We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taste Indian Cuisine

Indian

27 St. Mungo Street, Bishopbriggs, G64 1QT

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 80 most recent reviews

423 reviews of Taste Indian Cuisine

  • 18/02/2018
    Carol
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We mistakenly ordered an item from the chefs specialities menu that stated all came with rice, from Just Eat website it doesn’t. Thankfully I had a nan bread. The garlic mushrooms were awful, far too much sauce and a warm “salad” in the tray. The quality of the 2 main meals however were excellent. If I was to order again I would avoid the mushrooms and double check the dish came with rice.
  • 09/02/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using taste, pleasantly pleased the food came within stated time, it was hot and very tasty. Would definitely order from here again. We had actually heard about the restaurant first and wanted to try it but couldn't go this week, will definitely be trying it out now we've used their takeAway
  • 09/02/2018
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Maybe learn to pack the bag properly both curries were leaking out the bag never noticed till took them out the car.
  • 19/01/2018
    Leeann
    4 stars out of 6
    The pakora & chips were freezing cold disappointed as I love taste
  • 11/01/2018
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was positive except I wish the bread was kept separately as the steam from the hot food makes it's bag and it wet. Apart from this everything was really good.
  • 02/01/2018
    Aileen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed with tonight’s dinner. We have ordered from taste for as long as I can remember and tonight we had no popadoms (we ordered and paid for two extra) and our delivery was squashed. My chicken was no longer edible. The driver was very apologetic and we couldn’t have faulted his service and kindness but it was already 30 mins late. He told us he would come with replacements but never did. I don’t know if we will be as happy to order with them again after tonight’s mess.
  • 30/12/2017
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal reasonable prices
  • 17/12/2017
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold waited 1hour and 40mins! But we called amd they did replace the cold food
  • 11/12/2017
    Barry
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've never had an issue with Taste until this evening. Food arrived 45 mins late and felt like no-one had actually Tasted it before sending. No seasoning and overall generally poor. Might give it a go again as all other orders have been decent. Staff that I spoke to and delivery personnel are all good.
  • 09/12/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I understand that it was an extremely busy evening, however my food came an hour late, and due to it sitting in a containers for so long the starters were cold and soggy. The main meal however was warm enough and very nice. Overall I was disappointed with the service provided which is unfortunate as I'm sure the food would have been delicious if the delivery didn't take so long.
  • 19/11/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2017
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was good. Rice contained no pineapple and not very pleasant to eat, not authentic India rice, use of artificial colourants.. Although curry itself was nice really don't think it was worth the money. Delivery was late but was given a polite apology, not the drivers fault, we all can get stuck in traffic.
  • 09/11/2017
    Allan
    1 stars out of 6
    food delivered early which we have no complaints about but absolutely no way will we give this anything more than 1 star. food was atrocious, doesn't matter if it was 20% off. next time we plan on ordering I'm just going to walk in and donate the £12 to them. Pakora was dry both veg and chicken and samosa was horrendous. it's all now sitting up the lane for the birds, even then I doubt they'll eat it.
  • 05/11/2017
    Henrietta
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent . Nan bread not as hot as I would have liked and forgot rice , but would order from them again as meal was very tasty
  • 04/11/2017
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Gordon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing hot and on time and delivery drive was ace lol defo ordering again
  • 22/10/2017
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Callum
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Russell
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Taste are pretty good
  • 12/10/2017
    Gordon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Sophie
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered chasni,korma, rice, naan, chips. We got free pakora, poppadoms and spiced onions. None of the curries had any flavour ! The pakora was soggy and had no flavour, so bland. Very disappointed, why open a restaurant if your not gonna serve nice food. Do the chefs not taste before they serve. The only plus was that we got 20% off and freebies.
  • 30/09/2017
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good as always
  • 29/08/2017
    Marc
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order