We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taste of India

Indian, Curry

334 Kennington Road, London, SE11 4LD

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

56 reviews of Taste of India

  • 12/09/2019
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing ,hot ,and very tasty and the delivery man was very polite & friendly
  • 08/09/2019
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great Food, delivery was a bit late
  • 28/08/2019
    Umjum
    6 stars out of 6
    just like back home l, nan like apna village style. very respect guys
  • 07/08/2019
    Kirsty
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Muhammed
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Just perfect!
  • 28/07/2019
    Ellen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My food was late despite the restaurant only being 6 minutes away from my flat. Worst of all, the deliveryman couldn't work out where my flat despite clear signage around my flat. After that fiasco of sorting it out on the phone with him for 5-10 minutes, he couldn't use my buzzer, so I had to go downstairs to pick up the food from him. I will not order from this restaurant again, and if I do, I would rather just pick it up myself.
  • 09/07/2019
    Shahida
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food
  • 28/06/2019
    Muhammed
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, great value for money.
  • 29/05/2019
    Chandra
    3 stars out of 6
    Food quality is not good. We ordered paneer butter masala. It was so sweet and so much colour mixed. Totally sucks. It's not at all indian food taste. At any time I wouldn't recommend to waste money and time.

    Taste of India replied

    Apologies that I recommend that customers from the subcontinent call up and ask for a butter masala which is more suitable for the Indian palette as the local population tend to like there butter masala sweet. Please call me and we can resolve this.

  • 18/05/2019
    Becky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Brett
    6 stars out of 6
    very tasty indeed
  • 14/04/2019
    Bhrita
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty and filing
  • 16/03/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered hot ,very tasty and as advertised the Lamb was great .
  • 09/03/2019
    Janet
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Consistently good
  • 01/03/2019
    Antje
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time, and the Dal as well as the Aloo Gobi were very tasty. The Saag Paneer and the Mattar Paneer tasted a little off though with the sauce sort of curdled and extremely sweet.
  • 10/02/2019
    Juliette
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Small portions of fairly insipid, watery sagwala and madras. Lamb in both dishes was too fatty. Notes to restaurant were also ignored.
  • 22/01/2019
    Vivek
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time ordered from here for collection, very pleased, will order again
  • 29/12/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    A lot better then purple mango
  • 29/09/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    I
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Decent
  • 02/10/2018
    Marko
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Nik
    4 stars out of 6
    Masala tasted like I was eating flowers.
  • 20/10/2018
    Chantelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    order was wrong they forgot and item had to wait another 20 minutes
  • 17/11/2018
    Marko
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    George
    5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food and delivered as stated .However the rice was only tepid not hot , but I will continue to order from this outlet .
  • 16/12/2018
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Adelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50 (free when you spend £15 or more)

View order