We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Taste of Raj

Indian, Curry, Halal

221 Deansbrook Road, Edgware, HA8 9BX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 204 most recent reviews

1318 reviews of Taste of Raj

  • 18/02/2019
    R
    5 stars out of 6
    Food very tasty,delivery on time
  • 17/02/2019
    Dosh
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Seem to have changed chef last two orders different from usual. Sauce bit thin & watery. Might try again see if any improvement.
  • 16/02/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazingly tasting food - would definitely recommend
  • 15/02/2019
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Gen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Hibo-Nuura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Viv
    1 stars out of 6
    After waiting an hour and a half, an order arrived which was completely wrong. Food that arrived looked utterly woeful. Luckily Dominos Pizza came to the rescue. Taste of the raj now filed in the annuls of never again!!! Thanks for nothing.
  • 09/02/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed my curry tonight. this is my favourite place to order from. tried the kidney beans tonight and they were yum.
  • 06/02/2019
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Rusel
    5 stars out of 6
    Although I had to wait quite a while for the food to be delivered, it was worth the wait. The food smelt and tasted really good. Will definitely order again from this restaurant.
  • 05/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    food was delivered a lot earlier than it should have been but apart from that it was all lovely, would defo recommend
  • 03/02/2019
    Mayu
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Highly recommended
  • 01/02/2019
    Leaza
    6 stars out of 6
    I was as fantastic as usual ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 01/02/2019
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    all good
  • 01/02/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is always consistently excellent.... It was beautifully cooked, fresh and hot. But more than that, even though these guys were really busy, they still took the time to personalise my order when I phoned them to check on something and went out of their way to put together perfect for a Friday night. Thank you so much, DotR....luv you guys!!!
  • 01/02/2019
    Chad
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice but forgot my free chicken wings they say is included after you spend 15 pounds
  • 31/01/2019
    Tuhin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The peshwari nun was filled with coconut only. And the raj special was too tangy with overpowering taste of tomatoes. The lamb kebab portion was nothing but chewing gum only. I will not order from this restaurant again
  • 29/01/2019
    Siyoum
    6 stars out of 6
    Although the delivery was a bit late. The food was tasty. I wish it was more portion. One will say this when the meal that good anyway. I’ll definitely order again. Thank you
  • 29/01/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    everything was tasty, with generous portions. also received free plain naan and free tandoori chicken wings (a nice touch). Only slight gripe was stuffed naan contained very few vegetables. would definitely order again.
  • 27/01/2019
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Ladeesha
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food. early delivery
  • 22/01/2019
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2019
    Dariusz
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Sebastian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not sure why this place has so many good reviews. The curries were watery and quite bland. Very little meat in all but one of the curries (a lot of onions and tomatoes). They do great naan breads though, the keema was the highlight of the meal!
  • 16/01/2019
    Leaza
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was on time,Hot,we really enjoyed it! recommend this restaurant highly ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 13/01/2019
    Keshia
    6 stars out of 6
    Was great food they did forget my drink but drove back and gave it to me
  • 12/01/2019
    Suja
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order