivery was late but was given a polite apology, not the drivers fault, we all can get stuck in traffic.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order