We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taste Of Gujarat

Indian, Curry, Halal

12 Red Lion Street, Richmond, TW9 1RW

Opening at 18:00

30% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 13 most recent reviews

36 reviews of Taste Of Gujarat

  • 27/02/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, thank you
  • 10/02/2019
    Nabila
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Waited 35-40 minutes at the restaurant AFTER the collection time..
  • 05/12/2018
    Faith
    6 stars out of 6
    We love this restaurant. The food is incredible and the staff are lovely. Always happy to help. Definitely the best indian restaurant in the area.
  • 23/11/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Our second order, as good as the first. Love the Chilli Chicken.
  • 23/11/2018
    Conor
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Quite likely the best takeaway curry we’ve eaten. Highly recommended.
  • 28/10/2018
    Danny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Great, fresh and flavoursome food, from fresh ingredients.
  • 28/09/2018
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed our meal. Really delicious, fresh, spicy and tasty.
  • 07/09/2018
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Great flavours and fresh ingredients. Always a treat.
  • 01/06/2018
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Great flavours, fresh and tasty
  • 24/02/2018
    Navik
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The estimated delivery time was incorrect. We were advised that the it was going to be delivered at 20:40 but instead it was delivered 20 mins late. The starters were tasty but the mains were alright. I might order again if I won’t be in a rush.
  • 02/01/2018
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Danny
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good! Food arrived right on time!
  • 08/10/2017
    Shakireh
    6 stars out of 6
    I think Taste of Gujarat is the best Indian restaurant in Richmond - the food is always great and tastes really home cooked.
  • 23/08/2017
    Pradyumna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2017
    Wael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2017
    Agnes
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was too oily but still delicious
  • 24/01/2017
    Grant
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was awful, extremely oily. The chilli paneer was terrible- cooked in some ketchup and chillies. A lot of improvement needed. Delivery time was the only good thing!
  • 21/01/2017
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2017
    Rashu
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food this time though delivery was delayed. Ordered Garlic fried rice, daal makhni, baingan bharta... food was amazing and tasted really good!!
  • 07/01/2017
    Ross
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2016
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2016
    Zavos
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice and lovely people. Dish all the best!
  • 30/11/2016
    Rashu
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't like the chilli chicken at all. Extremely sweet. Kababs were not Upto the mark..
  • 23/11/2016
    Rashu
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Truly Indian food very well prepared, not heavy on spice or oil. Yellow daal and egg fried rice is must try. Food is way way better than other restaurants who call themselves Indian but are not... happy eating!!
  • 12/11/2016
    Tim
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order